Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Audio/Visual/Navigation

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 03-13-2013, 03:39 PM
*sox*'s Avatar
Italien MOPAR Guy :-)

 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Basel / Switzerland
Posts: 1,881
Thanks: 89
Thanked 75 Times in 62 Posts
Rep Power: 570989
*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to *sox* Send a message via Skype™ to *sox*
2014 Uconnect RA3 - RA4 / Engineering Menu

On the Driver side press the 2 Buttons together , red temp and the blue temp button press for 5 sec....

and you well see the Engineering Menu

there you can find some good Features, factory reset and the serialnumber and pn number from the unit, with this the dealer can find in the e.r.e.s the anthitheft code.

you must see very carefull in this menu, dont risk nothing or you loose........
Attached Images
File Type: jpg e 1.jpg (78.7 KB, 328 views)
File Type: png e2.png (95.5 KB, 299 views)
File Type: jpg e3.jpg (117.5 KB, 185 views)
__________________

__________________
All Uconnect Software

www.mydrive.ch

username: mygig@soxag
Password: gasolio

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-14-2013, 02:46 PM
gwnewman1's Avatar
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 189
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 7197
gwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2014 Uconnect RA3 - RA4 / Engineering Menu

Good find. My RA4 freaked out the other day. Buttons on the center stack and steering wheel stopped working. No volume, climate, etc. Couldn't turn off the screen or go into audio settings.

Noticed that the USB drive wasn't showing up..pulled it out of the socket and the SD card too and the screen went nuts...picked up EVERY button push I'd made while trying to figure it out haha. If it were running Windows, I'd have seen a BSOD in there.
__________________

__________________
2014 WK2 Limited Max Steel 3.6L.
ORA-I, Moonroof, Towing and 8.4" Uconnect RA4.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2013, 01:26 PM
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 52
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 763
trustno1 has a reputation beyond reputetrustno1 has a reputation beyond reputetrustno1 has a reputation beyond reputetrustno1 has a reputation beyond reputetrustno1 has a reputation beyond reputetrustno1 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2014 Uconnect RA3 - RA4 / Engineering Menu

So, only had my jeep since last Tue. I've been using a USB thumb drive , no issues until today. After starting up the Jeep, I pull out and the last song resumes playing, for like 2 sec then the screen locks up. Tried reseating the thumb drive, but could not detect unless I shut off the engine, locked up the car, then restart. I went as far as removing that album from the thumb drive, but the same track kept trying to play. I tried this RESET option, and it did clear up the issue. But now it comes up with a message that my PHONE 911 needs service. Calling my dealer now.
__________________
2014 Limited JGC 4x4, Hemi, White w/Black int, Lux II, ORA1, Tow package. RRO Lift, Bwoody end links, Atx Dune wheels, Duratracts 275/65/18, Mopar rock rails
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-09-2013, 07:37 PM
BobsWK2's Avatar
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,549
Thanks: 3
Thanked 26 Times in 23 Posts
Rep Power: 49626
BobsWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBobsWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBobsWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBobsWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBobsWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBobsWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBobsWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBobsWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBobsWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBobsWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBobsWK2 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2014 Uconnect RA3 - RA4 / Engineering Menu

Quote:
Originally Posted by trustno1 View Post
So, only had my jeep since last Tue. I've been using a USB thumb drive , no issues until today. After starting up the Jeep, I pull out and the last song resumes playing, for like 2 sec then the screen locks up. Tried reseating the thumb drive, but could not detect unless I shut off the engine, locked up the car, then restart. I went as far as removing that album from the thumb drive, but the same track kept trying to play. I tried this RESET option, and it did clear up the issue. But now it comes up with a message that my PHONE 911 needs service. Calling my dealer now.
Mine put up the attached photo yesterday. I emailed the photo to my dealers service manager who sent it to Chrysler. He said that Chrysler said the vehicle needs to be left with them for a couple hours to run diagnostics.
Wonderful. Think I'll wait a while for others to develop the same problem and see what happens.

Update - Today, everything works fine. Have to see what tomorrow brings.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Nav Screen 001.jpg (527.0 KB, 158 views)
__________________
2014 Summit 4X4, V8
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-09-2013, 07:47 PM
gwnewman1's Avatar
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 189
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 7197
gwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by BobsWK2 View Post
Mine put up the attached photo yesterday. I emailed the photo to my dealers service manager who sent it to Chrysler. He said that Chrysler said the vehicle needs to be left with them for a couple hours to run diagnostics.
Wonderful. Think I'll wait a while for others to develop the same problem and see what happens.
I got that error last week. Dealer had it for the day and got the apps working after talking to Chrysler. Had to order the hub under the center console, something up with it and the radio not showing signal bars.
__________________
2014 WK2 Limited Max Steel 3.6L.
ORA-I, Moonroof, Towing and 8.4" Uconnect RA4.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-10-2013, 01:44 AM
BobsWK2's Avatar
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,549
Thanks: 3
Thanked 26 Times in 23 Posts
Rep Power: 49626
BobsWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBobsWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBobsWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBobsWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBobsWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBobsWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBobsWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBobsWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBobsWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBobsWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBobsWK2 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2014 Uconnect RA3 - RA4 / Engineering Menu

