Adding Aftermarket Sub Amp to Stock Deck - Page 2 - Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum

Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK > Audio/Visual/Navigation

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #13  
Old 02-20-2013, 12:50 AM
antsjeep's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2015 WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2,151
Thanks: 186
Thanked 206 Times in 177 Posts
Rep Power: 18210
antsjeep has a reputation beyond reputeantsjeep has a reputation beyond reputeantsjeep has a reputation beyond reputeantsjeep has a reputation beyond reputeantsjeep has a reputation beyond reputeantsjeep has a reputation beyond reputeantsjeep has a reputation beyond reputeantsjeep has a reputation beyond reputeantsjeep has a reputation beyond reputeantsjeep has a reputation beyond reputeantsjeep has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Adding Aftermarket Sub Amp to Stock Deck

Quote:
Originally Posted by imhoffg View Post
Then you had to install a switch, correct? I'd prefer a solution that just works with the stereo, ignition and the standard electronics setup. I don't want wires and switches and all that jazz. Not sure if this is possible with this quick-fix setup though....
Nope the cig lighter is a switched accessory. That being the plug on the left side.

__________________
2015 Altitude - Billet Silver
SRT Springs, Taillight Bezels, Red Start Button, Pedals & Grille Mesh, Black Lugs,
Mopar 4" Chrome exhaust tips, 1.25" Bora Wheel Spacers,
Sylvania Ultra H11's,
LED Taillight Bulbs, 15% Tint, Polk DB Center Channel, Mopar All Weather Mats

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #14  
Old 03-20-2013, 10:08 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2005 5.7L WK
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Cape Cod, MA
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1385
ndmbbl3 is on a distinguished road
Re: Adding Aftermarket Sub Amp to Stock Deck

I haven't gotten around to the actual install yet but I plan on using this to tap the speaker wires in one of my back speakers and get the RCA output

Scosche LOC80 2-channel line output converter at Crutchfield.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
what's the best AfterMarket Double Din Deck damien79 Audio/Visual/Navigation 14 02-16-2013 06:14 PM
adding amp nitroburn Audio/Visual/Navigation 1 07-19-2012 05:51 PM
Help wiring aftermarket subs+amp into stock 2012 srt8 radio mlarco52 Audio/Visual/Navigation 11 12-15-2011 12:25 PM
Adding a system to stock radio.... jeepgrand23 Audio, Video, Navigation & Electronic Modifications 5 09-06-2010 07:21 PM
replace stock springs when adding lift? Hot5Nics Off Road Modifications 6 03-19-2010 05:26 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by FCA US LLC. Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Mopar and SRT are registered trademarks of FCA US LLC.