Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Suspension/Driveline/Brakes/Wheels/Tires

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 02-23-2014, 07:42 PM
ledcat's Avatar
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Pa
Posts: 161
Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 825
ledcat has a reputation beyond reputeledcat has a reputation beyond repute
Sahara wheels and their TPMS sensors

Just put some used Shara wheels on the 14 WK2 Limited. I like how they look better than the stock 18's. 1 issue I have, is the TPMS sensors are not getting the info to vehicle. I understood folks here had success with these due to the fact that they are 433hz also. So, got any ideas on why these don't work with my limited? I had heard that sometimes you have to bleed the air down alot and repress up to get them out of sleep mode. Any confirmation on this working? A note to other folks considering these wheels, I did not have any issues with the front wheels making contact with the anti rattle clip on the calipers. Close, a couple mm, but no contact. I have a V-6 Limited.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg P1030739.JPG (95.8 KB, 44 views)
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-24-2014, 02:58 PM
ledcat's Avatar
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Pa
Posts: 161
Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 825
ledcat has a reputation beyond reputeledcat has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Sahara wheels and their TPMS sensors

googling around, I think my issue is they are 315hz sensors for the wranglers for 2009-2010. So, they do not appear to be compatable is this correct?
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-24-2014, 03:06 PM
MuSh's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 155
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Rep Power: 944
MuSh has a reputation beyond reputeMuSh has a reputation beyond reputeMuSh has a reputation beyond reputeMuSh has a reputation beyond reputeMuSh has a reputation beyond reputeMuSh has a reputation beyond reputeMuSh has a reputation beyond reputeMuSh has a reputation beyond reputeMuSh has a reputation beyond reputeMuSh has a reputation beyond reputeMuSh has a reputation beyond repute
It is my understanding that the '14 GCs are different. You need to buy specific tpms for them. '14 Cherokee tpms are on the same frequency as the GC so you can use them if you have trouble locating them like I did.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TPMS sensors from Sahara to GC WK2 ledcat Suspension/Driveline/Brakes/Wheels/Tires 1 08-08-2013 10:47 PM
Shouldn't TPMS light come on if the wheels don't have sensors? dcmski Troubleshooting/Problems 7 04-02-2013 09:23 PM
New SRT wheels/tires/TPMS. What are my options to reprogram TPMS sensors? elp_jc Suspension/Driveline/Brakes/Wheels/Tires 6 05-20-2012 03:03 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community