Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > 2011+ Dodge Durango-WD

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 01-14-2014, 02:24 PM
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 28
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 1386
Johnqqq is on a distinguished road
Voice dial numbers... multiple lines?

When I try to use the "dial" voice recognition command to dial a number in my phonebook, the system will ask me to select a line, and there is a choice of 2 lines with the same exact number. I tried deleting and repairing the phone, but it still says 2 lines. My phone is a Samsung Galaxy s4
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-14-2014, 02:29 PM
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Colorado
Posts: 2,003
Thanks: 16
Thanked 53 Times in 48 Posts
Rep Power: 43387
lstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Voice dial numbers... multiple lines?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnqqq View Post
When I try to use the "dial" voice recognition command to dial a number in my phonebook, the system will ask me to select a line, and there is a choice of 2 lines with the same exact number. I tried deleting and repairing the phone, but it still says 2 lines. My phone is a Samsung Galaxy s4
Have you tried deleting Uconnect from the phone side and then power cycle the phone?
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-14-2014, 05:15 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 533
Tellsch is on a distinguished road
Re: Voice dial numbers... multiple lines?

It's because you have the number listed as a favorite in uConnect. I had the same problem and I fixed it by removing all favorites in the uConnect phone book.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-14-2014, 06:21 PM
vertrkr's Avatar
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Walnut Creek, CA
Posts: 421
Thanks: 22
Thanked 101 Times in 69 Posts
Rep Power: 350175
vertrkr has a reputation beyond reputevertrkr has a reputation beyond reputevertrkr has a reputation beyond reputevertrkr has a reputation beyond reputevertrkr has a reputation beyond reputevertrkr has a reputation beyond reputevertrkr has a reputation beyond reputevertrkr has a reputation beyond reputevertrkr has a reputation beyond reputevertrkr has a reputation beyond reputevertrkr has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Voice dial numbers... multiple lines?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tellsch View Post
It's because you have the number listed as a favorite in uConnect. I had the same problem and I fixed it by removing all favorites in the uConnect phone book.
Same issue with my iPhone 5s so it's a minor uConnect thing I'd imagine they'll fix eventually.
__________________
'14 Citadel AWD 3.6L Sandstone/Tan
Tech, Tow, Captain Chairs
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-16-2014, 12:45 AM
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 313
Thanks: 9
Thanked 38 Times in 27 Posts
Rep Power: 650
Gtaz19 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tellsch View Post
It's because you have the number listed as a favorite in uConnect. I had the same problem and I fixed it by removing all favorites in the uConnect phone book.
I don't get this issue with my favorites and my 5S. I'll try my android and see if it changes...
__________________
______________________________
2014 Black R/T - 5.7L HEMI V8 AWD
Technology Group, Trailer Tow Group IV, Premium Nappa Leather Group, Second-Row Fold / Tumble Captain Chairs, Power Sunroof, Uconnect(R) 8.4 AN, 20-Inch X 8-Inch Polished / Painted Wheels
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-16-2014, 02:16 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 533
Tellsch is on a distinguished road
Re: Voice dial numbers... multiple lines?

Interesting, I wonder if it is an andorid issue? I have a Motorola RAZR HD.

I just recreated and fixed the problem again, so for me, in order to only have one contact come up I need to remove the favorite.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-16-2014, 07:48 PM
vertrkr's Avatar
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Walnut Creek, CA
Posts: 421
Thanks: 22
Thanked 101 Times in 69 Posts
Rep Power: 350175
vertrkr has a reputation beyond reputevertrkr has a reputation beyond reputevertrkr has a reputation beyond reputevertrkr has a reputation beyond reputevertrkr has a reputation beyond reputevertrkr has a reputation beyond reputevertrkr has a reputation beyond reputevertrkr has a reputation beyond reputevertrkr has a reputation beyond reputevertrkr has a reputation beyond reputevertrkr has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Voice dial numbers... multiple lines?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gtaz19 View Post
I don't get this issue with my favorites and my 5S.
Interesting. I did have the iPhone setting to sync Favorites checked when I paired. I'll try re-pairing with Favorites un-checked and add them in manually to see if that makes a difference. Hmmm, now that I think about it perhaps that's not an option until after it's paired. None the less I'm going to delete everything on the iPhone and uConnect and see what happens.

Update: tried everything I could think of but still happens with my 5s, oh well, not a big deal.
__________________

__________________
'14 Citadel AWD 3.6L Sandstone/Tan
Tech, Tow, Captain Chairs
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voice Dial loses its mind mswlogo Audio/Visual/Navigation 8 12-17-2013 08:55 AM
I cannot Voice Dial any Contacts 8.4AN with 13.22 Firmware mswlogo Audio/Visual/Navigation 7 08-27-2013 04:17 PM
A/C dial not working johhn14 Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 0 06-22-2013 09:41 AM
Switch/dial backlights. PaulH Grand Cherokee - WK 2 03-16-2011 03:52 AM
WK/WH 07 speedo dial predator Tech Tips DIY/How To 0 08-08-2010 11:32 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community