Quote:
Originally Posted by gwnewman1 View Post
I got that error last week. Dealer had it for the day and got the apps working after talking to Chrysler. Had to order the hub under the center console, something up with it and the radio not showing signal bars.
By hub, do you mean the spot where the SD Card, USB, etc. is?
__________________
2014 Summit 4X4, V8
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-10-2013, 09:14 AM
gwnewman1's Avatar
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 189
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 7197
gwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond reputegwnewman1 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2014 Uconnect RA3 - RA4 / Engineering Menu

Quote:
Originally Posted by BobsWK2 View Post
By hub, do you mean the spot where the SD Card, USB, etc. is?
No, underneath the actual center console (or so I'm told). My phone went back to "normal" after the uconnect froze on my way home from the dealer and I had to shut the car off for a minute or so then restart...took everything a minute to reboot and it was fine. I wish there was a way to force a reboot without having to go through all this hubbub.
__________________
2014 WK2 Limited Max Steel 3.6L.
ORA-I, Moonroof, Towing and 8.4" Uconnect RA4.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-10-2013, 07:38 PM
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 52
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 763
trustno1 has a reputation beyond reputetrustno1 has a reputation beyond reputetrustno1 has a reputation beyond reputetrustno1 has a reputation beyond reputetrustno1 has a reputation beyond reputetrustno1 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2014 Uconnect RA3 - RA4 / Engineering Menu

Since I did the RESET, I only got the message about seeing dealer about 911 service twice. Maybe it just took some time to complete the RESET? I know the first time I re-started the engine after the RESET, I saw SRT come up on the NAV screen. That was cool! Still going to have the dealer take a look Friday. There may be some other things that got RESET.
__________________
2014 Limited JGC 4x4, Hemi, White w/Black int, Lux II, ORA1, Tow package. RRO Lift, Bwoody end links, Atx Dune wheels, Duratracts 275/65/18, Mopar rock rails
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-12-2013, 10:23 AM
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 52
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 763
trustno1 has a reputation beyond reputetrustno1 has a reputation beyond reputetrustno1 has a reputation beyond reputetrustno1 has a reputation beyond reputetrustno1 has a reputation beyond reputetrustno1 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2014 Uconnect RA3 - RA4 / Engineering Menu

I told the service tech at the dealer what happened before and after I reset. It's acting normal since the reset, and he said that would clear any history of what the problem was. So he didn't try to do anything because it was basically cleared. So, if it happens again I need to not reset it and then take it in. Then they can run a diagnostic on it, and get the data of the actual problem.
__________________
2014 Limited JGC 4x4, Hemi, White w/Black int, Lux II, ORA1, Tow package. RRO Lift, Bwoody end links, Atx Dune wheels, Duratracts 275/65/18, Mopar rock rails
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-14-2013, 01:40 PM
garymb5150's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 110
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 722
garymb5150 is on a distinguished road
Is there a software version or release number so we know that we r most up to date ?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04-14-2013, 07:59 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2014 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Inland Empire, CA
Posts: 667
Thanks: 17
Thanked 16 Times in 11 Posts
Rep Power: 1152326
Specx has a reputation beyond reputeSpecx has a reputation beyond reputeSpecx has a reputation beyond reputeSpecx has a reputation beyond reputeSpecx has a reputation beyond reputeSpecx has a reputation beyond reputeSpecx has a reputation beyond reputeSpecx has a reputation beyond reputeSpecx has a reputation beyond reputeSpecx has a reputation beyond reputeSpecx has a reputation beyond repute
Re: 2014 Uconnect RA3 - RA4 / Engineering Menu

Quote:
Originally Posted by BobsWK2 View Post
Mine put up the attached photo yesterday. I emailed the photo to my dealers service manager who sent it to Chrysler. He said that Chrysler said the vehicle needs to be left with them for a couple hours to run diagnostics.
Wonderful. Think I'll wait a while for others to develop the same problem and see what happens.

Update - Today, everything works fine. Have to see what tomorrow brings.
I've been having this same issue the last part of the week. Took it in to the dealer and they rescheduled me to Tuesday. Once this message displays, a red light turns on on the rear view mirror. Also, the SD and USB slots weren't reading any of the music. Did the reboot from the engineer menu and it resolved these issues, but the 911 message came back up. I'll have the dealer still look into this and see what they say.
__________________
Ordered 02/06/2013: 2014 Overland, Brilliant Black Exterior, Black Interior, 5.7 Hemi, Off-Road Adventure II, Advanced Technology Group

Vehicle Delivered to Dealer 03/25/2013 05:00 PM PDT In my garage!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-18-2013, 02:28 PM
garymb5150's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 110
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 722
garymb5150 is on a distinguished road
Does the overall volume seem low...thought the stereo would be louder and at max 38 just seems low vs other vehicles I have had
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anything different about UConnect 8.4 radio RA3 and UConnect Access Via Mobile REDDIZE Audio, Video, Navigation & Electronic Modifications 4 08-19-2014 11:55 PM
Uconnect Access for the 2014 is a GO!! Srt8_hmi Grand Cherokee - WK2 - 180 05-16-2013 08:40 PM
Uconnect Access for a 2014 GC Srt8_hmi Grand Cherokee - WK2 - 1 02-23-2013 10:03 AM
730N RHR Engineering Menu thinkingjeep Audio/Visual/Navigation 6 08-05-2012 06:56 PM
430N Uconnect Menu one11sgt Audio/Visual/Navigation 2 02-21-2011 12:28 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by Chrysler Group LLC.