Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Export Grand Cherokee 2011+

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #85  
Old 02-14-2014, 05:41 AM
Redhaze's Avatar
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 274
Redhaze is on a distinguished road
Well this work on the 2014

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 02-14-2014, 06:02 AM
xmanjid's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 110
Thanks: 9
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 370
xmanjid is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redhaze View Post
Well this work on the 2014

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
The one I bought will not on the 2014 But there's another kit for you check out this link ;-)
http://www.flashlogic.com/product/pr...product_id/276
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 02-14-2014, 06:05 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 137
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Rep Power: 301
dasko76 is on a distinguished road
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Quote:
Originally Posted by xmanjid View Post
The one I bought will not on the 2014 But there's another kit for you check out this link ;-)
Flashlogic - FLRSCH7

are you fkn serious ????
i got the one you said before to use in my 14 and now you say it wont work ???

whats is the go with there site... why have a website you cant buy the products from ??? they probably lose 60% in sales because people cant get the sh1t.

sorry just fkn frustrated , should be a factory option world wide , fkn JCD idiots
__________________
cheers dasko
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 02-14-2014, 06:28 AM
xmanjid's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 110
Thanks: 9
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 370
xmanjid is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by dasko76 View Post

are you fkn serious ????
i got the one you said before to use in my 14 and now you say it wont work ???

whats is the go with there site... why have a website you cant buy ythe products from ??? they probly lose 60% in sales because people can get the sh1t.

sorry just fkn frustrated , should be a factory option world wide , fkn JCD idiots
I'm very sorry bro :-(
But I haven't said that my kit would work on the 2014 and I was just trying to share some info and helping another fellow member.:'(
And if I knew this before I would have helped you better like I did with Redhaze and now I'm surfing the web just to find a link for you and whoever want the 2014 remote start kit .
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 02-14-2014, 07:00 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 137
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Rep Power: 301
dasko76 is on a distinguished road
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Quote:
Originally Posted by xmanjid View Post
I'm very sorry bro :-(
But I haven't said that my kit would work on the 2014 and I was just trying to share some info and helping another fellow member.:'(
And if I knew this before I would have helped you better like I did with Redhaze and now I'm surfing the web just to find a link for you and whoever want the 2014 remote start kit .
mate no issue , dont stress its only money

see how the other goes and if any one needs the 4 that i got please pm me
__________________
cheers dasko
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 02-14-2014, 07:11 AM
SNUKE's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Sydney, Aus
Posts: 1,980
Thanks: 40
Thanked 140 Times in 124 Posts
Rep Power: 4291
SNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

This is one more good reason to put your car details in your signature or at least your details, which will show next to your user name.
__________________
I'm just want it for the "shorter headlamps".

MY14 GC Limited, 3.0 CRD, Lux II, Granite Crystal, 18" Wheels, Tubular Side Steps.
Ordered: July 7 2013 Delivered Nov 25th
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old 02-14-2014, 07:24 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 131
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Rep Power: 602
imaz is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by dasko76 View Post
mate no issue , dont stress its only money

see how the other goes and if any one needs the 4 that i got please pm me
$50 lol.

How does that kit know to bypass pressing the brake pedal?

Also ive not read the instructions, but after remote start, do you jump in and drive off or you have to re press the start button again to tell the driver is on board.

Sent from my GT-I9305T using Tapatalk
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 02-14-2014, 07:54 AM
xmanjid's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 110
Thanks: 9
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 370
xmanjid is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by imaz View Post

$50 lol.

How does that kit know to bypass pressing the brake pedal?

Also ive not read the instructions, but after remote start, do you jump in and drive off or you have to re press the start button again to tell the driver is on board.

Sent from my GT-I9305T using Tapatalk
Well with my kit I have to press the push to start button two times like you said to tell that the driver is on board otherwise the engine will shutoff if I press the brake pedal.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 02-14-2014, 08:35 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 131
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Rep Power: 602
imaz is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by xmanjid View Post
Well with my kit I have to press the push to start button two times like you said to tell that the driver is on board otherwise the engine will shutoff if I press the brake pedal.
Is it like that with the OEM unit with the SRT/US models remote start?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk now Free
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 02-15-2014, 05:46 AM
xmanjid's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 110
Thanks: 9
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 370
xmanjid is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by imaz View Post

Is it like that with the OEM unit with the SRT/US models remote start?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk now Free
I don't know much about the OEM unit but...
I think anyone with the US WK2 could answer your question
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 02-15-2014, 07:07 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 137
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Rep Power: 301
dasko76 is on a distinguished road
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Quote:
Originally Posted by imaz View Post
$50 lol.

How does that kit know to bypass pressing the brake pedal?

Also ive not read the instructions, but after remote start, do you jump in and drive off or you have to re press the start button again to tell the driver is on board.

Sent from my GT-I9305T using Tapatalk
$50 lol you have no idea do you ....

Price:
US $114.99 Approximately AU $127.51
__________________
cheers dasko
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 02-16-2014, 01:08 AM
Redhaze's Avatar
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 274
Redhaze is on a distinguished road
Where can I order this unit for the 2014 I couldn't find it on eBay

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
wk2

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anybody have remote start on 06 WK? jeepdizzle Grand Cherokee - WK 61 03-28-2014 11:09 PM
please help with my remote start livingrock21 Troubleshooting/Problems 16 09-04-2013 11:00 AM
Remote Start Disabled - Start Vehicle to Reset?? bmrsooner10 Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 3 01-02-2012 10:11 AM
WK2 -question- Remote Start Jeepdewd Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 11 11-25-2011 04:19 PM
Remote Start Ricko Tech Tips/DIY/How To 13 10-31-2011 11:08 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community