Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Audio/Visual/Navigation

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 10-29-2012, 09:44 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2012 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Johnstown, PA
Posts: 606
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1817
Jdsmitty10 is a glorious beacon of light
Is there a fix yet for 730N losing presets?

Hello,
I have a 2012 limited with the 730N which loses presets every time we switch drivers. Its been a while since I have been on the forum and wonder if there has been an update or TSB to address this issue yet? It is getting pretty annoying. I really wish i just stuck with the standard nav and not upgraded. I don't have time to search and read through threads to find the answer. Thanks!
__________________

__________________
2012 Limited V6 4x4 w/20" wheels, lux package, 730N stone white on black. 18% tint on front windows
2012 Toyota Camry SE V6 Loaded
2007 Harley Davidson Softail Deuce
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-29-2012, 09:58 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 737
akasjl is on a distinguished road
Re: Is there a fix yet for 730N losing presets?

Try upgrading the software to the version just released, 2.126. There is a thread that outlines the procedure.
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-29-2012, 10:39 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: NH
Posts: 170
Thanks: 24
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1477
Jeepdewd is on a distinguished road
Garage
Re: Is there a fix yet for 730N losing presets?

I have the newest version.. 730N.. and an ipod plugged into the center console. USB.. and every other day.. I click DEVICES and it's not showing the ipod connected with cord.. I have to unplug and plug before it displays.. any ideas? or is this the same issue?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-29-2012, 08:39 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2012 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Johnstown, PA
Posts: 606
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1817
Jdsmitty10 is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Is there a fix yet for 730N losing presets?

Well my email to jeep last week finally was answered today with a phone call and they said they will confirm my local dealer has the update software and let me know. They also said they are working on mailing out the update which will let us do it ourselves. Good to know it SHOULD be fixed...
__________________
2012 Limited V6 4x4 w/20" wheels, lux package, 730N stone white on black. 18% tint on front windows
2012 Toyota Camry SE V6 Loaded
2007 Harley Davidson Softail Deuce
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-29-2012, 09:41 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 1517
fishdaddy has a reputation beyond reputefishdaddy has a reputation beyond reputefishdaddy has a reputation beyond reputefishdaddy has a reputation beyond reputefishdaddy has a reputation beyond reputefishdaddy has a reputation beyond reputefishdaddy has a reputation beyond reputefishdaddy has a reputation beyond reputefishdaddy has a reputation beyond reputefishdaddy has a reputation beyond reputefishdaddy has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Is there a fix yet for 730N losing presets?

Jeepdwed, My iPod worked perfectly for 10 months, then one day I parked and returned, and iPod wouldn't show up for selection in "devices." I reloaded the iPod s/ware (it was already the current version) and problem vanished. Mine is the iPod 160Gb version.
__________________
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to fishdaddy For This Useful Post:
  #6  
Old 10-30-2012, 07:15 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Chicago
Posts: 100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 1504
RKlimas is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to RKlimas
Re: Is there a fix yet for 730N losing presets?

Jdsmitty10-

I have the same problem of losing SAT presets when switching from Driver 1 to Driver 2. Driver 2 SAT presets always revert back to the factory default. Driver 1 is perfect. Driver 2- AM and FM is perfect. It is only Driver 2 SAT presets that I lose. I have updated the 730N with version 2.126. It did not fix the SAT problem. Let me know how it turns out for you. I will say 2.126 is very stable and fixed my Travel Link issues.
__________________
2012 Grand Cherokee Overland 4x4
Maximum Steel, V-8
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-30-2012, 08:54 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2012 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Johnstown, PA
Posts: 606
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1817
Jdsmitty10 is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Is there a fix yet for 730N losing presets?

