Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Audio/Visual/Navigation

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #49  
Old 02-10-2013, 12:44 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 724
flashman is on a distinguished road
Re: New Software Update MyGIG RBZ-RB2-RHB / 33.01.23

Thank you for hosting this info! My update went off without a hitch. I don't know what it will do since I don't use the NAV function very often. I noticed that my NAV screen was the more modern looking, compared to the before and after picture shown in the earlier pages. But I do have the latest version so that is most important to me.
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 03-04-2013, 12:56 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 178
Thanks: 2
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Rep Power: 1876
jerryw1000 has a reputation beyond reputejerryw1000 has a reputation beyond reputejerryw1000 has a reputation beyond reputejerryw1000 has a reputation beyond reputejerryw1000 has a reputation beyond reputejerryw1000 has a reputation beyond reputejerryw1000 has a reputation beyond reputejerryw1000 has a reputation beyond reputejerryw1000 has a reputation beyond reputejerryw1000 has a reputation beyond reputejerryw1000 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: New Software Update MyGIG RBZ-RB2-RHB / 33.01.23

Quote:
Originally Posted by jerryw1000 View Post
Another clue on my rebooting/locking up problem on reroute. Apparently this is only happening on my saved favorites that were saved with Lat/Lon, as was my Home. I live rural and the house is 1200 feet from the road so when I marked Home it was with Lat/Lon. I deleted Home, drove to the road and remarked home by Street Address (which is 6 house numbers off on the map). Then I tried the same experiment as before and when I took the off route turn the unit rerouted with no problem.

I then went back home and deleted all Favorites. I waited about an hour and went back out and re-entered them all. All that are saved as map recognized Street Address work fine on a reroute. I have 4 saved Favorites that are saved as Lat/Lon. A favorite restaurant which had it's address changed by recent highway contruction, two family cemeteries located on the artillery ranges in the back woods of Fort Gordon GA, and an "off the main drag" campground. All of those Lat/Lon entries cause the multiple reboot/sometimes lock up problem on a reroute. IF it does not lock up the first time with the "Calculating 99%" it will just continue to reboot, show the map with "Calculating" for a few second, and reboot again and again until you turn the car and go in a direction it likes and then it will recover.

Sorry this is so long but it was driving me nuts. I guess I just need to give up and follow the little lady's instructions.
I reported this issue to Garmin about 5 weeks ago. After some back and forth about unit ID, software versions, map versions, etc. and then a 30 day silence, I got this email today after I had queried the status and told them I needed to know if this was a verifed software glitch or a bad unit before the warranty runs out.

"Hello,
Sorry for the delay in response. I hadn’t heard anything until I sent a request in again and from what they’re telling me now this is most likely a software issue so swapping at the dealer will probably not solve the problem. Hopefully this issue will gain some traction now. I have scheduled a reminder for me to email the research team weekly to hopefully keep them going towards a resolution.
Thanks,
Nathan Fornelli
Senior Automotive Help Desk |Garmin International
1200 E. 151st St Olathe, KS 66062 |
Phone: 800.800.1020 | Fax: 913.440.8280 |
www.garmin.com"

So, there DOES appear to be an issue on Rerouting with Favorites saved as Lat/Lon while the ones saved as street addresses work okay. Maybe it's just on some units but I know for sure it is that way on mine after the software update and the Navteq map update.
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 05-09-2013, 09:05 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2011 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 940
MGaulke is on a distinguished road
Re: New Software Update MyGIG RBZ-RB2-RHB / 33.01.23

Great info- thanks!! I had a really low # software version. My 430N RHB updated no problem and the new software version shows up on the system info screen. However, my Garmin GPS graphics didn't change at all. The only change I noticed was the NAV soft key. Any thoughts on that?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 05-09-2013, 02:51 PM
spatial_k's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2011 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 69
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1369
spatial_k has a reputation beyond reputespatial_k has a reputation beyond reputespatial_k has a reputation beyond reputespatial_k has a reputation beyond reputespatial_k has a reputation beyond reputespatial_k has a reputation beyond reputespatial_k has a reputation beyond reputespatial_k has a reputation beyond reputespatial_k has a reputation beyond reputespatial_k has a reputation beyond reputespatial_k has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
I was in the same boat. Updated mine recently and Garmin graphics did change but the stock clip art was lost. I don't know.
__________________
2011 WK2 Overland 5.7L QDII 4WD
Corsa / aFe / Toyo Open Country AT II LT275/65R18C / WeatherTech / Altitude Grille
spatial_k's QuadraDizzle Bizzle Thrizzle
spatial_k's Garage
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 05-29-2013, 03:47 PM
firewire's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2011 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 1299
firewire is on a distinguished road
Garage
Re: New Software Update MyGIG RBZ-RB2-RHB / 33.01.23

