Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Audio/Visual/Navigation

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #13  
Old 07-26-2013, 04:56 PM
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: brOOklyn
Posts: 1,240
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 2714
JoeSchmoe007 has a reputation beyond reputeJoeSchmoe007 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2014 sirius stopped working

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keirik View Post
Well, update to my situation. All updates were done by them and its still broken. Ordered me a new radio, they said About a week but we'll see about that
Does Sirius have nothing at all? Not even a channel with permanent Sirius ad asking you to sign up?

I had Sirius stop working several weeks before my subscription was set to expire. Everything else was working and Sirius had only one channel playing Sirius ad asking to subscribe. This turned out to be a problem on Sirius end - my radio got deactivated by mistake. When I called them they suggested me to request refresh signal to be sent (as described here: https://care.siriusxm.com/retailrefresh_view.action) and several minutes after I did that my Sirius radio service was back.
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to JoeSchmoe007 For This Useful Post:
  #14  
Old 07-30-2013, 09:28 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 60
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 548
magiaone is on a distinguished road
I have 13.19 and ive lost my settings and presets twice now.........
__________________

__________________
2014 Grand Cherokee Overland
Maximum Steel Blue
Indigo/ Jeep Brown
3.6L V6
Jeep Slush Mats
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-30-2013, 10:40 PM
AZhiCntry's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Prescott, AZ
Posts: 543
Thanks: 280
Thanked 26 Times in 25 Posts
Rep Power: 48863
AZhiCntry has a reputation beyond reputeAZhiCntry has a reputation beyond reputeAZhiCntry has a reputation beyond reputeAZhiCntry has a reputation beyond reputeAZhiCntry has a reputation beyond reputeAZhiCntry has a reputation beyond reputeAZhiCntry has a reputation beyond reputeAZhiCntry has a reputation beyond reputeAZhiCntry has a reputation beyond reputeAZhiCntry has a reputation beyond reputeAZhiCntry has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2014 sirius stopped working

[QUOTE=StaticFX;863294
so save yourself a trip to the dealer... load it up! also, after its all done, wait a few days for it to smooth out (it will act funny) - pull the battery cable off for 20 minutes. They will tell you this is required next. I have actually noticed even faster response time after.
Im waiting now to see if the battery pull fixed mine for good.[/QUOTE]


Static, have never heard of or seen this info mentioned about pulling the battery cable off for 20 min. after installing 13.19 only for transmission issues. Who is "they" that will tell you this is required?
IDT Willx has ever mentioned doing a battery cable pull for Uconnect issues.
__________________
2014 GC Limited V6 4x4, white w/black & frost beige, LuxII, RA4, ORA II, Cooper Discoverer AT3's. :D:D:D
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-31-2013, 07:13 AM
StaticFX's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 708
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
Rep Power: 1155
StaticFX has a reputation beyond reputeStaticFX has a reputation beyond reputeStaticFX has a reputation beyond repute
They is my local dealer who said that Chrysler told them to do it as well. I now would not bother, just tell them u already did that.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2
__________________
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to StaticFX For This Useful Post:
  #17  
Old 07-31-2013, 12:40 PM
cnynctry's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: PV Arizona
Posts: 79
Thanks: 5
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 1959
cnynctry has a reputation beyond reputecnynctry has a reputation beyond reputecnynctry has a reputation beyond reputecnynctry has a reputation beyond reputecnynctry has a reputation beyond reputecnynctry has a reputation beyond reputecnynctry has a reputation beyond reputecnynctry has a reputation beyond reputecnynctry has a reputation beyond reputecnynctry has a reputation beyond reputecnynctry has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2014 sirius stopped working

Got in the truck this morning and Sirius was not working and no presets. AM/FM/ SD card works. Pulled over shut down and opened the door and started it up again. Still no SXM. I have had the latest updated software since it was made available. No information available in settings not even the sirius ID. Got to work and went back out after a few hours and its back working again. Too much reliance on computers and its software. But i think we are stuck with the technoligy.
__________________
2014 Grand Cherokee 5.7 Overland
2014 Wrangler Rubicon
2010 Challenger R/T Classic
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-31-2013, 07:09 PM
StaticFX's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 708
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
Rep Power: 1155
StaticFX has a reputation beyond reputeStaticFX has a reputation beyond reputeStaticFX has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnynctry View Post
Got in the truck this morning and Sirius was not working and no presets. AM/FM/ SD card works. Pulled over shut down and opened the door and started it up again. Still no SXM. I have had the latest updated software since it was made available. No information available in settings not even the sirius ID. Got to work and went back out after a few hours and its back working again. Too much reliance on computers and its software. But i think we are stuck with the technoligy.
Instead of the power cycle. Hold the mute/browse buttons in till the radio reboots. Easier.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-31-2013, 07:23 PM
cnynctry's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: PV Arizona
Posts: 79
Thanks: 5
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 1959
cnynctry has a reputation beyond reputecnynctry has a reputation beyond reputecnynctry has a reputation beyond reputecnynctry has a reputation beyond reputecnynctry has a reputation beyond reputecnynctry has a reputation beyond reputecnynctry has a reputation beyond reputecnynctry has a reputation beyond reputecnynctry has a reputation beyond reputecnynctry has a reputation beyond reputecnynctry has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2014 sirius stopped working

