Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK > Suspension/Brakes/Wheels/Tires

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 08-27-2013, 12:47 PM
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Colorado
Posts: 2,649
Thanks: 41
Thanked 97 Times in 90 Posts
Rep Power: 44184
lstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond repute
How difficult to reprogram TPMS

2014 Overland, 18inch wheels

Getting ready for winter with separate rims/tires.

How big of a pain in the neck is it to reprogram the TPMS doohickey for a new set of TPMS sensors in the winter wheels?

Am buying MOPAR sensors in them...

What kind of equipment is needed?

Painful enough to have either Discount Tire or dealer do it?
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-27-2013, 02:29 PM
Hitchhiking
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: not your business
Posts: 568
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Rep Power: 0
2014 LAREDO has a reputation beyond repute2014 LAREDO has a reputation beyond repute2014 LAREDO has a reputation beyond repute2014 LAREDO has a reputation beyond repute2014 LAREDO has a reputation beyond repute2014 LAREDO has a reputation beyond repute2014 LAREDO has a reputation beyond repute
Re: How difficult to reprogram TPMS

I believe they program themselves.
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-27-2013, 04:42 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2013 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Phoenix, Arizona USA
Posts: 120
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 854
jeffreybehr has a reputation beyond reputejeffreybehr has a reputation beyond reputejeffreybehr has a reputation beyond reputejeffreybehr has a reputation beyond reputejeffreybehr has a reputation beyond reputejeffreybehr has a reputation beyond reputejeffreybehr has a reputation beyond reputejeffreybehr has a reputation beyond repute
Re: How difficult to reprogram TPMS

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2014 LAREDO View Post
I believe they program themselves.
They sure did on my '13 JGC and new, aftermarket sensors.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-27-2013, 05:46 PM
Scottina06's Avatar
JeepGarage Founder
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L SRT8 WK2
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Berea, Kentucky
Posts: 49,625
Thanks: 896
Thanked 1,128 Times in 774 Posts
Rep Power: 7718616
Scottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: How difficult to reprogram TPMS

yep....just drive and they will learn on their own
__________________
SCOTT
The HARDER you work...the LUCKIER you are!
2014 REDLINE red Jeep SRT "BLOODIED\BlackOps CFR Edition" 1 of 1
2013 JKU Wrangler 10A-stormtrooper'ed, JW Speaker and more!
Previous JEEP rides-
2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT-deep cherry
2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo-inferno red



Twitter-The_Jeep_Guy
Instagram-thejeep_guy

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How Difficult To Change Starter 06HemiLtd Grand Cherokee - WK 19 03-20-2013 04:04 PM
New SRT wheels/tires/TPMS. What are my options to reprogram TPMS sensors? elp_jc Suspension/Driveline/Brakes/Wheels/Tires 6 05-20-2012 03:03 AM
HELP: how to i reprogram my auto-up windows crazylikeacharger Troubleshooting/Problems 4 09-12-2011 10:11 PM
Shifter is difficult to move Rockman Grand Cherokee - WK 4 01-03-2010 12:34 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by Chrysler Group LLC.