Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Interior/Exterior/Visual

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #25  
Old 07-15-2014, 04:35 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Oregon
Posts: 74
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 1308
justice37 is on a distinguished road
Re: 1st Mod : Nav - RA3 to RA4

http://wk2jeeps.com/tsb/tsb_wk2_0805813.pdf
Can you check this TSB? I am really interested in replacing RA3 to RA4!
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-16-2014, 09:42 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: NJ
Posts: 46
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 856
maxbear3145 is on a distinguished road
Re: 1st Mod : Nav - RA3 to RA4

TSB? trying to read up on this now..

Quote:
Originally Posted by justice37 View Post
http://wk2jeeps.com/tsb/tsb_wk2_0805813.pdf
Can you check this TSB? I am really interested in replacing RA3 to RA4!
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 07-17-2014, 11:27 AM
BlckWK2's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 769
Thanks: 131
Thanked 128 Times in 86 Posts
Rep Power: 1947
BlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: 1st Mod : Nav - RA3 to RA4

Received and Completed! Thanks for the initial thread to get my ass up and make this decision. I truly believe its worth the extra cost just for the HD radio! Let me know if you ever get Uconnect setup. I didn't use it on the RA3 because I stream everything from my iPhone (faster).
__________________

Phil
14' Altitude
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 07-17-2014, 11:29 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: NJ
Posts: 46
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 856
maxbear3145 is on a distinguished road
Re: 1st Mod : Nav - RA3 to RA4

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlckWK2 View Post
Received and Completed! Thanks for the initial thread to get my ass up and make this decision. I truly believe its worth the extra cost just for the HD radio! Let me know if you ever get Uconnect setup. I didn't use it on the RA3 because I stream everything from my iPhone (faster).
No worries - I just have to call them.. the update allowed me to actually access the Uconnect Store - but something is up with the "Cloud", so I have to call them...
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 08-13-2014, 02:16 PM
Hitchhiking
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1,264
Thanks: 9
Thanked 188 Times in 166 Posts
Rep Power: 0
skunkd is on a distinguished road
Re: 1st Mod : Nav - RA3 to RA4

any update with the uconnect access? this seems like a worthwhile mod all plug and play
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 08-13-2014, 02:28 PM
BlckWK2's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 769
Thanks: 131
Thanked 128 Times in 86 Posts
Rep Power: 1947
BlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
1st Mod : Nav - RA3 to RA4

Quote:
Originally Posted by skunkd View Post
any update with the uconnect access? this seems like a worthwhile mod all plug and play
Uconnect works 100%. I called customer service and they walked me through a full reset via the dealer menu. No problems at all. It automatically connected to my Uconnect account and my smartphone was immediately connected. All apps work.


Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
__________________

Phil
14' Altitude
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 08-13-2014, 02:31 PM
Hitchhiking
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1,264
Thanks: 9
Thanked 188 Times in 166 Posts
Rep Power: 0
skunkd is on a distinguished road
Re: 1st Mod : Nav - RA3 to RA4

Any chance you remember the steps? So we don't have to call those goofballs?
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 08-13-2014, 03:01 PM
BlckWK2's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 769
Thanks: 131
Thanked 128 Times in 86 Posts
Rep Power: 1947
BlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond reputeBlckWK2 has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
1st Mod : Nav - RA3 to RA4

Quote:
Originally Posted by *sox* View Post
On the Driver side press the 2 Buttons together , red temp and the blue temp button press for 5 sec....

and you well see the Engineering Menu

there you can find some good Features, factory reset and the serialnumber and pn number from the unit, with this the dealer can find in the e.r.e.s the anthitheft code.

you must see very carefull in this menu, dont risk nothing or you loose........





http://www.jeepgarage.org/newreply.p...reply&p=779810

Hopefully this helps. I did it with ignition on.


Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
__________________

Phil
14' Altitude
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 08-13-2014, 06:48 PM
Hitchhiking
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1,264
Thanks: 9
Thanked 188 Times in 166 Posts
Rep Power: 0
skunkd is on a distinguished road
Re: 1st Mod : Nav - RA3 to RA4

Sweet you're the man definitely gonna go this route waiting for a response from the eBay supplier on when he will have more units ready.

I don't even have the truck yet but its on order and will be here in 6-8 weeks (2015 white altitude loaded with all the goodies)

I already ordered black lug nuts, black srt bezels, black honeycomb, and the mopar pedals lol. This is on the list asap, as well as some weather tech mats.

and to think I was this close to falling for the dealer activated crippled nav for 500 smackers. What a rip off if you can get the RA4
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 08-20-2014, 10:34 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: NJ
Posts: 46
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 856
maxbear3145 is on a distinguished road
Re: 1st Mod : Nav - RA3 to RA4

Glad you are in contact with him. I would be more than happy to help out when you get the unit.

I have not called unconnect to see if everything is working... going to do that on friday and give everyone an update.

so far so good with the unit...
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 08-21-2014, 03:52 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 40
Thanks: 24
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 828
gayazgaffoor is on a distinguished road
Re: 1st Mod : Nav - RA3 to RA4

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxbear3145 View Post
Glad you are in contact with him. I would be more than happy to help out when you get the unit.



I have not called unconnect to see if everything is working... going to do that on friday and give everyone an update.



so far so good with the unit...

Somehow my compass is not working after the switch!!! Any ideas why???


Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 08-21-2014, 03:57 PM
Hitchhiking
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1,264
Thanks: 9
Thanked 188 Times in 166 Posts
Rep Power: 0
skunkd is on a distinguished road
Re: 1st Mod : Nav - RA3 to RA4

Are u sure everything is hooked up properly? If so have u tried to hard reset the unit in the hidden menu?


Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ra4

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2014 Uconnect RA3 - RA4 / Engineering Menu *sox* Audio/Visual/Navigation 23 08-01-2016 08:39 PM
RA2 (5" screen version) vs RA3/RA4 ?? Abacus Grand Cherokee - WK2 - 9 05-12-2014 04:23 PM
Convert from Uconnect 8.4 RA3 to RA4 ccp.jose Audio/Visual/Navigation 12 03-07-2014 03:41 PM
TSB RA3 and RA4 radio (8.4AN radio) shirogc2014 Technical Service Bulletins and Recalls 2 11-08-2013 03:20 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by FCA US LLC. Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Mopar and SRT are registered trademarks of FCA US LLC.