Tire Pressure Monitor in EVIC shows Bars - Want To Change It To PSI - How ? - Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum

Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > 2014+ Cherokee-KL

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 10-04-2014, 04:00 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.2L KL
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 98
Thanks: 12
Thanked 24 Times in 17 Posts
Rep Power: 969
Paul Julian is on a distinguished road
Question Tire Pressure Monitor in EVIC shows Bars - Want To Change It To PSI - How ?

At the moment in the 7" EVIC on our Limited with Tech/Convenience, etc it shows tyre pressure in Bars (never seen that before !) and I'd rather see them as PSI - but there appears to be no "click OK" or left/right arrow option to change the units.

How do I do it ?

__________________
2014 Deep Cherry Red Limited Cherokee w/Tech, Tow, Convenience, Luxury Groups
Now The Proud Owner and Driver - October 2014 !
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 10-04-2014, 04:20 AM
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: NSW Australia
Posts: 1,410
Thanks: 244
Thanked 263 Times in 201 Posts
Rep Power: 3532
SJandL has a reputation beyond reputeSJandL has a reputation beyond reputeSJandL has a reputation beyond reputeSJandL has a reputation beyond reputeSJandL has a reputation beyond reputeSJandL has a reputation beyond reputeSJandL has a reputation beyond reputeSJandL has a reputation beyond reputeSJandL has a reputation beyond reputeSJandL has a reputation beyond reputeSJandL has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Tire Pressure Monitor in EVIC shows Bars - Want To Change It To PSI - How ?

Paul - Assuming it's the same as the WK2 then have a read of this thread:

EVIC Tire pressure BAR to PSI change
__________________
'07 WK Limited 5.7 Hemi (Sold)
'14 WK2 Overland CRD - ORAII
'15 KL Limited CRD - ADII, Tech Group, Electronics Group and Pano.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-04-2014, 06:27 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.2L KL
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 98
Thanks: 12
Thanked 24 Times in 17 Posts
Rep Power: 969
Paul Julian is on a distinguished road
Re: Tire Pressure Monitor in EVIC shows Bars - Want To Change It To PSI - How ?

Thank SJ & L - yeah I think that's the only way to do it - it's not a big thing considering it's not a daily check that I make
__________________
2014 Deep Cherry Red Limited Cherokee w/Tech, Tow, Convenience, Luxury Groups
Now The Proud Owner and Driver - October 2014 !
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EVIC Tire pressure BAR to PSI change mm1964 Export Grand Cherokee 2011+ 22 10-13-2014 03:36 AM
Tire pressure monitor accuracy jacko15 Grand Cherokee - WK2 - 16 05-16-2013 03:27 PM
Tire Pressure Monitor disconnect Buzzard1 Wrangler-YJ, TJ & JK 5 05-07-2013 12:50 PM
First Oil change invoice shows 5W-40 and not SAE 0W40 journeyguy Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 7 07-13-2012 06:58 PM
Stock OEM PSI vs Aftermarket PSI JJeep12 Suspension/Driveline/Brakes/Wheels/Tires 4 02-01-2012 05:35 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by FCA US LLC. Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Mopar and SRT are registered trademarks of FCA US LLC.