Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Audio/Visual/Navigation

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 08-04-2011, 04:17 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2011 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1171
LorneInKelowna is on a distinguished road
Sirrius Travel Link locations

Just wondering if Sirrius Travel Link weather is available for Canada locations? When I change locations, it only gives US cities to choose from. Surely this service is available for all of North America!?!? If it is available for Canada, how do I get to that option? Just an fyi... I do have the Sirrius Travel Link and have no troubles changing between US cities and getting the info on the screen, so I know it is activated and works. Is this a software thing or is it truly not an option to get Canadian cities?

Thanks,
__________________

__________________
Now: '11 WK2 Overland Summit, 3.6L, Rugged Brown, Saddle
Prev1: '06 WK Overland, HEMI, Green Prev2: '01 WJ Limited, 5.7L, Gray Prev3: '96 ZJ Limited, 5.7L, Black Prev4: '97 Dodge PU, White Prev5: '96 ZJ Limited, 5.7L, Gold Prev6: '93 ZJ Limited, 4.0L, White, Grey Prev7: '90 Eagle Talon AWD, Red
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-04-2011, 06:35 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2011 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Posts: 962
Thanks: 32
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Rep Power: 2946
Cherodude has a reputation beyond reputeCherodude has a reputation beyond reputeCherodude has a reputation beyond reputeCherodude has a reputation beyond reputeCherodude has a reputation beyond reputeCherodude has a reputation beyond reputeCherodude has a reputation beyond reputeCherodude has a reputation beyond reputeCherodude has a reputation beyond reputeCherodude has a reputation beyond reputeCherodude has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Sirrius Travel Link locations

Quote:
Originally Posted by LorneInKelowna View Post
Just wondering if Sirrius Travel Link weather is available for Canada locations? When I change locations, it only gives US cities to choose from. Surely this service is available for all of North America!?!? If it is available for Canada, how do I get to that option? Just an fyi... I do have the Sirrius Travel Link and have no troubles changing between US cities and getting the info on the screen, so I know it is activated and works. Is this a software thing or is it truly not an option to get Canadian cities?

Thanks,
I presume you are able to get Sirius Traffic and then have a way to select other services? You are lucky, since only three Canadian markets get Sirius Traffic at this time, according to the link below. I assume that would be Toronto, Montreal and Vancouver. Can anyone confirm this?

Hopefully services will be expanded in future.

http://www.siriusxm.com/siriustraffic/faq#cov5
__________________
2011 GC OL, Natural Green/Frost, QL, ORGII, 430N, Pano, GY WSA
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sirius Travel Link 430N Steve52 Audio/Visual/Navigation 238 09-22-2012 08:35 PM
Sirius Travel Link on their RHR Bull03 Audio/Visual/Navigation 11 06-18-2012 07:52 PM
Changes in new sofware for 430N (except Travel Link) JoeSchmoe007 Audio/Visual/Navigation 22 05-01-2011 12:18 PM
430N and Sirius Travel Link yukon Audio/Visual/Navigation 140 04-28-2011 03:10 PM
Sirius Travel Link whitleybh Audio/Visual/Navigation 1 10-11-2010 08:35 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community