Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 08-14-2012, 07:46 PM
AussieJeep's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2011 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 117
Thanks: 2
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Rep Power: 1332
AussieJeep has a reputation beyond reputeAussieJeep has a reputation beyond reputeAussieJeep has a reputation beyond reputeAussieJeep has a reputation beyond reputeAussieJeep has a reputation beyond reputeAussieJeep has a reputation beyond reputeAussieJeep has a reputation beyond reputeAussieJeep has a reputation beyond reputeAussieJeep has a reputation beyond repute
Tire Pressure Sensors

Can anyone confirm if the US export Laredo WK2 has the tire monitor displayed in the EVIC, the reason I ask is up untill last night I thought I only had a warning light and chime to alert me to a tire pressure difference and it was only the Limited and Overland that had the extra feature, when filling up with fuel ( gas) I reset the trip log and trip time etc, I dont know what I did next but the display showed my 4 wheels and was in pressure sensor mode, I have not been able to replicate this so any help would be great, thanks.
__________________

__________________
2011 WK2 Limited CRD, Quadra-Lift, Quadra-Drive 11, off road Adventure Pack, tow bar, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-15-2012, 05:13 AM
Kev.'s Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2012 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Gold Coast, AUS
Posts: 98
Thanks: 6
Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts
Rep Power: 1158
Kev. has a reputation beyond reputeKev. has a reputation beyond reputeKev. has a reputation beyond reputeKev. has a reputation beyond reputeKev. has a reputation beyond reputeKev. has a reputation beyond reputeKev. has a reputation beyond reputeKev. has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Tire Pressure Sensors

Quote:
Originally Posted by AussieJeep View Post
Can anyone confirm if the US export Laredo WK2 has the tire monitor displayed in the EVIC, the reason I ask is up untill last night I thought I only had a warning light and chime to alert me to a tire pressure difference and it was only the Limited and Overland that had the extra feature, when filling up with fuel ( gas) I reset the trip log and trip time etc, I dont know what I did next but the display showed my 4 wheels and was in pressure sensor mode, I have not been able to replicate this so any help would be great, thanks.
Hi mate,

Mine has done this quite a few times too - always shows 0bar on each wheel though.

I had a read through and the Laredo only has the warning system, not the extra feature so it must be an electronic fault! - I'm not worried at this stage though.

Maybe the feature is there but needs activating using the Star Scan tool?

Kev.
__________________

__________________
Mineral Grey MY2012 3.6L Laredo - RHD Australia
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-15-2012, 06:16 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2012 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 253
Thanks: 8
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Rep Power: 1271
scarps is on a distinguished road
Same same. Popped up 3 times over the last few weeks, but never seen before. I assume the program is hidden in the computer and am thinking about getting the sensors added when I do the tyre change. Just haven't got round to asking my dealer about it yet.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Ordered 2nd Nov 2011 - Arrived 30th March 2012, GC Laredo 3.0L Deisel, Stone White with Towbar, Roof Bars, Thule Roof Basket and Darkest Legal Tint. Front Recovery hook installed 5th June:thumbsup:
Rockrails and skid plates installed 2nd Sept. Long Range Fuel tank fitted 9th Sept. Bullbar, lift kit & new tyres? Who knows......
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-15-2012, 04:40 PM
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Gold Coast Australia
Posts: 631
Thanks: 1
Thanked 53 Times in 50 Posts
Rep Power: 34386
John47 has a reputation beyond reputeJohn47 has a reputation beyond reputeJohn47 has a reputation beyond reputeJohn47 has a reputation beyond reputeJohn47 has a reputation beyond reputeJohn47 has a reputation beyond reputeJohn47 has a reputation beyond reputeJohn47 has a reputation beyond reputeJohn47 has a reputation beyond reputeJohn47 has a reputation beyond reputeJohn47 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Tire Pressure Sensors

Same same here as well, I've seen the screen a number of times - usually when I go from speed screen to another info screen then press "back" on the steering wheel. Tyre pressures are displayed at each corner but read 0. The screen will stay up until I press "back" again. It is a random thing though - no way can I get it to replicate by button pressing!!!
I've put it down to the fact that it's a small software glitch, with all models running similar software - just sections enabled or disabled to suit the badge.
__________________
2012 Laredo CRD
Bright Silver with Quadralift & front recovery hook - (that has been used unfortunately)
Mopar towbar
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-16-2012, 04:02 AM
AussieJeep's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2011 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 117
Thanks: 2
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Rep Power: 1332
AussieJeep has a reputation beyond reputeAussieJeep has a reputation beyond reputeAussieJeep has a reputation beyond reputeAussieJeep has a reputation beyond reputeAussieJeep has a reputation beyond reputeAussieJeep has a reputation beyond reputeAussieJeep has a reputation beyond reputeAussieJeep has a reputation beyond reputeAussieJeep has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Tire Pressure Sensors

Thanks all, everyone has explained it exactly as it happened on my JGC, will stop worrying about trying to activate it and let the dealer know at the next major service, thanks again.
__________________
2011 WK2 Limited CRD, Quadra-Lift, Quadra-Drive 11, off road Adventure Pack, tow bar, etc.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tire pressure sensors jp467 Suspension/Driveline/Brakes/Wheels/Tires 24 07-10-2011 11:15 PM
tire pressure sensors sleepy93 Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 6 03-04-2011 10:21 PM
tire pressure sensors wells747 Troubleshooting/Problems 9 10-05-2010 03:52 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community