Cruise control cuts off when speed added - Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum

Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 03-10-2015, 12:40 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 89
Thanks: 32
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Rep Power: 816
ScottiJT is on a distinguished road
Question Cruise control cuts off when speed added

Hi guys,
In my my15 Australia limited, I can set cruise no problem, but when I push and hold the cruise+ button one of two things happen, the vehicle roars and accelerates abruptly or the cruise attempts to increase speed and then turns off (cruise icon turns off and cruise disengages).

I've noticed that if cruise is freshly turned on and set the set+ button will allow the speed to increase (although abruptly as stated) but if the car has been cruising for a while and I attempt to increase the speed that is when the cruise will shut off instead of increase speed.

Any advice other than to turn it into the dealer to service?

__________________
MY15 Grand Cherokee 3.0L diesel, Limited, white, luxury group II.
Build date AUG2014, complied OCT2014 Australia, purchased new Feb2015.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 03-10-2015, 01:03 PM
Traveler0980's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.2L KL
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Jabez, KY
Posts: 143
Thanks: 16
Thanked 23 Times in 20 Posts
Rep Power: 1092
Traveler0980 is on a distinguished road
Re: Cruise control cuts off when speed added

Looks like a dealer fix is in order. I have not experienced what you are and I've got 9,000 miles on my 2015 limited.

Does it do the same thing when you use the adaptive cruise? (Assuming you have the ACC.)
__________________
Traveler

2015 Cherokee Limited
Cashmere with Indigo/Brown
V-6 w/ADII
Towing, Luxury & Technology groups
Uconnect 8.4 AN with Sirius and Nav and upgraded speakers.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-10-2015, 02:23 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 89
Thanks: 32
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Rep Power: 816
ScottiJT is on a distinguished road
Re: Cruise control cuts off when speed added

Cheers.

I don't have ACC - in Australia that is standard equipment on an overland and up model.




Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
__________________
MY15 Grand Cherokee 3.0L diesel, Limited, white, luxury group II.
Build date AUG2014, complied OCT2014 Australia, purchased new Feb2015.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-11-2015, 06:15 AM
Blakey's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 185
Thanks: 1
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Rep Power: 1606
Blakey is on a distinguished road
Re: Cruise control cuts off when speed added

I have a similar issue on my Australian SRT
If you press the up and down buttons, the cruise adjust 1km per press. Push and hold in and it increases / decreases in increments of 10km.
Sometimes my cruise disengages if I increment up.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Blakey For This Useful Post:
  #5  
Old 03-11-2015, 06:33 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 89
Thanks: 32
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Rep Power: 816
ScottiJT is on a distinguished road
Re: Cruise control cuts off when speed added

Interesting, I hadn't noticed the 10km increments, I shall play some more but will get dealership to look at it on the first service.. Thanks, will keep you posted..
__________________
MY15 Grand Cherokee 3.0L diesel, Limited, white, luxury group II.
Build date AUG2014, complied OCT2014 Australia, purchased new Feb2015.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-11-2015, 07:51 AM
67HR's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Albany Western Australia
Posts: 318
Thanks: 149
Thanked 44 Times in 43 Posts
Rep Power: 1124
67HR is on a distinguished road
Re: Cruise control cuts off when speed added

Mine was turning off after I hit resume. You would have to stop, turn off & restart again. Went back to dealer and they did an update, it's been fine since.

Think there was a TSB or recall for that

I don't like the 1klm per press increments, they are a PIA. My 08 BF Ute at least did 2klm increments.
I thought the press and hold only took you up or down to what ever you wanted then let go. I'll check it out tomorrow as i'm headed for Perth.

I wish manufactures would incorporate 2 pos cruise. for when you have to come down from open road to say an 80 zone. then resume.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to 67HR For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC) sets off Radar Detectors yodamel Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 24 01-31-2017 11:13 PM
Cruise Control loses speed goforit Troubleshooting/Problems 2 03-02-2015 10:51 PM
Adaptive cruse control cuts out intermitintly willjeep Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 10 08-21-2014 11:06 AM
Cruise Control Resume Takes Off padgett Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 8 09-01-2012 03:33 PM
Adaptive Cruise Control - Can it be added on after purchase abq.jeep Grand Cherokee - WK2 - 2 04-22-2011 08:19 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by FCA US LLC. Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Mopar and SRT are registered trademarks of FCA US LLC.