Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Modifications & Enhancements > Wheels and Tires

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 05-08-2013, 06:32 AM
Javiiko's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2005 3.7L WK
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 835
Javiiko is on a distinguished road
Tire pressure sensor on SRT Reps

Hey guys i have been searching around the forum but cant seem to find an answer haha, im about to switch rims and tires that will arrive today but i was wondering if i can use my TPMS from the stock rims and use them on the reps, is it possible? Will i have to buy new ones?

Im planning on using 275/45/20 tires

Thanks!
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-08-2013, 02:45 PM
Scottina06's Avatar
JeepGarage Founder
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L SRT8 WK2
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Berea, Kentucky
Posts: 48,791
Thanks: 832
Thanked 815 Times in 627 Posts
Rep Power: 7717370
Scottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: Tire pressure sensor on SRT Reps

your oem sensors are compatible
__________________

__________________
SCOTT
The HARDER you work...the LUCKIER you are!
2014 REDLINE red Jeep SRT "BLOODIED Edition" 1 of 1
Previous JEEP rides-
2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT-deep cherry
2013 JKU 10th anniversary-white
2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo-inferno red



Twitter-The_Jeep_Guy
Instagram-thejeep_guy

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-03-2013, 04:36 PM
GMONEY126's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L SRT8 WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 951
GMONEY126 is on a distinguished road
Re: Tire pressure sensor on SRT Reps

If you don't use any TPMS with new rims do you get any messages in the evic?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-03-2013, 05:29 PM
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Colorado
Posts: 2,028
Thanks: 19
Thanked 54 Times in 48 Posts
Rep Power: 43416
lstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Tire pressure sensor on SRT Reps

Quote:
Originally Posted by Javiiko View Post
Hey guys i have been searching around the forum but cant seem to find an answer haha, im about to switch rims and tires that will arrive today but i was wondering if i can use my TPMS from the stock rims and use them on the reps, is it possible? Will i have to buy new ones?

Im planning on using 275/45/20 tires

Thanks!
Your rim seller would know if the MOPAR sensors are compatible with their rims.
[mopar says no, but then they also sell mopar sensors to some wheel dealers]
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tire Pressure Sensor HemiGirl Suspension/Brakes/Wheels/Tires 4 05-10-2013 03:57 PM
Tire pressure sensor wkjeepgirl86 Grand Cherokee - WK 8 02-25-2011 01:56 PM
Tire Pressure Sensor 06HemiLtd Grand Cherokee - WK 8 12-03-2010 02:19 PM
=== Tire pressure sensor from WK '08 on WK '05 Hac_PTR Troubleshooting/Problems Discussion 2 10-13-2010 08:02 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community