Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Audio/Visual/Navigation

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 05-13-2012, 09:03 PM
New Member
My Jeep: 2012 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Movster is on a distinguished road
Lockpick V4 in Aussie RB2 player

Is there any reason why a lockpick V4 would not work in an RB2 unit on a WK2 2012 ? I understand the difference between RBZ and RB2 is the frequencies spacing from US to either Euro or Aussie.
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-29-2012, 03:27 AM
Hitchhiking
My Jeep: 2008 6.1L SRT8
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: middleburg fl
Posts: 909
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
Rep Power: 0
kennzz05 has a reputation beyond reputekennzz05 has a reputation beyond reputekennzz05 has a reputation beyond reputekennzz05 has a reputation beyond reputekennzz05 has a reputation beyond reputekennzz05 has a reputation beyond reputekennzz05 has a reputation beyond reputekennzz05 has a reputation beyond reputekennzz05 has a reputation beyond reputekennzz05 has a reputation beyond reputekennzz05 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Lockpick V4 in Aussie RB2 player

contact the supplier and ask them they would be the authority on that subject
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-29-2012, 06:33 AM
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Grunt is on a distinguished road
Re: Lockpick V4 in Aussie RB2 player

Quote:
Originally Posted by Movster View Post
Is there any reason why a lockpick V4 would not work in an RB2 unit on a WK2 2012 ? I understand the difference between RBZ and RB2 is the frequencies spacing from US to either Euro or Aussie.


This is the system you are after to work in OZ

http://www.navtv.com/product/174/allgig-xg-hs.html

Some features dont work with RB2 unit and Lockpick V4.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mediacenter 430 (rb2) bashar210 Audio/Visual/Navigation 5 02-08-2012 01:56 PM
Swaping 430 RBZ for European media center (e.g. RB2) Angel Export Grand Cherokee 2011+ 7 02-07-2012 08:05 PM
RB2 Uconnect anas Audio, Video, Navigation & Electronic Modifications 5 02-03-2012 06:14 PM
RB2 Mygig unit, anyone? rafaelz Audio/Visual/Navigation 0 12-07-2010 02:22 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community