WK2 - remote start down under. - Page 26 - Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum

Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Export Grand Cherokee 2011+

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #301  
Old 09-17-2014, 11:00 PM
akajj3's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Canberra,Australia
Posts: 75
Thanks: 9
Thanked 19 Times in 13 Posts
Rep Power: 1017
akajj3 is on a distinguished road
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Anyone interested in a remote start for a 2013 gc srt I believe this fits this model as I told the audio shop that I had a 2014 model. The brand is flashlogic. From the forums it's pretty easy install. Pm if your interested.

Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to akajj3 For This Useful Post:
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #302  
Old 09-19-2014, 05:39 PM
dpaps's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L WK2
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 308
Thanks: 108
Thanked 47 Times in 40 Posts
Rep Power: 1547
dpaps is on a distinguished road
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Quote:
Originally Posted by akajj3 View Post
Anyone interested in a remote start for a 2013 gc srt I believe this fits this model as I told the audio shop that I had a 2014 model. The brand is flashlogic. From the forums it's pretty easy install. Pm if your interested.

I don't think it's suitable for an MY14 srt even if the build is 2013. I hope that makes sense. The internals for the MY14 will be no different to 2014 built my14s


Instagram - jeepsrtoz
Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
Reply With Quote
  #303  
Old 10-06-2014, 09:52 AM
xmanjid's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 126
Thanks: 11
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 1431
xmanjid is on a distinguished road
Hi guys, I have a problem with my flashlogic kit after picking up my Wk2 from the dealer after a regular maintenance it stopped working I tried reprogramming it again but still nothing happens. Any thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #304  
Old 10-06-2014, 11:39 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 479
Thanks: 32
Thanked 31 Times in 27 Posts
Rep Power: 3115
imaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by xmanjid View Post
Hi guys, I have a problem with my flashlogic kit after picking up my Wk2 from the dealer after a regular maintenance it stopped working I tried reprogramming it again but still nothing happens. Any thoughts?
Probably in valet mode.

Did you tell the dealer or place a sticker under the hood you have remote start? They probably put it in valet mode?

Off - on x5 times. Enter and exit valet mode.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to imaz For This Useful Post:
  #305  
Old 10-06-2014, 11:55 AM
xmanjid's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 126
Thanks: 11
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 1431
xmanjid is on a distinguished road
x5 times you mean push to start button ?
Reply With Quote
  #306  
Old 10-06-2014, 12:01 PM
xmanjid's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 126
Thanks: 11
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 1431
xmanjid is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by imaz View Post
Probably in valet mode.

Did you tell the dealer or place a sticker under the hood you have remote start? They probably put it in valet mode?

Off - on x5 times. Enter and exit valet mode.
It worked ! . Thanks a lot mate you fixed my problem . ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #307  
Old 10-21-2014, 12:24 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 316
Thanks: 11
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Rep Power: 1715
dasko76 has a reputation beyond reputedasko76 has a reputation beyond reputedasko76 has a reputation beyond reputedasko76 has a reputation beyond reputedasko76 has a reputation beyond reputedasko76 has a reputation beyond reputedasko76 has a reputation beyond reputedasko76 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

yes mine is now working down under and its fantastic with that last early heat wave to kick it over and cool it down nice.

worth getting for sure
__________________
cheers dasko
Reply With Quote
  #308  
Old 10-21-2014, 02:50 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Inverell, NSW
Posts: 46
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 1237
grog186 is on a distinguished road
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Hey Dasko,

Is your jeep a 2014? If so which remote start module did you use and where there any difficulties with the install?

Cheers,
Chris


Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
Reply With Quote
  #309  
Old 10-21-2014, 07:14 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 479
Thanks: 32
Thanked 31 Times in 27 Posts
Rep Power: 3115
imaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond repute
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Quote:
Originally Posted by xmanjid View Post
It worked ! . Thanks a lot mate you fixed my problem . ;-)
Valet works, just put my car in valet as it goes in for hail damage works. PDR I hope.
Reply With Quote
  #310  
Old 01-21-2015, 01:23 PM
Heyloft's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 40
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 808
Heyloft is on a distinguished road
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Hi Guys,

Newbie here from UK, be gentle

I have just ordered a Summit 2014/2015.

This is the only thread I have found talking sensibly about remote start. However, I haven't managed to work out if you guys down under have it working.

I can order the Moplar OEM unit or the Flashlogic unit... but which one?

Does anyone have the Moplar OEM unit working?

Thank you..
Reply With Quote
  #311  
Old 01-21-2015, 08:13 PM
Deserthucker's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2011 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Kalgoorlie WA
Posts: 912
Thanks: 8
Thanked 29 Times in 27 Posts
Rep Power: 3101
Deserthucker has a reputation beyond reputeDeserthucker has a reputation beyond repute
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heyloft View Post
Hi Guys,

Newbie here from UK, be gentle

I have just ordered a Summit 2014/2015.

This is the only thread I have found talking sensibly about remote start. However, I haven't managed to work out if you guys down under have it working.

I can order the Moplar OEM unit or the Flashlogic unit... but which one?

Does anyone have the Moplar OEM unit working?

Thank you..
Problem with the Mopar a dealer has to enable it in the software.
No dealer in Australia will do it. Not sure how you go in the UK.

Cant answer the other part about the flash logic in a 2014.
__________________

Ordered WK2 Overland, Mineral Grey (was Blackberry) Hopefully. 18th March 2011
ETA late June now late September
Got it 9th September
Australian Outback
Reply With Quote
  #312  
Old 01-21-2015, 09:08 PM
Heyloft's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 40
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 808
Heyloft is on a distinguished road
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Thanks for the reply Desserthucker

So far I think you are right. The dealer I am buying from and two others say they can't/wont enable the Mopar unit.

But I'll keep asking...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
wk2

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anybody have remote start on 06 WK? jeepdizzle Grand Cherokee - WK 61 03-29-2014 12:09 AM
please help with my remote start livingrock21 Troubleshooting/Problems 16 09-04-2013 12:00 PM
Remote Start Disabled - Start Vehicle to Reset?? bmrsooner10 Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 3 01-02-2012 10:11 AM
WK2 -question- Remote Start Jeepdewd Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 11 11-25-2011 04:19 PM
Remote Start Ricko Tech Tips/DIY/How To 13 10-31-2011 12:08 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by FCA US LLC. Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Mopar and SRT are registered trademarks of FCA US LLC.