Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Export Grand Cherokee 2011+

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #61  
Old 01-23-2014, 07:53 AM
xmanjid's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 110
Thanks: 9
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 373
xmanjid is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swampy View Post
Hello again Xmanjid

Couple more quick questions.

1) Where did you mount the box?
2) How far away from the vehicle will the key fob work?
1) I mounted it on the inside of the knee panel
2) as far as the OEM remote normally work so if want more range flashlogic has many options just check their website :-)
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 01-26-2014, 10:28 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 117
Luke Lovett is on a distinguished road
Link to products please?

This is a bit of an ask, but can you redo the whole process and put up on YouTube? Particularly the parts that you had to remove to make work. Very interested in this.
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 01-27-2014, 02:50 AM
xmanjid's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 110
Thanks: 9
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 373
xmanjid is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke Lovett View Post
Link to products please?

This is a bit of an ask, but can you redo the whole process and put up on YouTube? Particularly the parts that you had to remove to make work. Very interested in this.
OK this link is to the flashlogic website

http://www.flashlogic.com/product/pr...ehicle_id/8433

And this is the link for the product on eBay , the exact one That I bought and from the same seller

http://www.ebay.com/itm/PLUG-PLAY-RE...item19e5f412ae

And about your request of me making a video for the installation I'll think about it but not until my hands are fully healed from that bloody installation ;-)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 01-27-2014, 06:29 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 117
Luke Lovett is on a distinguished road
Can you give me an idea of the process? Was it plug n play or was there some splicing into the cars harness? If jeep found this would they void my warranty?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 01-27-2014, 07:16 AM
yoda42's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2011 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Darwin Australia
Posts: 335
Thanks: 0
Thanked 20 Times in 20 Posts
Rep Power: 1476
yoda42 has a reputation beyond reputeyoda42 has a reputation beyond reputeyoda42 has a reputation beyond reputeyoda42 has a reputation beyond reputeyoda42 has a reputation beyond reputeyoda42 has a reputation beyond reputeyoda42 has a reputation beyond reputeyoda42 has a reputation beyond reputeyoda42 has a reputation beyond reputeyoda42 has a reputation beyond repute
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke Lovett View Post
Can you give me an idea of the process? Was it plug n play or was there some splicing into the cars harness? If jeep found this would they void my warranty?
As it is an after market product if it could be proved the faulty part or fault was caused by the remote start then jeep Australia would not have to warrant the faulty part, if you have a fault with any part not related to the remote start jeep is legally bound to warrant the faulty part. Eg if you had a problem with your rear diff and had an after market remote start fitted jeep could not refuse warranty because of the remote start.
A single after market product does not void your whole warranty
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]2011 Grand Cherokee Laredo CRD & Aussieswag Rover LX Campertrailer
www.travelswithbeagles.blogspot.com
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 01-27-2014, 08:36 AM
xmanjid's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 110
Thanks: 9
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 373
xmanjid is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke Lovett View Post
Can you give me an idea of the process? Was it plug n play or was there some splicing into the cars harness? If jeep found this would they void my warranty?
It was plug and play unless you want to connect the other wires in the kit like the taillights or the hood pin and other stuff I didn't use . All I did is just unplugged the push start button then plug it in T harness provided in the kit then plug the T harness again at the back of the push to start button then programmed the OEM remote key then put a tape on the other wires . as it sounds so easy the hard part is unplugging the push to start button that was the bloody part :'( almost no space to use your hand freely other than that easy installation . by the way I don't know much about mechanics or electronics but I like to try and learn new things in other words I like the handy work . download the PDF instructions from flashlogic
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 01-27-2014, 08:39 AM
xmanjid's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 110
Thanks: 9
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 373
xmanjid is on a distinguished road
Thanks to SNUKE for this link it was very helpful
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 02-01-2014, 11:04 PM
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 71
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 287
chocco is on a distinguished road
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Glad to see it all went well, I was hoping to be to the test mule but no Jeep, soon though looks like we have sold the car so once the money is in my hands, one Jeep Overland coimg up..

great work.

1) have you tested the range?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 02-01-2014, 11:54 PM
xmanjid's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 110
Thanks: 9
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 373
xmanjid is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by chocco View Post
Glad to see it all went well, I was hoping to be to the test mule but no Jeep, soon though looks like we have sold the car so once the money is in my hands, one Jeep Overland coimg up..

great work.

1) have you tested the range?
The range is limited to the OEM remote range
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 02-02-2014, 02:48 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 131
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Rep Power: 604
imaz is on a distinguished road
That's interesting.... so that kits complete and has a harness to connect without splicing any wires. Programing the oem remote is easy? No bonnet switch to cut out the engine? Id have to change the way I press the lock button as I often press multiple times to ensure I lock my car. ..

Sent from my GT-I9305T using Tapatalk
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 02-02-2014, 04:10 AM
xmanjid's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 110
Thanks: 9
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 373
xmanjid is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by imaz View Post
That's interesting.... so that kits complete and has a harness to connect without splicing any wires. Programing the oem remote is easy? No bonnet switch to cut out the engine? Id have to change the way I press the lock button as I often press multiple times to ensure I lock my car. ..

Sent from my GT-I9305T using Tapatalk
The kit comes with many options and wires but I used the T-harness and module .
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 02-05-2014, 06:25 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 137
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Rep Power: 304
dasko76 is on a distinguished road
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Quote:
Originally Posted by xmanjid View Post
The kit comes with many options and wires but I used the T-harness and module .
your not in aus are you , wild guess as your using taptalk. any way was the reprogramming the remote done at the dealer or is it in the install ?
__________________

__________________
cheers dasko
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
wk2

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anybody have remote start on 06 WK? jeepdizzle Grand Cherokee - WK 61 03-28-2014 11:09 PM
please help with my remote start livingrock21 Troubleshooting/Problems 16 09-04-2013 11:00 AM
Remote Start Disabled - Start Vehicle to Reset?? bmrsooner10 Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 3 01-02-2012 10:11 AM
WK2 -question- Remote Start Jeepdewd Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 11 11-25-2011 04:19 PM
Remote Start Ricko Tech Tips/DIY/How To 13 10-31-2011 11:08 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community