WK2 - remote start down under. - Page 28 - Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum

Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Export Grand Cherokee 2011+

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #325  
Old 02-08-2015, 03:29 PM
Heyloft's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 40
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 868
Heyloft is on a distinguished road
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

For me the FlashLogic unit & flash lead works out cheaper (hey I can always eBay it again)

There is no option to enable the OEM unit even with it installed on the UK ones.

A contact spoke to a friend in technical at Jeep UK who said (currently) the FlashLogic unit is the only way.

Hopefully I'll have it in a few days to try

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #326  
Old 02-09-2015, 08:36 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 495
Thanks: 38
Thanked 37 Times in 31 Posts
Rep Power: 3191
imaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond repute
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Well keep us updated as you'll make snuke a happy man. I think snuke also purchased the flashlogic but never got around installing it.
Reply With Quote
  #327  
Old 02-09-2015, 09:29 PM
nicjak's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: victoria
Posts: 865
Thanks: 48
Thanked 124 Times in 108 Posts
Rep Power: 3187
nicjak has a reputation beyond reputenicjak has a reputation beyond reputenicjak has a reputation beyond reputenicjak has a reputation beyond reputenicjak has a reputation beyond reputenicjak has a reputation beyond reputenicjak has a reputation beyond reputenicjak has a reputation beyond reputenicjak has a reputation beyond reputenicjak has a reputation beyond reputenicjak has a reputation beyond repute
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

i have it on the 2012 no issues works like a charm
__________________
2012, grand cherokee 5.7 overland.
Reply With Quote
  #328  
Old 02-09-2015, 09:42 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 321
Thanks: 39
Thanked 48 Times in 34 Posts
Rep Power: 1639
chocco is on a distinguished road
The 2014 you are supposed to tap into 2 wires of the OBD comnector hence why I have not gone ahead.
Reply With Quote
  #329  
Old 02-10-2015, 06:34 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 495
Thanks: 38
Thanked 37 Times in 31 Posts
Rep Power: 3191
imaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond repute
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Yep 2012 works sweet as.
Reply With Quote
  #330  
Old 02-11-2015, 05:52 PM
Heyloft's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 40
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 868
Heyloft is on a distinguished road
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Well I guess I'll find out soon enough. Delivery tomorrow.

Then I guess I'll have to work out where to connect it to and how the trim comes apart.

Any tips from the 2012 install?


What's that in old money

Jeep Grand Cherokee 2015 Summit (on order) now arrived
Reply With Quote
  #331  
Old 02-14-2015, 03:52 AM
Heyloft's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 40
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 868
Heyloft is on a distinguished road
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Well it has arrived.

Just got to work out
a) how to get the trim bits off
B) where the bloody "parking light" module is!

Oh almost forgot

C) where to start




Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
Reply With Quote
  #332  
Old 02-14-2015, 09:32 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 495
Thanks: 38
Thanked 37 Times in 31 Posts
Rep Power: 3191
imaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond reputeimaz has a reputation beyond repute
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Good luck. Read these instructions.
Reply With Quote
  #333  
Old 02-14-2015, 09:50 AM
Heyloft's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 40
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 868
Heyloft is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Quote:
Originally Posted by imaz View Post
Good luck. Read these instructions.

These ???

Was there supposed to be a link?

Or do you mean re-read the thread
Reply With Quote
  #334  
Old 02-15-2015, 08:32 AM
JustinS's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Western Australia
Posts: 103
Thanks: 109
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
Rep Power: 1668
JustinS is on a distinguished road
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heyloft View Post
Well it has arrived.

Just got to work out
a) how to get the trim bits off
B) where the bloody "parking light" module is!

Oh almost forgot

C) where to start




Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
This might help with A)

Good luck with it
__________________
GC Overland Granite
Reply With Quote
  #335  
Old 02-15-2015, 04:57 PM
Heyloft's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 40
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 868
Heyloft is on a distinguished road
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Thanks


What's that in old money

Jeep Grand Cherokee 2015 Summit (on order) now arrived
Reply With Quote
  #336  
Old 02-16-2015, 11:33 AM
Heyloft's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 40
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 868
Heyloft is on a distinguished road
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

I'm working upto installation.

I know where the push start module is
OBD port is easy

Anyone know where the RAP shutdown mentioned in the diagram is... would rather not have things running on and on. Also where is the elusive Parking light switch..


I'd love to know what the OBD ports are used for , but if they're a must....
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Flashlogic FLRSCH7-EN_20150121.pdf (2.10 MB, 15 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
wk2

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anybody have remote start on 06 WK? jeepdizzle Grand Cherokee - WK 61 03-28-2014 11:09 PM
please help with my remote start livingrock21 Troubleshooting/Problems 16 09-04-2013 11:00 AM
Remote Start Disabled - Start Vehicle to Reset?? bmrsooner10 Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 3 01-02-2012 09:11 AM
WK2 -question- Remote Start Jeepdewd Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 11 11-25-2011 03:19 PM
Remote Start Ricko Tech Tips/DIY/How To 13 10-31-2011 11:08 AM

» Premium Vendor Showcase
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by FCA US LLC. Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Mopar and SRT are registered trademarks of FCA US LLC.