Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Audio/Visual/Navigation

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #37  
Old 05-27-2014, 12:34 PM
mrkonow's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 136
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 1703
mrkonow has a reputation beyond reputemrkonow has a reputation beyond reputemrkonow has a reputation beyond reputemrkonow has a reputation beyond reputemrkonow has a reputation beyond reputemrkonow has a reputation beyond repute
Another RA2 to RA4AN upgrade thread

I think it's under the navigation settings. Nav/settings/guidance/nav turn by turn displayed in cluster.


Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 05-27-2014, 07:13 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2014
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: queen NY
Posts: 35
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 407
dromano424 is on a distinguished road
Re: Another RA2 to RA4AN upgrade thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrkonow View Post
I think it's under the navigation settings. Nav/settings/guidance/nav turn by turn displayed in cluster.


Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
Its not in any menu. I did a hard reset on the radio and I was able to find it in the menu. I started the car an hr later and it's not in the menu again but the navigation is showing in the evic now.
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 05-27-2014, 07:19 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 232
ccroeder is on a distinguished road
Re: Another RA2 to RA4AN upgrade thread

Did either if you ever get the uConnect store to start working?


Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 05-27-2014, 07:23 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2014
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: queen NY
Posts: 35
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 407
dromano424 is on a distinguished road
Re: Another RA2 to RA4AN upgrade thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by ccroeder View Post
Did either if you ever get the uConnect store to start working?


Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
No but I'm going to the dealership to see if they can add the ra4 sales code and re flash to see if it will work. IL let u guy know how it goes.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 05-31-2014, 09:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 232
ccroeder is on a distinguished road
Re: Another RA2 to RA4AN upgrade thread

Any updates on the uConnect store? Just curious if you were able to get the dealer to flash it or if you found another fix.


Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 05-31-2014, 09:43 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2014
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: queen NY
Posts: 35
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 407
dromano424 is on a distinguished road
Re: Another RA2 to RA4AN upgrade thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by ccroeder View Post
Any updates on the uConnect store? Just curious if you were able to get the dealer to flash it or if you found another fix.


Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
No not yet.I haven't had time to drop it off at the dealer yet.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 06-12-2014, 02:04 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 232
ccroeder is on a distinguished road
Re: Another RA2 to RA4AN upgrade thread

Just checking to see if you got it flashed and had any success with the uConnect store. Thanks.


Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 06-27-2014, 06:41 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 125
Walaby is on a distinguished road
Re: Another RA2 to RA4AN upgrade thread

Hi.

Im a new member on the forum. Found your thread searching for info on converting my 2014 JGC RA2 radio to RA4.

My jeep is the base Laredo model. I used the link you provided to an Ebay seller and their ad says it will work with all models, base through top of the line. So, Im seriously thinking of taking the plunge.

I pulled my RA2 out awhile back to see what kind of plugs and wires were there. I have four total antenna connectors. My RA2 does not even have Sirius XM. Two of the connectors (white and yellow) are connected to the radio. There are two other ones, OD Green and Purple, that are not connected. Do you know what those are? Is one hopefully the GPS antenna, and the other, hopefully the Sirius XM connection?

I see from reading your post, that all the wires connect up with no issue. The Ebay seller says the same, so I assume that all the climate control settings etc, all work properly etc.

Im really glad I stumbled on your thread. Hope you can shed some light on the connections for Sat Radio and GPS.

Thanks.. great thread.

Mike
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 07-05-2014, 11:04 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 31
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 140
gayazgaffoor is on a distinguished road
Re: Another RA2 to RA4AN upgrade thread

I hope the eco mode works...I'm inspired enough to get one myself.
Can I play videos with this upgrade or is it just a navigation upgrade???
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 07-05-2014, 11:09 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 31
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 140
gayazgaffoor is on a distinguished road
Re: Another RA2 to RA4AN upgrade thread

the radio was the only thing I regretted...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 07-05-2014, 11:30 PM
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: NJ
Posts: 41
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 173
maxbear3145 is on a distinguished road
Re: Another RA2 to RA4AN upgrade thread

I just ordered mine... going from ra3 to ra4. PayPal him direct. I was able to get it for 730 shipped.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 07-06-2014, 07:23 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 31
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 140
gayazgaffoor is on a distinguished road
Re: Another RA2 to RA4AN upgrade thread

Hi,
Just ordered mine...can't wait to get my hands on it. So did u figure out the Eco mode and traction issues. Also does the park assist work???
I have to thank you for this thread.
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ra4

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RA2 (5" screen version) vs RA3/RA4 ?? Abacus Grand Cherokee - WK2 - 9 05-12-2014 04:23 PM
2014 GC Laredo HID upgrade or bulb upgrade? 2014Laredo Interior/Exterior/Visual 5 12-29-2013 10:22 AM
GC '14 Laredo RA2 iPhone bluetooth problems mikati Audio/Visual/Navigation 4 07-20-2013 10:30 PM
Another day another Mod CatMan879 Interior/Exterior/Visual 7 05-10-2012 09:07 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community