Banks Idash, anybody using? - Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum

Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > 2014+ Jeep Grand Cherokee Ecodiesel 3.0

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 05-01-2016, 12:57 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: San Francisco Ca
Posts: 83
Thanks: 1
Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
Rep Power: 493
jetskifast is on a distinguished road
Banks Idash, anybody using?

Thinking of purchasing Banks Idash to monitor my Jeeps information.
Anybody using Banks Idash? How do you like it?

__________________
2015 4X4 Grand Cherokee Limited 3.0 Diesel
2016 BMW X3 Turbo 2.0
2000 C5 Corvette ragtop 6 speed 550HP
BMW F650 GS
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 05-01-2016, 10:10 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 247
Thanks: 21
Thanked 40 Times in 30 Posts
Rep Power: 1167
definn12 has disabled reputation
Quote:
Originally Posted by jetskifast View Post
Thinking of purchasing Banks Idash to monitor my Jeeps information.
Anybody using Banks Idash? How do you like it?
Don't waste your money. Get an edge CTS or CTS 2. If you want something even cheaper, just get the Torque App on your Android and a Bluetooth OBDII reader. I use the app and reader and it cost me $25 for everything.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-01-2016, 10:49 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Western Wisconsin
Posts: 418
Thanks: 133
Thanked 29 Times in 22 Posts
Rep Power: 1319
chadg2 is on a distinguished road
Re: Banks Idash, anybody using?

Quote:
Originally Posted by definn12 View Post
Don't waste your money. Get an edge CTS or CTS 2. If you want something even cheaper, just get the Torque App on your Android and a Bluetooth OBDII reader. I use the app and reader and it cost me $25 for everything.
I second the Torque App. Gets the job done and costs very little. You can't change anything with the more expensive monitor anyway, so why pay more to look at the same data?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-06-2016, 10:35 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: San Francisco Ca
Posts: 83
Thanks: 1
Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
Rep Power: 493
jetskifast is on a distinguished road
Re: Banks Idash, anybody using?

Purchased 5 inch Idash by Banks. Preferred to have screen mount, can look at anytime.
Comes with window mount, mounted mine in lower left corner. You can have five gages show on screen at one time. My gages at this time are DPF regen on/off, boost, EGT, Cat EGT and DPF soot mass percent. Of course you set what ever gages you want. Have not fooled with performance options and mileage options.
Idash is very updateable, Idash can be hooked up to computer for software updates. Also OBD-2 cable has adapter for future Banks tune module such as Banks Automind Flash.
__________________
2015 4X4 Grand Cherokee Limited 3.0 Diesel
2016 BMW X3 Turbo 2.0
2000 C5 Corvette ragtop 6 speed 550HP
BMW F650 GS
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-07-2016, 03:17 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2014 WK2
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 63
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 1661
E_Holst is on a distinguished road
Re: Banks Idash, anybody using?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jetskifast View Post
Purchased 5 inch Idash by Banks. Preferred to have screen mount, can look at anytime.
Comes with window mount, mounted mine in lower left corner. You can have five gages show on screen at one time. My gages at this time are DPF regen on/off, boost, EGT, Cat EGT and DPF soot mass percent. Of course you set what ever gages you want. Have not fooled with performance options and mileage options.
Idash is very updateable, Idash can be hooked up to computer for software updates. Also OBD-2 cable has adapter for future Banks tune module such as Banks Automind Flash.

@jetskifast - instead if boost, have you tried their intake density gauge?


Intake density is the combination of boost pressure and intake temperature. Higher boost and lower intake temp means greater intake density.

Thanks- Eric


Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
__________________
Ordered 9 Aug 2013: '14 Overland 4x4, Diesel, AdvTech, Off Road II, Block Heater
Unloaded From Railcar 11/10/2013 11:57 PM PST Mira Loma, CA

