Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Audio/Visual/Navigation

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 11-06-2013, 07:56 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 261
jase65 is on a distinguished road
Need activation code

I'm after a activation code for my my014 larado as jeep Australia won't supply code for this model. Can anyone help in the US? Buying off a dealer isn't a problem
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-06-2013, 08:00 PM
jacko15's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Pennsylvania's North Shore
Posts: 2,039
Thanks: 204
Thanked 145 Times in 118 Posts
Rep Power: 89241
jacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Need activation code

What are you trying to activate?
__________________

__________________
Mine: 2014 Overland 4x4 V6, ORA II, billet silver/black, Michelin LTX M/S 2's, MaxCare Lifetime, delivered 4-13-'13
Wife's Jeep: 2008 Compass Sport 4x4, 2.4L I4 DOHC, CVT, Lifetime powertrain warranty
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-06-2013, 08:46 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 261
jase65 is on a distinguished road
Re: Need activation code

Trying to activate the navigation just need the code so I can see the nav button on the display
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-06-2013, 08:54 PM
Jim_in_PA's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: SE PA (central Bucks County)
Posts: 1,404
Thanks: 230
Thanked 45 Times in 34 Posts
Rep Power: 2520
Jim_in_PA has a reputation beyond reputeJim_in_PA has a reputation beyond reputeJim_in_PA has a reputation beyond reputeJim_in_PA has a reputation beyond reputeJim_in_PA has a reputation beyond reputeJim_in_PA has a reputation beyond reputeJim_in_PA has a reputation beyond reputeJim_in_PA has a reputation beyond reputeJim_in_PA has a reputation beyond reputeJim_in_PA has a reputation beyond reputeJim_in_PA has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: Need activation code

I would hazard a guess that such a code might be VIN specific...
__________________
2012 Grand Cherokee Overland Summit - Winter Chill with New Saddle interior. 5.7L HEMI V8



Day-job...Telecom Technical Sales
Avocations...Woodworking, Equestrian, Food
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-06-2013, 09:05 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 261
jase65 is on a distinguished road
Re: Need activation code

You are right it is VIN specific but as Jeep Australia won't supply my hope is that there is a dealer in the US that will supply it. Don't need the maps only the code
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-06-2013, 10:22 PM
jacko15's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Pennsylvania's North Shore
Posts: 2,039
Thanks: 204
Thanked 145 Times in 118 Posts
Rep Power: 89241
jacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond reputejacko15 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Need activation code

The RA2 radio isn't Nav capable. The RA3 is Nav capable. Can't understand why the dealer won't activate it, he'll make money. If you have the RA3 try another dealer. It's a hands on thing, they can't do it from the other side of the world. It's a little more complicated than entering a code number.
__________________
Mine: 2014 Overland 4x4 V6, ORA II, billet silver/black, Michelin LTX M/S 2's, MaxCare Lifetime, delivered 4-13-'13
Wife's Jeep: 2008 Compass Sport 4x4, 2.4L I4 DOHC, CVT, Lifetime powertrain warranty
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-06-2013, 10:51 PM
StaticFX's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 682
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
Rep Power: 1091
StaticFX has a reputation beyond reputeStaticFX has a reputation beyond reputeStaticFX has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Need activation code

Why would you just want the button.. and not the maps?? seems.. odd. As others said, the dealer must do this. Just go to another dealer.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-06-2013, 11:10 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 261
jase65 is on a distinguished road
Re: Need activation code

Hi All
I can't go to another dealer as jeep australia won't supply the code the dealer would if they could. What else is required other than entering the unlock code to bring up the nav button. Once I'm in the nav screen I can the upload my maps to the system
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-07-2013, 09:09 AM
StaticFX's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 682
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
Rep Power: 1091
StaticFX has a reputation beyond reputeStaticFX has a reputation beyond reputeStaticFX has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Need activation code

Who told you that Jeep Australia wont supply the code?

found this online:
Jeep Australia # 1300 133 079

also.. try posting here https://www.facebook.com/jeepaustralia?filter=2
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-07-2013, 09:30 AM
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 158
Thanks: 36
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Rep Power: 436
Jjhohan is on a distinguished road
Re: Need activation code

You could always contact a dealer (google) in the US see what they say.
Why Laredo's in Australia havnt got this option to activate (NAV) properly ...goodness knows!?
Id like to activate it as well...but gotta sneaky suspicion that the VIN tells Chrysler/Jeep where your from...and they wont be giving you a code once they know your in Australia...as there are no maps for Australia officially anyway for the RA3..even if you got a code what maps are going to put on it and from where ?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-07-2013, 09:34 AM
StaticFX's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 682
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
Rep Power: 1091
StaticFX has a reputation beyond reputeStaticFX has a reputation beyond reputeStaticFX has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Need activation code

woah.. wait... there are no maps for australia???? What if you got an RA4? Someone on
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-07-2013, 09:52 AM
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 158
Thanks: 36
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Rep Power: 436
Jjhohan is on a distinguished road
Re: Need activation code

Apologies...slight overstatement !
AFAIK there are no aussie maps/software to be had (yet) that aren't already preloaded on an RA4...and we don't know if maps/software comes preloaded on the Laredo's RA3...

Unless the Aussie dealers have Maps on a USB...perhaps
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aussie Laredo Nav Activation Screen Jjhohan Export Grand Cherokee 2011+ 9 11-08-2013 01:18 AM
Fog Lamp Activation jreynolds Troubleshooting/Problems 7 05-05-2013 03:07 PM
Kicker Amp Activation HemiDawg Audio/Visual/Navigation 22 11-29-2011 01:29 PM
Faulty voice activation unit???? reecy Audio/Visual/Navigation 0 08-12-2011 03:37 PM
Keyless two front windows remote activation SRTILL8 Grand Cherokee - WK 21 06-22-2010 09:52 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community