Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Export Grand Cherokee 2011+

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #13  
Old 08-30-2013, 06:39 PM
Matty470's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Melb, AUS
Posts: 339
Thanks: 13
Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
Rep Power: 2461
Matty470 has a reputation beyond reputeMatty470 has a reputation beyond reputeMatty470 has a reputation beyond reputeMatty470 has a reputation beyond reputeMatty470 has a reputation beyond reputeMatty470 has a reputation beyond reputeMatty470 has a reputation beyond reputeMatty470 has a reputation beyond reputeMatty470 has a reputation beyond reputeMatty470 has a reputation beyond reputeMatty470 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Aux camera image onto RHP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barboots View Post
Hi Matt,

Tony at Nav-TV mentioned your system requires a switch similar to what's been described to be complete. It was discussed that it could be shipped with my prototype system when ready and I could forward it to you... that's if you wanted to go ahead.

Cheers,
Steve
Thanks Steve for that generous offer, I may take you up on that.
__________________

__________________
MY12 Mineral Grey Overland CRD.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-31-2013, 06:18 AM
*sox*'s Avatar
Italien MOPAR Guy :-)

 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Basel / Switzerland
Posts: 1,854
Thanks: 86
Thanked 74 Times in 61 Posts
Rep Power: 570926
*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to *sox* Send a message via Skype™ to *sox*
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barboots View Post
Lockpick were quite direct that they will not support us in Australia.
Wrong

Version v2 and v 3 works all newer not work!




......tapatalk on tour
__________________

__________________
All Uconnect Software

www.mydrive.ch

username: mygig@soxag
Password: gasolio

Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-31-2013, 06:47 AM
Barboots's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 1,161
Thanks: 17
Thanked 88 Times in 75 Posts
Rep Power: 2393
Barboots has disabled reputation
Re: Aux camera image onto RHP

Quote:
Originally Posted by *sox* View Post
Wrong

Version v2 and v 3 works all newer not work!
Yeah, I misunderstood their email to me that they will not ship to Australia, will not take our credit cards, and would not support Australian installations. I guess that's kinda open to interpretation

Steve
__________________
2014 Overland CRD
Perth, Western Australia
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08-31-2013, 07:22 AM
*sox*'s Avatar
Italien MOPAR Guy :-)

 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Basel / Switzerland
Posts: 1,854
Thanks: 86
Thanked 74 Times in 61 Posts
Rep Power: 570926
*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to *sox* Send a message via Skype™ to *sox*
Lol, my english are also not the best


......tapatalk on tour
__________________
All Uconnect Software

www.mydrive.ch

username: mygig@soxag
Password: gasolio

Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-31-2013, 08:57 PM
Barboots's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 1,161
Thanks: 17
Thanked 88 Times in 75 Posts
Rep Power: 2393
Barboots has disabled reputation
Re: Aux camera image onto RHP

Quote:
Originally Posted by *sox* View Post
Lol, my english are also not the best
I wasn't criticising your English Sox. When I can speak a second language... well, I still wouldn't

Lockpick sent me an email, which I quoted elsewhere, but it basically stated they definitely did not want to sell Lockpick to Australia. I was disappointed, though did understand why.

It is interesting that you have advice that Lockpick will work on some "Export" models. (These are typically assumed to be the same, however yours obviously retain LHD.)

If I had money to waste I'd get a Lockpick module indirectly. However the risk it may not work and that I would receive no support is one I do not want to take.

Actually, part of that last line sounded like buying a Jeep in Australia

Ciao!
Steve
__________________
2014 Overland CRD
Perth, Western Australia
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-01-2013, 01:59 AM
*sox*'s Avatar
Italien MOPAR Guy :-)

 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Basel / Switzerland
Posts: 1,854
Thanks: 86
Thanked 74 Times in 61 Posts
Rep Power: 570926
*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute*sox* has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to *sox* Send a message via Skype™ to *sox*
Re: Aux camera image onto RHP

the RHP Units are "identical" with the RHW Units from Europe, because this i can say you, yes ist work
__________________
All Uconnect Software

www.mydrive.ch

username: mygig@soxag
Password: gasolio

Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-01-2013, 03:36 AM
PePe's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2013 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Samford Australia
Posts: 10
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 617
PePe is on a distinguished road
Garage
Re: Aux camera image onto RHP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matty470 View Post
Hi PePe, glad to see that it can be done.
Did you instal the system yourself? Any photos of what it all looks like, or better still, how it's wired up?
I'm wondering because from my understanding the Laredo reverse camera system is dealer fitted here in Australia. Did the dealer fit camera have an RCA plug that allows you to connect to the video switcher?

I'm happy to manually switch between them so I'll not bother with the V2P.
I have been emailing Tony and he has been somewhat helpful, but I'm still not getting all the answers to the questions I'm asking.

Cheers,
Matt
Hi Matt,

Yes I did install it myself. It was pretty easy, however I didn't take any photos.

Basically there are two harness extensions (one for the AV harness, one for the other harness). Simply pull the two harnesses out of the back of the radio. Plug AV harness into one end of the AV harness extension, the other end of the AV harness extension goes into the back of the radio - do the same thing with the other harness (you can't mix up the harness extensions or the harnesses because they have different plugs). The harness extensions expose all of the wires that you need access to.

The video for Jeep camera is in the AV harness direct into the back of the radio, there are no RCA plugs in the standard install. The AV harness extension (part - NTV-HAR120M) allows access to the video of the Jeep camera via RCA plugs.
__________________
PePe
2013 Grand Cherokee Laredo White
3.0 CRD, Quadra Lift, Quadra Drive II, Off Road Adventure pack
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 09-01-2013, 05:59 AM
Matty470's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Melb, AUS
Posts: 339
Thanks: 13
Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
Rep Power: 2461
Matty470 has a reputation beyond reputeMatty470 has a reputation beyond reputeMatty470 has a reputation beyond reputeMatty470 has a reputation beyond reputeMatty470 has a reputation beyond reputeMatty470 has a reputation beyond reputeMatty470 has a reputation beyond reputeMatty470 has a reputation beyond reputeMatty470 has a reputation beyond reputeMatty470 has a reputation beyond reputeMatty470 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Aux camera image onto RHP

Quote:
Originally Posted by PePe View Post
The video for Jeep camera is in the AV harness direct into the back of the radio, there are no RCA plugs in the standard install. The AV harness extension (part - NTV-HAR120M) allows access to the video of the Jeep camera via RCA plugs.
Thanks again.
If I could jog your memory. On that harness there are 2 wires (yellow and blue) that are joined onto a single white male RCA. Is this the RCA out for the Jeep camera?
It isn't labelled, unlike every other RCA and wire in the 2 looms.

Cheers,
Matt
__________________

__________________
MY12 Mineral Grey Overland CRD.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rear view camera - image quality issues connie Troubleshooting/Problems 0 07-31-2013 01:18 PM
Back up camera - flipped image (side to side) jgc4ever Grand Cherokee - WK2 - 3 05-07-2013 03:39 PM
Adding and Aux Input and Aux Output airmail96 Audio, Video, Navigation & Electronic Modifications 3 03-11-2012 06:32 AM
2010 - Backup camera displays no image RiverCityOffroad Audio/Visual/Navigation 14 01-18-2012 12:54 PM
Parkview Camera (reverse camera) Alignment joebuf1 Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 6 01-11-2012 03:28 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community