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-08-2016, 12:34 AM
midsouthduckhunter's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 209
Thanks: 23
Thanked 32 Times in 28 Posts
Rep Power: 744
midsouthduckhunter is on a distinguished road
Garage
Re: Banks Idash, anybody using?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jetskifast View Post
Purchased 5 inch Idash by Banks. Preferred to have screen mount, can look at anytime.
Comes with window mount, mounted mine in lower left corner. You can have five gages show on screen at one time. My gages at this time are DPF regen on/off, boost, EGT, Cat EGT and DPF soot mass percent. Of course you set what ever gages you want. Have not fooled with performance options and mileage options.
Idash is very updateable, Idash can be hooked up to computer for software updates. Also OBD-2 cable has adapter for future Banks tune module such as Banks Automind Flash.
Pics?
__________________
Every day brings a new battle with technology.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to midsouthduckhunter For This Useful Post:
  #7  
Old 05-18-2016, 05:52 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: anchorage, ak
Posts: 18
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 512
akmikesster04 is on a distinguished road
Re: Banks Idash, anybody using?

i'm interested as well. Does Edge even support the jeeps yet? I have an ultragauge now, but wouldn't mind upgrading to the idash or edge cts2
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-18-2016, 01:06 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: San Francisco Ca
Posts: 83
Thanks: 1
Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
Rep Power: 493
jetskifast is on a distinguished road
Re: Banks Idash, anybody using?

Quote:
Originally Posted by akmikesster04 View Post
i'm interested as well. Does Edge even support the jeeps yet? I have an ultragauge now, but wouldn't mind upgrading to the idash or edge cts2
Edge does not support Jeep at this time.
Purchased Edge from Amazon month ago. Would not work, called customer support, was told. Edge does not support Jeep Diesel 3.0 at this time. But in future Edge may support Jeep.
Banks Idash comes with connection that will support Banks automind flash tuner module, when released for Jeep Diesel 3.0.
__________________
2015 4X4 Grand Cherokee Limited 3.0 Diesel
2016 BMW X3 Turbo 2.0
2000 C5 Corvette ragtop 6 speed 550HP
BMW F650 GS
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-09-2016, 11:17 AM
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
blake00331@gmail.com is on a distinguished road
Re: Banks Idash, anybody using?

Did you pick this up? I'm interested as well
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-09-2016, 01:47 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: San Francisco Ca
Posts: 83
Thanks: 1
Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
Rep Power: 493
jetskifast is on a distinguished road
Re: Banks Idash, anybody using?

Quote:
Originally Posted by blake00331@gmail.com View Post
Did you pick this up? I'm interested as well
Yes, been using for month, working great so far. Quick install, easy to program and read.
Been using to monitor when my Jeep goes into Mini regens, boost pressure, cat temperature, DPF pressure and coolant temp.
Banks Idash can be setup to monitor many other points.
Also comes setup for future Automind module port, when available from Banks.
__________________
2015 4X4 Grand Cherokee Limited 3.0 Diesel
2016 BMW X3 Turbo 2.0
2000 C5 Corvette ragtop 6 speed 550HP
BMW F650 GS
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-09-2016, 01:55 PM
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
blake00331@gmail.com is on a distinguished road
Re: Banks Idash, anybody using?

Are you running the intake/exhaust with it?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-10-2016, 07:31 PM
wireman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 137
Thanks: 0
Thanked 18 Times in 12 Posts
Rep Power: 14849
wireman has a reputation beyond reputewireman has a reputation beyond reputewireman has a reputation beyond reputewireman has a reputation beyond reputewireman has a reputation beyond reputewireman has a reputation beyond reputewireman has a reputation beyond reputewireman has a reputation beyond reputewireman has a reputation beyond reputewireman has a reputation beyond reputewireman has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: Banks Idash, anybody using?

I bought the Scan Gauge X gauge II that also supports the 3.0 Jeep diesel. About $170, smaller in size and can program various parameter's to monitor.

The Banks looks nice, just didn't want anything that big.

https://www.scangauge.com/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anybody using AMSOIL OIL chico123 Engine Performance/Intakes/Exhausts 16 05-29-2015 05:16 PM
Anybody using Royal Purple in there v6 engines?? mike0227 Engine Performance/Intakes/Exhausts 18 01-17-2014 09:00 PM
Outer Banks Pics Ken Jacobs Members Rides-Showoff 4 06-06-2011 03:17 PM
anybody using this iPod plug-in? DavidESchiller Grand Cherokee - WK 7 10-08-2010 10:42 PM
banks headers turtle Performance Modifications 2 09-06-2010 09:33 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by FCA US LLC. Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Mopar and SRT are registered trademarks of FCA US LLC.