Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Audio/Visual/Navigation

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 11-28-2013, 04:39 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 42
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 305
Bolimitzr1 is on a distinguished road
Clarify mygig swap please.

Looking to swap out my 2011 GC 430 RBZ radio. Im not too sure if im going to go with a full rewire amd aftermarket solution or keep it OEM. If I go OEM a 430N or 730N will be my choice to gain Navi. Now dont bust my balls I been reading and searching but Im seeing conflicting things is it ok to use a 2010 or older mygig as long as its highspeed? Im reading that older high speeds wont work and ive also read as long as bus speed is correct. Clarification is greatly appreciated so I dont order wrong unit if I keep it OEM.
Thanks
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-28-2013, 04:57 PM
*sox*'s Avatar
Italien MOPAR Guy :-)

 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Basel / Switzerland
Posts: 1,843
Thanks: 86
Thanked 69 Times in 58 Posts
Rep Power: 570864
*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to *sox* Send a message via Skype™ to *sox*
Re: Clarify mygig swap please.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bolimitzr1 View Post
Looking to swap out my 2011 GC 430 RBZ radio. Im not too sure if im going to go with a full rewire amd aftermarket solution or keep it OEM. If I go OEM a 430N or 730N will be my choice to gain Navi. Now dont bust my balls I been reading and searching but Im seeing conflicting things is it ok to use a 2010 or older mygig as long as its highspeed? Im reading that older high speeds wont work and ive also read as long as bus speed is correct. Clarification is greatly appreciated so I dont order wrong unit if I keep it OEM.
Thanks
You can install the

- 430n RHB with Garmin Navigation, Uconnect extern with Uconnect Modul
- 730n RHR with Navteq Navigation and Uconnect build in
- the 1. Generation RER with Navigation and Uconnect built in.

Importand for you are 2

1. you need high Speed can
2. you need the diffrent faceplate, with the Mount on the top and not on the site!


if you are instresting on a RHB with Garmin Navigation i have for sale.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg wk2 faceplate.jpg (25.5 KB, 31 views)
File Type: jpg not this faceplate for wk2.jpg (65.8 KB, 4 views)
__________________

__________________
.....Have pity with my, my English is not the best



Massively Over Powered And Respected



Sox`s World
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-28-2013, 10:06 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 245
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 20934
rich mac has a reputation beyond reputerich mac has a reputation beyond reputerich mac has a reputation beyond reputerich mac has a reputation beyond reputerich mac has a reputation beyond reputerich mac has a reputation beyond reputerich mac has a reputation beyond reputerich mac has a reputation beyond reputerich mac has a reputation beyond reputerich mac has a reputation beyond reputerich mac has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Clarify mygig swap please.

Try oemautopartsco.com
They can answer your questions and supply what you need.
I upgraded the radio in my pickup through them and noticed they also had a full range if Chrysler products (730n RER, RHR; 430x, etc)
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Swap Mygig RB2 for RHP or REP Nav unit? Croupier Export Grand Cherokee 2011+ 18 08-20-2013 05:51 PM
Clarify oil weight/viscosity mixer440 Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 7 03-06-2012 04:37 PM
Can you swap in a 6.1 baseboy391 Grand Cherokee - WK 11 01-06-2011 08:56 PM
6.1L Swap - Need Some Help! soontobesrt Performance Modifications 45 06-24-2010 01:36 PM
4.7 to HO swap 024.7HO Engine Performance/Intake/Exhaust 6 02-22-2010 11:49 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community