Quote:
Originally Posted by RKlimas View Post
Jdsmitty10-

I have the same problem of losing SAT presets when switching from Driver 1 to Driver 2. Driver 2 SAT presets always revert back to the factory default. Driver 1 is perfect. Driver 2- AM and FM is perfect. It is only Driver 2 SAT presets that I lose. I have updated the 730N with version 2.126. It did not fix the SAT problem. Let me know how it turns out for you. I will say 2.126 is very stable and fixed my Travel Link issues.
Really the update didnt fix it?!@!?!? I was not aware it is only driver 2 that loses the presets.. I am driver 2 on the jeep hence why I notice it. My wife claims to not use presets so I am switching her to 2 and I will take driver 1 LOL... It DRIVES ME NUTS when i lose my presets...such a pain..I did find that if i pressed the 2 twice everytime I changed back to my setting I would not lose them for a while.. But lately it is everytime I get in they are lost and I cant get them back by pressing 2 twice...
__________________
2012 Limited V6 4x4 w/20" wheels, lux package, 730N stone white on black. 18% tint on front windows
2012 Toyota Camry SE V6 Loaded
2007 Harley Davidson Softail Deuce
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-31-2012, 09:20 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Chicago
Posts: 100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 1504
RKlimas is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to RKlimas
Re: Is there a fix yet for 730N losing presets?

I will try the push the button twice trick. Makes sense to me- Driver 2 push it twice.
__________________
2012 Grand Cherokee Overland 4x4
Maximum Steel, V-8
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-02-2012, 03:25 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 76
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1303
edogg23 is on a distinguished road
Re: Is there a fix yet for 730N losing presets?

I have the same issue, lose my driver 2 SAT presets all the time and sometimes the driver 1 presets
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-02-2012, 03:39 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Chicago
Posts: 100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 1504
RKlimas is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to RKlimas
Re: Is there a fix yet for 730N losing presets?

Whatever you want to call it- the double push, twice baked, double pump- it did not work.. Oh well! Maybe HB will eventually fix the Driver 2 SAT preset issue. It is strange that it reverts back to the factory defaults.
__________________
2012 Grand Cherokee Overland 4x4
Maximum Steel, V-8
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-02-2012, 03:47 PM
kbench55's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L SRT8 WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: White City, SK, Canada
Posts: 439
Thanks: 79
Thanked 33 Times in 29 Posts
Rep Power: 2166
kbench55 has a reputation beyond reputekbench55 has a reputation beyond reputekbench55 has a reputation beyond reputekbench55 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Is there a fix yet for 730N losing presets?

Quote:
Originally Posted by RKlimas View Post
Jdsmitty10-

I have the same problem of losing SAT presets when switching from Driver 1 to Driver 2. Driver 2 SAT presets always revert back to the factory default. Driver 1 is perfect. Driver 2- AM and FM is perfect. It is only Driver 2 SAT presets that I lose. I have updated the 730N with version 2.126. It did not fix the SAT problem. Let me know how it turns out for you. I will say 2.126 is very stable and fixed my Travel Link issues.
I have the same problem except I lose the driver 1 presets and driver 2 works every time. I also had the new version installed last week and it did not fix the issue. I am almost wondering if it has something to do with the driver functions being programmed to each drivers key.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-02-2012, 03:47 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2012 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Johnstown, PA
Posts: 606
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1817
Jdsmitty10 is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Is there a fix yet for 730N losing presets?

Talked to jeep and they say they will be shipping out update discs to us eventually...

That's wierd the double press worked for me for a while and outta no where quit working so who knows
__________________

__________________
2012 Limited V6 4x4 w/20" wheels, lux package, 730N stone white on black. 18% tint on front windows
2012 Toyota Camry SE V6 Loaded
2007 Harley Davidson Softail Deuce
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RHR Losing Presets Hollywood Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 17 10-03-2012 09:55 AM
losing coolant jdubgrand Troubleshooting/Problems 2 07-04-2012 12:30 AM
Radio presets watchful Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 5 03-01-2012 02:29 PM
730N RHR Presets gone? Hollywood Audio/Visual/Navigation 2 06-29-2011 11:38 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community