Diablo InTune vehicle not supported - Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum

Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee SRT - WK2 > WK2 SRT Performance Discussion > Tuners/CMR/Dyno/Datalogging/Gauges

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 09-16-2016, 09:26 PM
SRTNinja's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: DC
Posts: 742
Thanks: 35
Thanked 182 Times in 120 Posts
Rep Power: 16876
SRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Diablo InTune vehicle not supported

I was running a tune just fine. Reloaded the stock tune for the dealership. I left the dealership and plugged in the Intune to load my tune back and now it says my vehicle is not supported. It's up to date and there are no updates. I'm confused???? Anyone know what's up? Thanks

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 09-17-2016, 01:22 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 402
Thanks: 7
Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
Rep Power: 59991
A.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond reputeA.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond reputeA.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond reputeA.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond reputeA.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond reputeA.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond reputeA.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond reputeA.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond reputeA.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond reputeA.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond reputeA.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Diablo InTune vehicle not supported

Did the dealer to an update on your ride with out you knowing? That would do it as the cal would have changed
__________________

pb: 7.92@87.47 1/8 mile
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-17-2016, 08:43 AM
SRTNinja's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: DC
Posts: 742
Thanks: 35
Thanked 182 Times in 120 Posts
Rep Power: 16876
SRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: Diablo InTune vehicle not supported

They flashed my transmission. Do you have any clue on how to fix it? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-17-2016, 09:28 AM
SRTNinja's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: DC
Posts: 742
Thanks: 35
Thanked 182 Times in 120 Posts
Rep Power: 16876
SRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: Diablo InTune vehicle not supported

I'm just going to reconnect it to my computer and see what happens.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-17-2016, 05:54 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 402
Thanks: 7
Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
Rep Power: 59991
A.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond reputeA.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond reputeA.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond reputeA.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond reputeA.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond reputeA.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond reputeA.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond reputeA.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond reputeA.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond reputeA.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond reputeA.V.GCSRT8 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Diablo InTune vehicle not supported

Try that as it will update automatically. Another way to tell is check the cal ID you have saved in your computer compared to the cal ID your seeing now in the jeep
__________________

pb: 7.92@87.47 1/8 mile
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-18-2016, 12:45 PM
SRTNinja's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: DC
Posts: 742
Thanks: 35
Thanked 182 Times in 120 Posts
Rep Power: 16876
SRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: Diablo InTune vehicle not supported

I originally used it on my Mac and it doesn't have an auto updater like Windows. I have to DL an update then drag it into the folder, but there is no link to updates on the Diablosport site. I plugged it into my Windows laptop and it won't even recognize it as a driver and is basically invisible. I emailed Johan and he doesn't know what's the problem either. I read several exact post with the same issues I'm having with no responses with resolutions. I'm gonna just call them on Monday and have them remotely access it from my computer while it's plugged in. If this doesn't resolve it, then I'll hang the InTune box on a hanger and introduce it to a 230gr 45ACP Hydra-shok from my 30S.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to SRTNinja For This Useful Post:
  #7  
Old 09-20-2016, 05:13 PM
SRTNinja's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: DC
Posts: 742
Thanks: 35
Thanked 182 Times in 120 Posts
Rep Power: 16876
SRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: Diablo InTune vehicle not supported

Got it all sorted out. Now I just have to find a way to adjust the throttle boost again. I cannot find that menu anymore.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-20-2016, 10:15 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2013 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 117
Thanks: 115
Thanked 24 Times in 18 Posts
Rep Power: 801
Sweed has a reputation beyond reputeSweed has a reputation beyond reputeSweed has a reputation beyond reputeSweed has a reputation beyond reputeSweed has a reputation beyond reputeSweed has a reputation beyond reputeSweed has a reputation beyond reputeSweed has a reputation beyond reputeSweed has a reputation beyond reputeSweed has a reputation beyond reputeSweed has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Diablo InTune vehicle not supported

Quote:
Originally Posted by SRTNinja View Post
Got it all sorted out. Now I just have to find a way to adjust the throttle boost again. I cannot find that menu anymore.
What did you do to make it work again? Good to know if it happens to anybody else
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-23-2016, 02:23 PM
SRTNinja's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: DC
Posts: 742
Thanks: 35
Thanked 182 Times in 120 Posts
Rep Power: 16876
SRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond reputeSRTNinja has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: Diablo InTune vehicle not supported

It just needed a recalibration and all I had to do was connect it to the computer. My second issue was it being recognized as a drive on my Mac or Windows, so I wasn't able to update. I was using a usb cable already connected to my computers and it wasn't the one that Diablo sent in the package. Once I figured that out it updated fine.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to SRTNinja For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CHR550 w/iPhone 4S - this accessory not supported lakercr Audio/Visual/Navigation 9 05-01-2014 03:24 PM
FS: diablo intune i1000 gc8srt8 SRT8 Only For Sale/Wanted 0 04-30-2014 04:27 PM
Diablo Sport InTune DCX bigrboland Engine Performance/Intakes/Exhausts 90 03-09-2014 09:34 PM
Diablo Sport Intune Campbell Technical Tips/DIY/How-To 4 10-25-2012 07:57 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by FCA US LLC. Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Mopar and SRT are registered trademarks of FCA US LLC.