Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Audio/Visual/Navigation

Join Jeep Garage Today
View Poll Results: 730N (RHR) Lose Station Presets and/or Nav Home Settings?
Yes, typically more than twice a month. 24 36.92%
Yes, typically one or two times a month. 16 24.62%
Yes, but only once every couple of months or so. 14 21.54%
Used to, but RHR replaced and works fine now. 0 0%
Never. Set 'em and forget 'em. 9 13.85%
Don't use presets or nav home setting. 2 3.08%
Voters: 65. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #25  
Old 11-13-2011, 01:32 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 1402
WK2maybe is on a distinguished road
Re: Has Your RHR Lost Memories?

My RHR has lost SAT radio presets and home location a couple of times over the past 6 months. Recently, it lost my presets, so I reprogrammed them. Then a few days later I started it up and the old presets (the ones previously erased) were back and the new ones were gone. I know because I had changed the preset mix/order with the new ones. Very strange.
__________________

__________________
2011 Overland 4x4 Hemi
Charcoal Pearl/Saddle
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-13-2011, 09:34 AM
77Cherokee's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2012 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: NY State
Posts: 652
Thanks: 0
Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts
Rep Power: 2184
77Cherokee has a reputation beyond repute77Cherokee has a reputation beyond repute77Cherokee has a reputation beyond repute77Cherokee has a reputation beyond repute77Cherokee has a reputation beyond repute77Cherokee has a reputation beyond repute77Cherokee has a reputation beyond repute77Cherokee has a reputation beyond repute77Cherokee has a reputation beyond repute77Cherokee has a reputation beyond repute77Cherokee has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Has Your RHR Lost Memories?

I have a feeling that these lost memory issues may have to do with the second key fob. I say this because I have not had any issues since the first week of ownership after putting away the other fob. I have never used the second fob and never programmed the memory for it in the vehicle. Is anyone experiencing RHR memory problems without using the second fob?
__________________

__________________
2012 Overland, Deep Cherry w/black/saddle interior, V6, ACC pkg.

My 77 Cherokee- Long gone but not forgotten
___
____________________________________
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 11-13-2011, 11:12 AM
BuckeyeSRT's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Home of the Buckeyes
Posts: 1,606
Thanks: 28
Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
Rep Power: 102353
BuckeyeSRT has a reputation beyond reputeBuckeyeSRT has a reputation beyond reputeBuckeyeSRT has a reputation beyond reputeBuckeyeSRT has a reputation beyond reputeBuckeyeSRT has a reputation beyond reputeBuckeyeSRT has a reputation beyond reputeBuckeyeSRT has a reputation beyond reputeBuckeyeSRT has a reputation beyond reputeBuckeyeSRT has a reputation beyond reputeBuckeyeSRT has a reputation beyond reputeBuckeyeSRT has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Has Your RHR Lost Memories?

Quote:
Originally Posted by 77Cherokee View Post
Is anyone experiencing RHR memory problems without using the second fob?
Second fob has never left the house since I have had my car. I reset all my favorites (turned the car off for 10 minutes ) and the only one it has not forgotten is my home address.
__________________
2012 BB Overland Summit
Like my company on Facebook ...please
https://www.facebook.com/TheSimmondsGroup
Twitter @simmondsgroup
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 11-13-2011, 11:52 AM
Lingohocken's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,185
Thanks: 15
Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
Rep Power: 3346
Lingohocken has a reputation beyond reputeLingohocken has a reputation beyond reputeLingohocken has a reputation beyond reputeLingohocken has a reputation beyond reputeLingohocken has a reputation beyond reputeLingohocken has a reputation beyond reputeLingohocken has a reputation beyond reputeLingohocken has a reputation beyond reputeLingohocken has a reputation beyond reputeLingohocken has a reputation beyond reputeLingohocken has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Has Your RHR Lost Memories?

Quote:
Originally Posted by 77Cherokee View Post
I have a feeling that these lost memory issues may have to do with the second key fob. I say this because I have not had any issues since the first week of ownership after putting away the other fob. I have never used the second fob and never programmed the memory for it in the vehicle. Is anyone experiencing RHR memory problems without using the second fob?
That was my initial thought, too, Chero. But lately I've noticed that memory wipeouts can also occur when going back and forth in certain sequences with the two-position driver memory. Too, involuntary deletions are selective, taking out some (e.g., sat or home address) but leaving others intact (FM, etc.), and at first blush it seems that the memories that vanish are exclusively within those functions activated at the moment of wipeout.

At this juncture, the issue seems likely to be tied into the wiring bus or something else more macro than the 730N itself, which in turn causes a memory conflict or something similar. Analyzing a dump of memory addresses and the like might help; if the 730N were equipped to do this in something approaching real time and feed it automatically to the appropriate site in Michigan, then they might be able to isolate and remedy the problem. Unfortunately, feedback like this might be the norm in several years, but doesn't help now.
__________________
2012 Cherry Overland V6, ADG
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 11-14-2011, 09:03 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1223
vesposit is on a distinguished road
Re: Has Your RHR Lost Memories?

