Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 11-27-2013, 12:31 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 857
jeepstrat is on a distinguished road
Cruise control info not displayed

Bought a 2014 Overland. Taking it home from the dealer, the EVIC would display the speed I set the cruise control to "Cruise control set to ...." whatever speed. Now today it suddenly doesn't display that information. Anyone run into this?
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-27-2013, 01:56 PM
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 486
Thanks: 0
Thanked 21 Times in 16 Posts
Rep Power: 17678
TurboRush has a reputation beyond reputeTurboRush has a reputation beyond reputeTurboRush has a reputation beyond reputeTurboRush has a reputation beyond reputeTurboRush has a reputation beyond reputeTurboRush has a reputation beyond reputeTurboRush has a reputation beyond reputeTurboRush has a reputation beyond reputeTurboRush has a reputation beyond reputeTurboRush has a reputation beyond reputeTurboRush has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeepstrat View Post
Bought a 2014 Overland. Taking it home from the dealer, the EVIC would display the speed I set the cruise control to "Cruise control set to ...." whatever speed. Now today it suddenly doesn't display that information. Anyone run into this?
I've never seen it say cruise control set at... I've only seen cruise control ready...

Interested to see if others see it say the spotted..
__________________

__________________
2014 Overland - Granite, Hemi
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-27-2013, 01:59 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 857
jeepstrat is on a distinguished road
Re: Cruise control info not displayed

Quote:
Originally Posted by TurboRush View Post
I've never seen it say cruise control set at... I've only seen cruise control ready...

Interested to see if others see it say the spotted..
Yeah, even the manual and user guide states it will display that message (or is supposed to).
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-27-2013, 02:10 PM
jacko15's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Pennsylvania's North Shore
Posts: 2,093
Thanks: 209
Thanked 151 Times in 123 Posts
Rep Power: 89498
jacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Cruise control info not displayed

The only way mine displays is with the speedo. When I'm in cruise I flick it to digital for accurate info.
__________________
Mine: 2014 Overland 4x4 V6, ORA II, billet silver/black, Michelin LTX M/S 2's, MaxCare Lifetime, delivered 4-13-'13
Wife's Jeep: 2008 Compass Sport 4x4, 2.4L I4 DOHC, CVT, Lifetime powertrain warranty
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-27-2013, 02:25 PM
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Colorado
Posts: 2,147
Thanks: 24
Thanked 58 Times in 52 Posts
Rep Power: 43560
lstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Cruise control info not displayed

Quote:
Originally Posted by TurboRush View Post
I've never seen it say cruise control set at... I've only seen cruise control ready...

Interested to see if others see it say the spotted..
Using either adaptive or normal cruise control, I get the speed it is set to in the instrument cluster. No idea if it depends on which particular set of trivia you have
selected for the IC display or not--I usually use digital speedo in urban areas with speed limits and analog for highway and it displays in both and notes when I hit the up/down buttons to speed/slow.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-27-2013, 02:29 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 857
jeepstrat is on a distinguished road
Re: Cruise control info not displayed

Quote:
Originally Posted by lstowell View Post
Using either adaptive or normal cruise control, I get the speed it is set to in the instrument cluster. No idea if it depends on which particular set of trivia you have
selected for the IC display or not--I usually use digital speedo in urban areas with speed limits and analog for highway and it displays in both and notes when I hit the up/down buttons to speed/slow.
Do you have "Turn by turn displayed in cluster" enabled? That's the only thing I changed and it doesn't display the speed set.

Nevermind, just tested with it off and no difference. Odd it would work last night but not today.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-27-2013, 02:55 PM
not_too_shabby's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 WK2
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 395
Thanks: 1
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Rep Power: 929
not_too_shabby has a brilliant future
The speed set display is only for those with the advanced tech package even though the manual didn't make that distinction.
__________________
2014 Grand Cherokee Overland 4x4 V6
Maximum Steel
Download my App - iLeaseMyCar Pro Auto Loan and Lease Calculator for iPhone or iPad
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-27-2013, 03:15 PM
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Colorado
Posts: 2,147
Thanks: 24
Thanked 58 Times in 52 Posts
Rep Power: 43560
lstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Cruise control info not displayed

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeepstrat View Post
Do you have "Turn by turn displayed in cluster" enabled? That's the only thing I changed and it doesn't display the speed set.

Nevermind, just tested with it off and no difference. Odd it would work last night but not today.
I have that enabled, but that's for the navigation option.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-27-2013, 03:18 PM
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 486
Thanks: 0
Thanked 21 Times in 16 Posts
Rep Power: 17678
TurboRush has a reputation beyond reputeTurboRush has a reputation beyond reputeTurboRush has a reputation beyond reputeTurboRush has a reputation beyond reputeTurboRush has a reputation beyond reputeTurboRush has a reputation beyond reputeTurboRush has a reputation beyond reputeTurboRush has a reputation beyond reputeTurboRush has a reputation beyond reputeTurboRush has a reputation beyond reputeTurboRush has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by not_too_shabby View Post
The speed set display is only for those with the advanced tech package even though the manual didn't make that distinction.
And I don't have that so I am not a valid use case...
__________________
2014 Overland - Granite, Hemi
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-27-2013, 05:13 PM
SNUKE's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Sydney, Aus
Posts: 2,731
Thanks: 61
Thanked 241 Times in 198 Posts
Rep Power: 5385
SNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: Cruise control info not displayed

I was amazed when I first drove it that it does not show this basic info considering all the info it will show.
My much more basic car is very clear about what CC speed I have set.

The misses was 100% sure she saw it the night she drove it home.
I have played around with settings as she now says it is gone.

If someone that has it could post a picture of video of it in action it would be appreciated.
__________________
I'm just want it for the "shorter headlamps".

MY14 GC Limited, 3.0 CRD, Lux II, Granite Crystal, 18" Wheels, Tubular Side Steps.
Could I get my avatar much larger?
Ordered: July 7 2013 Delivered Nov 25th
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-27-2013, 06:05 PM
f1anatic's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Illinoize
Posts: 927
Thanks: 5
Thanked 62 Times in 47 Posts
Rep Power: 158126
f1anatic has a reputation beyond reputef1anatic has a reputation beyond reputef1anatic has a reputation beyond reputef1anatic has a reputation beyond reputef1anatic has a reputation beyond reputef1anatic has a reputation beyond reputef1anatic has a reputation beyond reputef1anatic has a reputation beyond reputef1anatic has a reputation beyond reputef1anatic has a reputation beyond reputef1anatic has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Cruise control info not displayed

Quote:
Originally Posted by not_too_shabby View Post
The speed set display is only for those with the advanced tech package even though the manual didn't make that distinction.
This is a very important distinction. In US, only those with ACC show the speed to which the cruise control was set to. This is irrespective of whether ACC or regular CC is enabled - it will show it for both. It will not show the speed for those vehicles without Active Cruise Control.

One must also first have cruise control it enabled and set on a speed - for the speed to show up. Not just enabled (ready) but not set.
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cruise control dippinsoldier92 Troubleshooting/Problems 0 05-28-2013 01:12 PM
Cruise control Armstrong437 Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 1 09-27-2012 02:11 AM
Down shift and cruise control ozarkman Troubleshooting/Problems 3 05-23-2012 03:21 PM
Cruise Control kazak Grand Cherokee - WK2 - 9 03-16-2012 11:55 AM
cruise control windycityjeep Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 7 02-26-2012 12:14 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community