Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Audio/Visual/Navigation

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #13  
Old 04-18-2013, 03:56 PM
jacko15's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Pennsylvania's North Shore
Posts: 1,919
Thanks: 201
Thanked 131 Times in 106 Posts
Rep Power: 88249
jacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2014 Uconnect RA3 - RA4 / Engineering Menu

Quote:
Originally Posted by garymb5150 View Post
Does the overall volume seem low...thought the stereo would be louder and at max 38 just seems low vs other vehicles I have had
Maybe you're slowly going deaf!
__________________

__________________
Mine: 2014 Overland 4x4 V6, ORA II, billet silver/black, Michelin LTX M/S 2's, MaxCare Lifetime, delivered 4-13-'13
Wife's Jeep: 2008 Compass Sport 4x4, 2.4L I4 DOHC, CVT, Lifetime powertrain warranty
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-18-2013, 11:27 PM
garymb5150's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 110
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 537
garymb5150 is on a distinguished road
Anyone have this issue?? My nav ... Never switches to night mode. It set on auto.... But always stAys in day mode. Any ideas?
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-19-2013, 07:30 AM
jacko15's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Pennsylvania's North Shore
Posts: 1,919
Thanks: 201
Thanked 131 Times in 106 Posts
Rep Power: 88249
jacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2014 Uconnect RA3 - RA4 / Engineering Menu

Quote:
Originally Posted by garymb5150 View Post
Anyone have this issue?? My nav ... Never switches to night mode. It set on auto.... But always stAys in day mode. Any ideas?
I believe I answered this question on the other thread you posted it on. I think it might be a good idea to post questions to one thread only.
__________________
Mine: 2014 Overland 4x4 V6, ORA II, billet silver/black, Michelin LTX M/S 2's, MaxCare Lifetime, delivered 4-13-'13
Wife's Jeep: 2008 Compass Sport 4x4, 2.4L I4 DOHC, CVT, Lifetime powertrain warranty
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-20-2013, 09:53 PM
RUIDOSO JAMES's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Ruidoso, NM, USA
Posts: 79
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 588
RUIDOSO JAMES is on a distinguished road
Garage
Re: 2014 Uconnect RA3 - RA4 / Engineering Menu

Uconnect had me preform a hard reset. That took out all the apps, and where the 3g button was, it now just says settings. Now i am waiting for monday to take it to the dealer. Hope they can reprogram instead of replace. Originally it was stuck on loading,,,, once i did the reset it lost 911, assist, bing, travel link etc...
__________________
2014 CRYSTAL BLACK CHEROKEE SUMMIT ORDERED 2/20/13. PRODUCTION SCHEDULED 2/23/2013
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-26-2013, 11:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 372
JeffC is on a distinguished road
Re: 2014 Uconnect RA3 - RA4 / Engineering Menu

Hi folks, Sorry for the hijack, but does anyone know the way to access the engineering mode on the RA2?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05-20-2013, 12:52 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 438
Thanks: 12
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Rep Power: 3079
Keirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond reputeKeirik has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2014 Uconnect RA3 - RA4 / Engineering Menu

So outside of resetting the unit, is there anything else useful about the engineering menu? Can we change anything good in there?
__________________
Had 09 HEMI Overland (totalled)
Ordered 2014 HEMI Overland max steel/black
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05-22-2013, 09:33 AM
gwnewman1's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 189
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 7012
gwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2014 Uconnect RA3 - RA4 / Engineering Menu

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keirik View Post
So outside of resetting the unit, is there anything else useful about the engineering menu? Can we change anything good in there?
I haven't messed around with mine much. The only thing I ever do in there is reset the XM App and driver when it hangs up.
__________________
2014 WK2 Limited Max Steel 3.6L.
ORA-I, Moonroof, Towing and 8.4" Uconnect RA4.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 05-25-2013, 12:42 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Macomb mich
Posts: 130
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 536
Icetech is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Icetech
Re: 2014 Uconnect RA3 - RA4 / Engineering Menu

Quote:
Originally Posted by garymb5150 View Post
Does the overall volume seem low...thought the stereo would be louder and at max 38 just seems low vs other vehicles I have had
Mine is a bit quiet also... I have a JL 500/5 amp that i would like to install in my 2014 and get new speakers.. but am afraid to touch the thing and have no idea where the stock amp is located
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 12-06-2013, 08:18 PM
Donsteph's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L SRT8 WK2
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: South Shore Nova Scotia
Posts: 83
Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Rep Power: 835
Donsteph is on a distinguished road
Re: 2014 Uconnect RA3 - RA4 / Engineering Menu

See the bottom left side of this picture. You will see a silver rectangular item. This is the amplifier.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2013-11-10 13.07.19.jpg (513.6 KB, 66 views)
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Uconnect Access for the 2014 is a GO!! Srt8_hmi Grand Cherokee - WK2 - 180 05-16-2013 08:40 PM
Uconnect Access for a 2014 GC Srt8_hmi Grand Cherokee - WK2 - 1 02-23-2013 10:03 AM
Anything different about UConnect 8.4 radio RA3 and UConnect Access Via Mobile REDDIZE Audio, Video, Navigation & Electronic Modifications 1 02-18-2013 01:19 PM
730N RHR Engineering Menu thinkingjeep Audio/Visual/Navigation 6 08-05-2012 06:56 PM
430N Uconnect Menu one11sgt Audio/Visual/Navigation 2 02-21-2011 12:28 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community