This is a follow up to earlier post. I've had the new RHR in now for several weeks and it still is holding the NAV Home address and presets on radio and SAT. So for now it appears fixed.

will update if this changes...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 11-14-2011, 03:15 PM
SixZeroFour's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2011 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vancouver BC
Posts: 542
Thanks: 11
Thanked 38 Times in 25 Posts
Rep Power: 54401
SixZeroFour has a reputation beyond reputeSixZeroFour has a reputation beyond reputeSixZeroFour has a reputation beyond reputeSixZeroFour has a reputation beyond reputeSixZeroFour has a reputation beyond reputeSixZeroFour has a reputation beyond reputeSixZeroFour has a reputation beyond reputeSixZeroFour has a reputation beyond reputeSixZeroFour has a reputation beyond reputeSixZeroFour has a reputation beyond reputeSixZeroFour has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Has Your RHR Lost Memories?

Quote:
Originally Posted by voyagerx View Post
What's interesting is that if I browse a list of all channels for Sat, it will still show my preset numbers next to the correct channel, but it does not show the channel in my list of Presets (they are all the default Sirius/XM channel)
Try pressing the "Menu" button (might also be the Nav button, can't remember) and then make sure you have the "Show Favorites" box checked. I thought mine was deleting presets as well but noticed they were shown in the full sirius list like you did. Making sure the box was checked fixed the problem on mine and now the preset list shows only programmed favorites.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 12-05-2011, 08:15 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2012 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Methuen, MA
Posts: 163
Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 1630
bbjrhome has a reputation beyond reputebbjrhome has a reputation beyond reputebbjrhome has a reputation beyond reputebbjrhome has a reputation beyond reputebbjrhome has a reputation beyond reputebbjrhome has a reputation beyond reputebbjrhome has a reputation beyond reputebbjrhome has a reputation beyond reputebbjrhome has a reputation beyond reputebbjrhome has a reputation beyond reputebbjrhome has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Has Your RHR Lost Memories?

It's happened twice in just over 3 weeks. Only the sat presets are gone.
2nd Keyfod is nevver used. However, we go between driver 1 & 2 quite often.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 12-30-2011, 07:28 PM
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 0
JAWSS is on a distinguished road
Re: Has Your RHR Lost Memories?

Just bought the damn thing two weeks ago - this is happening to me - only presets in satellite, nothing else. Running 2.116 on MyGig. Frustrating - just bought it, and when the wife drives it (her car, not mine), all MY presets gone, not hers, after hitting memory seat button.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 01-27-2012, 02:07 PM
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Lundski is on a distinguished road
Re: Has Your RHR Lost Memories?

Had the same problem on my 730 RHR which came with version 1.911. (2011 SRT Challenger). My address book disappeared weekly, sometimes lasting 2 weeks. Dealer has been unable to help, and Chrysler customer assistance requires me to go back to the dealer..
I updated to version 2.120 and everything's been fine for over a month now. I would try this upgrade and see if it helps you guys too.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 01-27-2012, 02:14 PM
ColdCase's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,446
Thanks: 0
Thanked 27 Times in 26 Posts
Rep Power: 26510
ColdCase has a reputation beyond reputeColdCase has a reputation beyond reputeColdCase has a reputation beyond reputeColdCase has a reputation beyond reputeColdCase has a reputation beyond reputeColdCase has a reputation beyond reputeColdCase has a reputation beyond reputeColdCase has a reputation beyond reputeColdCase has a reputation beyond reputeColdCase has a reputation beyond reputeColdCase has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Has Your RHR Lost Memories?

Same experience here, upgraded my May 2011 build to v2.120 about a month ago and the radio hasn't lost home or lost the map part of the screen since. It also picked up the weather maps feature. I've had one reset.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 01-27-2012, 02:54 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 478
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
Rep Power: 1845
Snipe315 is on a distinguished road
Re: Has Your RHR Lost Memories?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lundski View Post
I updated to version 2.120 and everything's been fine for over a month now. I would try this upgrade and see if it helps you guys too.

I think the update to 2.120 also fixed this problem on my 730N.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 01-27-2012, 05:51 PM
Lingohocken's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,185
Thanks: 15
Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
Rep Power: 3346
Lingohocken has a reputation beyond reputeLingohocken has a reputation beyond reputeLingohocken has a reputation beyond reputeLingohocken has a reputation beyond reputeLingohocken has a reputation beyond reputeLingohocken has a reputation beyond reputeLingohocken has a reputation beyond reputeLingohocken has a reputation beyond reputeLingohocken has a reputation beyond reputeLingohocken has a reputation beyond reputeLingohocken has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Has Your RHR Lost Memories?

A couple of weeks back I went to the EVIC to turn off the RKE link to memory setting, but left the firmware at v2.116 to limit changes to one variable.

So far no loss of presets or nav home setting. Before that, settings were vanishing almost daily.
__________________

__________________
2012 Cherry Overland V6, ADG
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WK2 Media Center 730N (RHR), Yes RHR!!! jcnaranjo Audio/Visual/Navigation 21 12-23-2011 03:09 PM
Spanking new RHR losing all memories Lingohocken Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 16 09-13-2011 05:14 PM
Lost my key bozer Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 5 08-04-2011 08:19 AM
Thanks for the Memories Sid Fields Grand Cherokee - WK2 - 20 04-23-2011 09:47 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by Chrysler Group LLC.