Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > Export Grand Cherokee 2011+

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #97  
Old 02-16-2014, 04:09 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 219
Luke Lovett is on a distinguished road
Type this into eBay to find the part: 82213881

Also, there is a MOPAR fitting instruction guide too. Google the same thing.

Only problem: you need the jeep diagnostic device to program the remote to work with your car.
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 02-16-2014, 04:19 AM
Redhaze's Avatar
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 378
Redhaze is on a distinguished road
So you don't just press the lock button 2 times for it to work

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 02-16-2014, 04:28 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 219
Luke Lovett is on a distinguished road
The kit I referenced is the OEM kit, so it comes with 2 new fobs with the remote start buttons to replace your original keys.

Just to find someone in Perth with the computer that can program the new keys to your car and then we are golden!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 02-16-2014, 04:31 AM
xmanjid's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 113
Thanks: 9
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 478
xmanjid is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redhaze View Post
So you don't just press the lock button 2 times for it to work

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
With the FLASHLOGIC kit I press the key lock three times to start the engine then the push to start button two times once I sit on my seat to be able to drive my JGC .
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 02-16-2014, 04:39 AM
Redhaze's Avatar
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 378
Redhaze is on a distinguished road
Ohhh sorry for the confusion there I was referring to the aftermarket one

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 02-16-2014, 08:15 AM
Swampy's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Oakford, Western Australia
Posts: 640
Thanks: 2
Thanked 23 Times in 21 Posts
Rep Power: 34520
Swampy has a reputation beyond reputeSwampy has a reputation beyond reputeSwampy has a reputation beyond reputeSwampy has a reputation beyond reputeSwampy has a reputation beyond reputeSwampy has a reputation beyond reputeSwampy has a reputation beyond reputeSwampy has a reputation beyond reputeSwampy has a reputation beyond reputeSwampy has a reputation beyond reputeSwampy has a reputation beyond repute
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke Lovett View Post
The kit I referenced is the OEM kit, so it comes with 2 new fobs with the remote start buttons to replace your original keys.

Just to find someone in Perth with the computer that can program the new keys to your car and then we are golden!
THE OEM remote start kits did not work out of the box here in Australia for the MY11&12 models because of an issue with the Steering Shaft Lock module. I do recall a guy, I think he was in Saudi, managed to get it working on an export vehicle by disconnecting the shaft lock module. And then you will have to get a dealer to program the new WIN module and the key fobs.

Maybe it is less complicated on the MY14s. I hope it is.
__________________
Regards

Swampy

JGC Overland CRD, Deep Cherry Red

"I'm just here for the biscuits!"
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 02-16-2014, 05:25 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 149
Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Rep Power: 418
dasko76 is on a distinguished road
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Swampy View Post
THE OEM remote start kits did not work out of the box here in Australia for the MY11&12 models because of an issue with the Steering Shaft Lock module. I do recall a guy, I think he was in Saudi, managed to get it working on an export vehicle by disconnecting the shaft lock module. And then you will have to get a dealer to program the new WIN module and the key fobs.

Maybe it is less complicated on the MY14s. I hope it is.
so swampy from what you can remember he only disconnected the SSL module and it was done ?
ive had my car at jeep trying to get one going a few months back and it wasn't a go,BUT im 99% sure they didn't try disconnecting the module.
__________________
cheers dasko
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 02-16-2014, 06:34 PM
Swampy's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Oakford, Western Australia
Posts: 640
Thanks: 2
Thanked 23 Times in 21 Posts
Rep Power: 34520
Swampy has a reputation beyond reputeSwampy has a reputation beyond reputeSwampy has a reputation beyond reputeSwampy has a reputation beyond reputeSwampy has a reputation beyond reputeSwampy has a reputation beyond reputeSwampy has a reputation beyond reputeSwampy has a reputation beyond reputeSwampy has a reputation beyond reputeSwampy has a reputation beyond reputeSwampy has a reputation beyond repute
Yes, that's what the guy said. If you search these export forums you should be able to find the thread.
__________________
Regards

Swampy

JGC Overland CRD, Deep Cherry Red

"I'm just here for the biscuits!"
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 02-16-2014, 11:53 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 149
Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Rep Power: 418
dasko76 is on a distinguished road
Re: WK2 - remote start down under.

ebay seller response

Will not work on a non USA model, our apologies
thank you for shopping with us,Luke

- stevewhitemotors
__________________
cheers dasko
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 02-17-2014, 03:03 PM
xmanjid's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 113
Thanks: 9
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 478
xmanjid is on a distinguished road
Well I have emailed the eBay seller I bought my kit from and asked him about the kit for the 2014 and this was his reply

Yes we have that kit it is $249.91, and requires 3 wires that need to be tapped.

Thank You -Tyler H. eBay Sales Manager J's Alarms & Car Audio Call us at 559-264-9111 Monday - Saturday 9AM-5PM PST
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 02-20-2014, 03:31 AM
yoda42's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2011 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Darwin Australia
Posts: 351
Thanks: 0
Thanked 22 Times in 22 Posts
Rep Power: 1594
yoda42 has a reputation beyond reputeyoda42 has a reputation beyond reputeyoda42 has a reputation beyond reputeyoda42 has a reputation beyond reputeyoda42 has a reputation beyond reputeyoda42 has a reputation beyond reputeyoda42 has a reputation beyond reputeyoda42 has a reputation beyond reputeyoda42 has a reputation beyond reputeyoda42 has a reputation beyond repute
Well the flash logic remote start kit does work for an Australian 2011 Laredo CRD, installed it this arvo (just the T harness) and it works, yippee
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]2011 Grand Cherokee Laredo CRD & Aussieswag Rover LX Campertrailer
www.travelswithbeagles.blogspot.com
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 02-20-2014, 03:40 AM
xmanjid's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2012 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 113
Thanks: 9
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 478
xmanjid is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by yoda42 View Post
well the flash logic remote start kit does work for an australian 2011 laredo crd, installed it this arvo (just the t harness) and it works, yippee
great news
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
wk2

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anybody have remote start on 06 WK? jeepdizzle Grand Cherokee - WK 61 03-28-2014 11:09 PM
please help with my remote start livingrock21 Troubleshooting/Problems 16 09-04-2013 11:00 AM
Remote Start Disabled - Start Vehicle to Reset?? bmrsooner10 Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 3 01-02-2012 10:11 AM
WK2 -question- Remote Start Jeepdewd Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 11 11-25-2011 04:19 PM
Remote Start Ricko Tech Tips/DIY/How To 13 10-31-2011 11:08 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community