Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Suspension/Driveline/Brakes/Wheels/Tires

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #13  
Old 07-08-2011, 09:37 PM
rangersplash85's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2012 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: the Sandhills, NC
Posts: 113
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 1339
rangersplash85 is on a distinguished road
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...OU:MOTORS:1123

Set of 4 for $65
__________________

__________________
2012 Limited 3.6L 4x4
Black on Black
Luxury Group
Trailer Tow Grp
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-08-2011, 11:27 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2011 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: South Florida
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
2011JGCL is on a distinguished road
Re: Tire pressure sensors

Quote:
Originally Posted by rangersplash85 View Post
Wow, that's a great price because justforjeeps.com sells them for $62.10 EACH (for only one sensor) ---> http://www.justforjeeps.com/20grchtiprse.html
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-09-2011, 01:39 AM
White Chocolate's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2005 5.7L WK
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 8,334
Thanks: 8
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Rep Power: 0
White Chocolate is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Tire pressure sensors

Quote:
Originally Posted by rangersplash85 View Post
Those arent OEM mopar ones.....

They are knockoffs

They will work though
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-09-2011, 07:06 AM
rangersplash85's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2012 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: the Sandhills, NC
Posts: 113
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 1339
rangersplash85 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by White Chocolate View Post
Those arent OEM mopar ones.....

They are knockoffs

They will work though
Those are OEM. They are made by Shrader Electronics who makes sensor for most of the auto industry.
__________________
2012 Limited 3.6L 4x4
Black on Black
Luxury Group
Trailer Tow Grp
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-09-2011, 04:38 PM
White Chocolate's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2005 5.7L WK
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 8,334
Thanks: 8
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Rep Power: 0
White Chocolate is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Tire pressure sensors

Quote:
Originally Posted by rangersplash85 View Post
Those are OEM. They are made by Shrader Electronics who makes sensor for most of the auto industry.
Ok you think what you want then...

Factory OEM ones made from the Jeep are the mopar ones.

But like I said...you get what you pay for. Several stories on this forum alone of people having problems syncing their TPMS up.

But K.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-09-2011, 04:54 PM
ColdCase's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,445
Thanks: 0
Thanked 26 Times in 25 Posts
Rep Power: 26314
ColdCase has a reputation beyond reputeColdCase has a reputation beyond reputeColdCase has a reputation beyond reputeColdCase has a reputation beyond reputeColdCase has a reputation beyond reputeColdCase has a reputation beyond reputeColdCase has a reputation beyond reputeColdCase has a reputation beyond reputeColdCase has a reputation beyond reputeColdCase has a reputation beyond reputeColdCase has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Tire pressure sensors

MOPAR does not make TPMS sensors, neither does Jeep. Its possible the OEM vendor (Schrader) sends "seconds" to the aftermarket, but I doubt it.

I've been watching these forums carefully for 8 or 9 months and have not seen a post where a person was having trouble syncing their 433 MHz TPMS sensors. I must have missed it, can you link me to one?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-09-2011, 04:57 PM
White Chocolate's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2005 5.7L WK
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 8,334
Thanks: 8
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Rep Power: 0
White Chocolate is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Tire pressure sensors

Quote:
Originally Posted by ColdCase View Post
MOPAR does not make TPMS sensors, neither does Jeep. Its possible the OEM vendor (Schrader) sends "seconds" to the aftermarket, but I doubt it.

I've been watching these forums carefully for 8 or 9 months and have not seen a post where a person was having trouble syncing their 433 MHz TPMS sensors. I must have missed it, can you link me to one?
My factory TPMS that I pulled out of my stock tires are Mopar.....the dealership was selling me mopar.....I bought mopar...

Sounds like factory TPMS to me....
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-09-2011, 05:12 PM
SvenskaJeepGuy's Avatar
Let's Roll
My Jeep: 2006 4.7L WK
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Scranton PA
Posts: 13,068
Thanks: 137
Thanked 159 Times in 149 Posts
Rep Power: 1255204
SvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: Tire pressure sensors

Quote:
Originally Posted by White Chocolate View Post
My factory TPMS that I pulled out of my stock tires are Mopar.....the dealership was selling me mopar.....I bought mopar...

Sounds like factory TPMS to me....
mopar does not make tpms sensors......... they are made by Shrader Electronics and put into mopar boxes. you paid a lot more for the same exact thing you could have bought on ebay.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 07-09-2011, 05:19 PM
White Chocolate's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2005 5.7L WK
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 8,334
Thanks: 8
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Rep Power: 0
White Chocolate is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Tire pressure sensors

Ahhh I just noticed this is for a WK2 thread.........thats why they look different....LOL....my bad
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-09-2011, 08:42 PM
fourwheelin7's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2011 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Mascoutah, IL
Posts: 102
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 1297
fourwheelin7 has a reputation beyond reputefourwheelin7 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Tire pressure sensors

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Chrys...ht_8222wt_1167

$65 for a set of 4, these are NOT knock-offs and they are OEM TPMS!! I've purchased these for my WK2 and had NO problem what so ever getting them to work!!
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
2011 Laredo w/ V-6
Tow Pkg
Tow Hooks
Front Axle Skid Plate
Transfer Case Skid Plate
20 inch Limited / Overland Wheels
Tinted Tail Lights by Lamin-X
Aftermarket Sunroof / Moonroof
:thumbsup:
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07-09-2011, 09:18 PM
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,108
Thanks: 1
Thanked 18 Times in 18 Posts
Rep Power: 2887
jp467 has a reputation beyond reputejp467 has a reputation beyond reputejp467 has a reputation beyond reputejp467 has a reputation beyond reputejp467 has a reputation beyond reputejp467 has a reputation beyond reputejp467 has a reputation beyond reputejp467 has a reputation beyond reputejp467 has a reputation beyond reputejp467 has a reputation beyond reputejp467 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Tire pressure sensors

Quote:
Originally Posted by fourwheelin7 View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Chrys...ht_8222wt_1167

$65 for a set of 4, these are NOT knock-offs and they are OEM TPMS!! I've purchased these for my WK2 and had NO problem what so ever getting them to work!!

How did changing those wheels affect the ride?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07-09-2011, 10:30 PM
rangersplash85's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2012 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: the Sandhills, NC
Posts: 113
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 1339
rangersplash85 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by fourwheelin7 View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Chrys...ht_8222wt_1167

$65 for a set of 4, these are NOT knock-offs and they are OEM TPMS!! I've purchased these for my WK2 and had NO problem what so ever getting them to work!!
x2
__________________

__________________
2012 Limited 3.6L 4x4
Black on Black
Luxury Group
Trailer Tow Grp
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
tire pressure sensors sleepy93 Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 6 03-04-2011 10:21 PM
Part No. for pressure sensors? JohnS Troubleshooting/Problems 6 10-17-2010 08:11 AM
tyre pressure sensors 2006 grand cherokee jeep chrisfirman Grand Cherokee - WK 10 08-03-2010 04:31 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community