Is it normal for the RAQ radio to cycle through CD's when then Jeep is turne on? - Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum

Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK > Audio/Visual/Navigation

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 06-26-2015, 07:23 PM
hound's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2005 5.7L WK
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Logan, Utah
Posts: 469
Thanks: 4
Thanked 29 Times in 24 Posts
Rep Power: 3014
hound is on a distinguished road
Is it normal for the RAQ radio to cycle through CD's when then Jeep is turne on?

I have a 2005 WK 5.7L with the RAQ radio. I bought it used and the CD player has never worked (had to open it up and rip out broken CD's inside). The radio portion still works fine and I hooked up an ipod adapter and use that mostly.

Every time I turn on the Jeep the CD changer still cycles through (or attempts to) the CD's. I was thinking of picking up a used RAQ replacement radio but only if it would stop the cycling of the CD's at startup.

Do normally working RAQ radios do this also? If it is normal then there is really no need for me to replace the RAQ.

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 06-30-2015, 04:36 PM
SilverLimited's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2005 5.7L WK
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 64
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 2663
SilverLimited is on a distinguished road
Re: Is it normal for the RAQ radio to cycle through CD's when then Jeep is turne on?

I have the RAQ in my 2005 and to answer your question, no it is not normal to cycle thru all the cd's or positions on power up. When I shut down the radio with a cd playing, it will pick up right there when I restart. If if switch from SAT to Radio, it will just start playing the cd that was the last one being listed to. Hope this helps. I have a problem with mine now, occasionally dropping out of SAT or any other mode and just switching to another mode. Also appears its not taking SAT updates properly (missing channels) I am starting to look for a replacement.
__________________

15 WK2 Overland QTII 3.6L
05 WK Limited QDII 5.7L
01 WJ Limited QD 4.7L
00 WJ Laredo 4.0L -gone
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
jeep

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RAQ Aux Input through CD Changer? Schmidty Audio, Video, Navigation & Electronic Modifications 0 10-10-2011 04:17 PM
4.0 jeep cherokee cycle switch tommyedunnsr@yahoo.com New Members - Welcome! 4 06-06-2010 09:57 AM
adding satellite radio and ipod/aux to RAQ radio fasteddy001 Audio, Video, Navigation & Electronic Modifications 3 02-20-2010 02:43 AM
Rapid Blinking then Normal?? DAVY27 Audio, Video, Navigation & Electronic Modifications 16 09-14-2009 04:48 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by FCA US LLC. Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Mopar and SRT are registered trademarks of FCA US LLC.