Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WJ > Troubleshooting/Problems

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 07-23-2011, 05:54 AM
slashsan's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1176
slashsan is on a distinguished road
changing air-conditioning

hi, am an Italian boy, first of all congratulations for this forum. I have a question, I have a Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.1td with single zone air conditioner installed, at a good price I bought the dual-zone, but I noticed that the plugs are different, if I wanted to know if there are two cables area in the dash.
We put a picture for you to understand http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/5212/dscn1057x.jpg

Thank you in advance, and I apologize for my English
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-23-2011, 07:37 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2003 4.0L WJ
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 601
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 2718
JeepMe has a reputation beyond reputeJeepMe has a reputation beyond reputeJeepMe has a reputation beyond reputeJeepMe has a reputation beyond reputeJeepMe has a reputation beyond reputeJeepMe has a reputation beyond reputeJeepMe has a reputation beyond reputeJeepMe has a reputation beyond reputeJeepMe has a reputation beyond reputeJeepMe has a reputation beyond reputeJeepMe has a reputation beyond repute
Re: changing air-conditioning

The whole control system is different. The one you currently have is the manual system. It has a blend door and the position control is done via vacuum (the one on the left of the current panel). The other control panel is the automatic one. There are two blend doors and everything is controlled electronically and not by vacuum.

Changing from one to the other would be a lot more complicated than simply changing the control panel.
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-23-2011, 09:54 AM
slashsan's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1176
slashsan is on a distinguished road
Re: changing air-conditioning

I have both the block and plastic radiator, dual-zone control unit.
I wanted to know if the wires of the two control areas were already present inside the dash, or if I have to find the cables and such.

Thank you! I hope it's understandable in the sense of my questio
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Air conditioning thoughts? mofeen Grand Cherokee - WK2 - 68 07-31-2012 10:05 PM
Air Conditioning only works on Max setting! SickWhip Troubleshooting/Problems 13 12-07-2011 11:47 AM
Having Air Conditioning (HVAC) Issues Zman Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 8 11-05-2011 08:50 PM
Air Conditioning Issues smahoney Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 2 04-27-2011 07:35 PM
air conditioning 08limited Grand Cherokee - WK 5 04-14-2011 11:18 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community