Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Regional Forums > Select Your Region > NorthEast

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 03-20-2013, 02:03 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: NYC
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1506
nismomaxgtr18 is on a distinguished road
Arrow Bill to Provide for Single License Plate Introduced in New York

This is it guys. There have been tons of petitions to get rid of the front license plate law in NYS. Now, SEMA has gotten involved and legislation has been introduced in New York to require the issuance of only a single license plate for motor vehicles as a bill. To those who are unfamiliar with SEMA, they lobby new legislation that favor automotive enthusiasts working closely with the government as well as the famous SEMA Auto Shows in Las Vegas that they have every year. Forward this to any and everyone you know!!

LINK: http://www.semasan.com/page.asp?content=aa_2013NY2&g=SEMAGA
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
URGENT LEGISLATIVE ALERT

Bill to Provide for Single License Plate Introduced in New York
Legislation (A.B. 3824) has been introduced in New York to require the issuance of only a single license plate for motor vehicles. The bill, favored by state hobbyists, requires that the single registration plate be attached on the front of tractors and on the rear of all other vehicles. The bill has been referred to the Assembly Transportation Committee for consideration.

We Urge You to Contact Members of the Transportation Committee (Contact Info Below) Immediately to Request Support for A.B. 3824
  • A.B. 3824 would save money, conserve resources and bring New York in line with other states that have moved to a single plate requirement.
  • A.B. 3824 would protect the aesthetic contours of collector cars and relieve vehicle owners of the burden of having to create mounting holes on some fabricated and original bumpers.
DON’T DELAY! Please contact members of the Assembly Transportation Committeeimmediately by phone or e-mail to request their support for A.B. 3824.

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org. Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts. Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance.
New York Assembly Transportation Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

GanttD@assembly.state.ny.us; BorelliJ@assembly.state.ny.us; braunsteine@assembly.state.ny.us; bronsonh@assembly.state.ny.us; CrespoM@assembly.state.ny.us; cusickm@assembly.state.ny.us; DenDekkerM@assembly.state.ny.us; DiPietroD@assembly.state.ny.us; GabryszakD@assembly.state.ny.us; HennesseyE@assembly.state.ny.us; LupardoD@assembly.state.ny.us; LupinacciC@assembly.state.ny.us; MaiselA@assembly.state.ny.us; malliotakisn@assembly.state.ny.us; McDonoD@assembly.state.ny.us; millmaj@assembly.state.ny.us; NojayW@assembly.state.ny.us; perryn@assembly.state.ny.us; reilicw@assembly.state.ny.us; RobertsS@assembly.state.ny.us; SchimelM@assembly.state.ny.us; skartadosf@assembly.state.ny.us; SkoufisJ@assembly.state.ny.us; SteckP@assembly.state.ny.us; ThieleF@assembly.state.ny.us; weisenbergh@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember David Gantt (Chair)
Phone: 518-455-5606
Email: GanttD@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Joseph Borelli
Phone: 518-455-4495
Email: BorelliJ@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Edward Braunstein
Phone: 518-455-5425
Email: braunsteine@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Harry Bronson
Phone: 518-455-4527
Email: bronsonh@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Marcos Crespo
Phone: 518-455-5514
Email: CrespoM@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Michael Cusick
Phone: 518-455-5526
Email: cusickm@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Michael DenDekker
Phone: 518-455-4545
Email: DenDekkerM@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember David DiPietro
Phone: 518-455-5314
Email: DiPietroD@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Dennis Gabryszak
Phone: 518-455-5921
Email: GabryszakD@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Edward Hennessey
Phone: 518-455-4901
Email: HennesseyE@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Donna Lupardo
Phone: 518-455-5431
Email: LupardoD@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Chad Lupinacci
Phone: 518-455-5732
Email: LupinacciC@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Alan Maisel
Phone: 518-455-5211
Email: MaiselA@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Nicole Malliotakis
Phone: 518-455-5716
Email: malliotakisn@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember David McDonough
Phone: 518-455-4633
Email: McDonoD@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Joan Millman
Phone: 518-455-5426
Email: millmaj@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Bill Nojay
Phone: 518-455-5662
Email: NojayW@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember N. Nick Perry
Phone: 518-455-4166
Email: perryn@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Bill Reilich
Phone: 518-455-4664
Email: reilicw@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Samuel Roberts
Phone: 518-455-5383
Email: RobertsS@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Michelle Schimel
Phone: 518-455-5192
Email: SchimelM@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Frank Skartados
Phone: 518-455-5762
Email: skartadosf@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember James Skoufis
Phone: 518-455-5441
Email: SkoufisJ@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Phil Steck
Phone: 518-455-5931
Email: SteckP@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Fred Thiele, Jr.
Phone: 518-455-5997
Email: ThieleF@assembly.state.ny.us

Assemblymember Harvey Weisenberg
Phone: 518-455-3028
Email: weisenbergh@assembly.state.ny.us

LINK: http://www.semasan.com/page.asp?cont...13NY2&g=SEMAGA
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-26-2013, 10:29 PM
Mustbf8's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 134
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 5509
Mustbf8 has a reputation beyond reputeMustbf8 has a reputation beyond reputeMustbf8 has a reputation beyond reputeMustbf8 has a reputation beyond reputeMustbf8 has a reputation beyond reputeMustbf8 has a reputation beyond reputeMustbf8 has a reputation beyond reputeMustbf8 has a reputation beyond reputeMustbf8 has a reputation beyond reputeMustbf8 has a reputation beyond reputeMustbf8 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Bill to Provide for Single License Plate Introduced in New York

Screw them...I run the Jeep without a front plate now. I would rather get a ticket than drill the front bumper!
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-16-2013, 10:09 AM
AAAA's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2011 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 2,430
Thanks: 0
Thanked 35 Times in 31 Posts
Rep Power: 1543061
AAAA has a reputation beyond reputeAAAA has a reputation beyond reputeAAAA has a reputation beyond reputeAAAA has a reputation beyond reputeAAAA has a reputation beyond reputeAAAA has a reputation beyond reputeAAAA has a reputation beyond reputeAAAA has a reputation beyond reputeAAAA has a reputation beyond reputeAAAA has a reputation beyond reputeAAAA has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Bill to Provide for Single License Plate Introduced in New York

So, what's the latest on this?
__________________
Limited, White Gold/Frost Beige- Michelin LTX M/S 2's, chrome fog bezels, front and t. c. skid plates.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-20-2013, 10:38 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2007 4.7L XK
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 24
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 593
b1llyw is on a distinguished road
Re: Bill to Provide for Single License Plate Introduced in New York

Just curious - why does running one plate or two matter? Not sure I care either way myself.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help me decide on a license plate. Relwarc Visual Modifications 23 12-28-2013 01:06 PM
License plate Rosselliott Interior/Exterior/Visual 4 12-07-2012 09:21 AM
License plate bulbs Z28jeep Interior/Exterior/Visual 2 02-24-2012 07:22 PM
License Plate Matteo Grand Cherokee - WK 11 07-17-2009 06:21 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community