So

1) Burn only to a CD (NOT DVD)
2) Create a folder unzip to the folder then copy those entire contents to a CD (no folder or root folder just all the contents)???

or

3)***I ended up downloading the ISO file. Roxio picked it right up and burned it to a CD-R with no issues. Update went smooth.
__________________
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to firewire For This Useful Post:
  #54  
Old 06-05-2013, 08:31 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 87
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1010
firefighterk is on a distinguished road
Re: New Software Update MyGIG RBZ-RB2-RHB / 33.01.23

Hey guys quick question just got this cd in the mail from Chrysler on my 2012 430n rhb I have the 33.00.41 and I have the black nab screen is it worth installing this thanks
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 06-07-2013, 03:26 PM
*sox*'s Avatar
Italien MOPAR Guy :-)

 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Basel / Switzerland
Posts: 1,910
Thanks: 89
Thanked 77 Times in 64 Posts
Rep Power: 571076
*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to *sox* Send a message via Skype™ to *sox*
No yours are newer!


.......with Tapatalk on tour
__________________
All Uconnect Software

www.mydrive.ch

username: mygig@soxag
Password: gasolio

Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 06-07-2013, 08:26 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 724
flashman is on a distinguished road
Re: New Software Update MyGIG RBZ-RB2-RHB / 33.01.23

Is there any chance we see the radio screen getting an update to the 2013 version? I was at Carmax tonight just wandering around and noticed a JGC Limited. Turned on the radio because I didn't even look at the model year and the radio was beautiful. Had Jeep and nice color, but the best part was the Sirius radio art for the stations. It is just so much nicer than what our blue screen is.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 06-08-2013, 03:42 AM
*sox*'s Avatar
Italien MOPAR Guy :-)

 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Basel / Switzerland
Posts: 1,910
Thanks: 89
Thanked 77 Times in 64 Posts
Rep Power: 571076
*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to *sox* Send a message via Skype™ to *sox*
With this update the rhb have / becoms the black screen menu


.......with Tapatalk on tour
__________________
All Uconnect Software

www.mydrive.ch

username: mygig@soxag
Password: gasolio

Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 06-08-2013, 07:50 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 724
flashman is on a distinguished road
This is a picture of my information screen. I still have the blue screen but I updated on the 2012 software relaease, right?

I have attached the picture of the 2013 I looked at yesterday just for comparison as I am not sure what I am missing. Thanks for your reply, Sox!


Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
Attached Images
File Type: jpg uploadfromtaptalk1370695766846.jpg (49.5 KB, 34 views)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 06-08-2013, 08:34 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 724
flashman is on a distinguished road
Duplicate post.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 06-08-2013, 01:02 PM
*sox*'s Avatar
Italien MOPAR Guy :-)

 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Basel / Switzerland
Posts: 1,910
Thanks: 89
Thanked 77 Times in 64 Posts
Rep Power: 571076
*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to *sox* Send a message via Skype™ to *sox*
Yes you have now black menu befir are this diffrent but its not the same from the 2013.

We need this update for upgrade this but the builder are mitsubishi and the support for updates etc are realy poor


.......with Tapatalk on tour
__________________

__________________
All Uconnect Software

www.mydrive.ch

username: mygig@soxag
Password: gasolio

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Update for RHB & RBZ released PRBear571 Audio/Visual/Navigation 13 05-05-2013 10:09 PM
Mygig 430 RBZ Software Update? Mike168 Audio/Visual/Navigation 21 04-20-2013 01:30 PM
RHB software update camaro430sut Audio/Visual/Navigation 4 10-15-2012 09:30 AM
RBZ and RHB Radio Software Enhancements TSB Milous Audio/Visual/Navigation 3 10-14-2012 11:48 PM
430N RBZ new software update? gomaximo Audio/Visual/Navigation 2 05-03-2012 11:10 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by Chrysler Group LLC.