Uconnect Access Not Working? - Page 2 - Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum

Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Audio/Visual/Navigation

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #13  
Old 11-03-2014, 01:05 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 31
Thanks: 10
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 813
bbkg79 is on a distinguished road
Re: Uconnect Access Not Working?

Hey Jeep peeps, anyone have a resolution to this issue yet? Thread is 7 months old, would be nice if Chrysler/Uconnect got this resolved before years end!

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #14  
Old 11-03-2014, 01:16 PM
macfan's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.2L KL
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fenton, Michigan USA
Posts: 608
Thanks: 130
Thanked 92 Times in 77 Posts
Rep Power: 5905
macfan has a reputation beyond reputemacfan has a reputation beyond reputemacfan has a reputation beyond reputemacfan has a reputation beyond reputemacfan has a reputation beyond reputemacfan has a reputation beyond reputemacfan has a reputation beyond reputemacfan has a reputation beyond reputemacfan has a reputation beyond reputemacfan has a reputation beyond reputemacfan has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Uconnect Access Not Working?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbkg79 View Post
Hey Jeep peeps, anyone have a resolution to this issue yet? Thread is 7 months old, would be nice if Chrysler/Uconnect got this resolved before years end!
You might try deleting the app on your phone, redownloading it, and reinstalling it. Was a tip given to me by the Uconnect people and it worked for me. My Uconnect works fine now both from my phone and computer.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-03-2014, 04:19 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 31
Thanks: 10
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 813
bbkg79 is on a distinguished road
Uconnect Access Not Working?

I think I've done that once already, but i'll give it another go. Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by macfan View Post
You might try deleting the app on your phone, redownloading it, and reinstalling it. Was a tip given to me by the Uconnect people and it worked for me. My Uconnect works fine now both from my phone and computer.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-03-2014, 10:37 PM
Laxjeep's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2017 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: CLT, NC
Posts: 454
Thanks: 247
Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
Rep Power: 1716
Laxjeep is on a distinguished road
Re: Uconnect Access Not Working?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbkg79 View Post
I think I've done that once alreday, but i'll give it another go. Thanks!

No fix yet. Going on 11months. Multiple trips, star cases etc.


Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
uconnect

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anything different about UConnect 8.4 radio RA3 and UConnect Access Via Mobile REDDIZE Audio, Video, Navigation & Electronic Modifications 4 08-20-2014 12:55 AM
Uconnect access not available in canada? atomlowe 2014+ Cherokee-KL 9 04-07-2014 10:28 AM
easy seat access not working TonyTJ Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 2 11-11-2013 01:01 AM
Uconnect Access for the 2014 is a GO!! Srt8_hmi Grand Cherokee - WK2 - 180 05-16-2013 09:40 PM
Uconnect Access for a 2014 GC Srt8_hmi Grand Cherokee - WK2 - 1 02-23-2013 10:03 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by FCA US LLC. Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Mopar and SRT are registered trademarks of FCA US LLC.