Thanks StaticFX I'll try that. When I left work for home the radio was back on AM and when I pressed SXM it was back on a different channel than I left it. Seems it likes to do it's own thing.
__________________
2014 Grand Cherokee 5.7 Overland
2014 Wrangler Rubicon
2010 Challenger R/T Classic
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08-01-2013, 10:52 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 448
Thanks: 12
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Rep Power: 3230
Keirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2014 sirius stopped working

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeSchmoe007 View Post
Does Sirius have nothing at all? Not even a channel with permanent Sirius ad asking you to sign up?

I had Sirius stop working several weeks before my subscription was set to expire. Everything else was working and Sirius had only one channel playing Sirius ad asking to subscribe. This turned out to be a problem on Sirius end - my radio got deactivated by mistake. When I called them they suggested me to request refresh signal to be sent (as described here: https://care.siriusxm.com/retailrefresh_view.action) and several minutes after I did that my Sirius radio service was back.
Nope, nothing. I cant even go to channel 01, 0, or anything. Sirius doesn't even exist in my car. Doesn't show me as unsubscribed, shows Sirius as not existing. Called Siruis and spent 20 minutes on the phone with them and they confirmed that on their end, everything is fine. My subscription doesn't end until May 2014, shows it as active, no problems, they cant even ping my radio, nothing.
__________________
Had 09 HEMI Overland (totalled)
Ordered 2014 HEMI Overland max steel/black
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 08-06-2013, 11:14 AM
Willx's Avatar
Moderator - MOTS jr.


My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 4,884
Thanks: 529
Thanked 853 Times in 468 Posts
Rep Power: 1927025
Willx has a reputation beyond reputeWillx has a reputation beyond reputeWillx has a reputation beyond reputeWillx has a reputation beyond reputeWillx has a reputation beyond reputeWillx has a reputation beyond reputeWillx has a reputation beyond reputeWillx has a reputation beyond reputeWillx has a reputation beyond reputeWillx has a reputation beyond reputeWillx has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: 2014 sirius stopped working

Quote:
Originally Posted by AZhiCntry View Post
Static, have never heard of or seen this info mentioned about pulling the battery cable off for 20 min. after installing 13.19 only for transmission issues. Who is "they" that will tell you this is required?
IDT Willx has ever mentioned doing a battery cable pull for Uconnect issues.
You can do this, I beifly touched on doing a reset rather than a reload in one thread. I just usually tell people to do a reload of the software update becasue is accomplishes the same thing, a complete restart of the core OS. This method of course kills two birds with one stone, if a particular applet did not load properly the first time.
__________________
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Willx For This Useful Post:
  #22  
Old 08-07-2013, 10:59 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 448
Thanks: 12
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Rep Power: 3230
Keirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2014 sirius stopped working

Radio replaced and Sirius works again. Now the new problem for me though is that my Nano doesn't work anymore. It's strange. It will load when i plug it in and it will show all the songs, but no music will play. Just stays at 0 seconds no matter what song I use.
Oddly, if i plug in my old nano (gen 1) it will work, but not the gen 3 nano. lol.
__________________

__________________
Had 09 HEMI Overland (totalled)
Ordered 2014 HEMI Overland max steel/black
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DRL's stopped working? MayDaySOC Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 8 01-27-2014 09:02 AM
Windows stopped working nubian Troubleshooting/Problems 7 06-06-2012 10:22 AM
Odometer Stopped Working on 05 WK help? ChrisWk Troubleshooting/Problems 3 05-31-2012 09:56 PM
Fan stopped working! qbny94 Troubleshooting/Problems 8 04-01-2012 11:51 PM
My windows stopped working!!! DGoral31 Troubleshooting/Problems 16 03-12-2012 12:46 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community