Edge CTS - Page 2 - Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum

Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > 2014+ Jeep Grand Cherokee Ecodiesel 3.0

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #13  
Old 09-20-2015, 10:22 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 113
Thanks: 27
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 978
Olivia_2015 is on a distinguished road
Re: Edge CTS

I think so.
Extracted from the spec:
3.0L EcoDiesel – Please note, firmware 4.22 is required for some of these XGauges

Soot Mass Load ( %)
Fuel Rail Pressure (PSI)
Distance since last Regeneration (Miles)
.
.
Regeneration Active (On/Off)
.
.

__________________
Overland 2015, Diesel, Black/Black, Off road II, Adv tech.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Olivia_2015 For This Useful Post:
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #14  
Old 09-21-2015, 01:43 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: anchorage, ak
Posts: 18
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 546
akmikesster04 is on a distinguished road
Re: Edge CTS

I finally got my torque app working the way I want it, so I'll probably wait a little til I get a scangauge or edge insight.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-28-2015, 10:47 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: SouthEast, Pa
Posts: 88
Thanks: 65
Thanked 23 Times in 17 Posts
Rep Power: 840
techvudu has a reputation beyond reputetechvudu has a reputation beyond reputetechvudu has a reputation beyond reputetechvudu has a reputation beyond reputetechvudu has a reputation beyond reputetechvudu has a reputation beyond reputetechvudu has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Edge CTS

Quote:
Originally Posted by akmikesster04 View Post
I finally got my torque app working the way I want it, so I'll probably wait a little til I get a scangauge or edge insight.
What ODBII module are you using that reads all the sensors. Thanks.
__________________
2015 Summit Oil Burner. Bone Stock....with a few bolts ons for now.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-29-2015, 07:43 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: anchorage, ak
Posts: 18
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 546
akmikesster04 is on a distinguished road
Re: Edge CTS

I use the BAFX adapter, got it off amazon. if you get one from amazon, get one with the best ratings. WHat app are you using?
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to akmikesster04 For This Useful Post:
  #17  
Old 09-29-2015, 08:10 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 566
Thanks: 52
Thanked 104 Times in 71 Posts
Rep Power: 1386
farfromovin has a reputation beyond reputefarfromovin has a reputation beyond reputefarfromovin has a reputation beyond reputefarfromovin has a reputation beyond reputefarfromovin has a reputation beyond reputefarfromovin has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Edge CTS

I had a SGII on previous vehicles, very cost effective and informative tool.

For the Jeep I wish someone would come with something that could display this info (boost, egt, DPF %) in the 7" cluster! Someone brings that to market and they get $500-$700 from me, everything else is staying out of my interior lol. Sorry OP if a bit off topic.
__________________
'15 GC 4x4 Summit - GDE Hot Tune, Berger N54 ccv catch can, 4300k Philips HID fogs, VLED TRITON V3 LED brake lights
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to farfromovin For This Useful Post:
  #18  
Old 09-29-2015, 08:15 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: anchorage, ak
Posts: 18
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 546
akmikesster04 is on a distinguished road
Re: Edge CTS

I agree. My torque app displays everything I need to see, but looks tacky sticking my cell phone on a windshield mount lol.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-29-2015, 08:44 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: SouthEast, Pa
Posts: 88
Thanks: 65
Thanked 23 Times in 17 Posts
Rep Power: 840
techvudu has a reputation beyond reputetechvudu has a reputation beyond reputetechvudu has a reputation beyond reputetechvudu has a reputation beyond reputetechvudu has a reputation beyond reputetechvudu has a reputation beyond reputetechvudu has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Edge CTS

Quote:
Originally Posted by farfromovin View Post
I had a SGII on previous vehicles, very cost effective and informative tool.

For the Jeep I wish someone would come with something that could display this info (boost, egt, DPF %) in the 7" cluster! Someone brings that to market and they get $500-$700 from me, everything else is staying out of my interior lol. Sorry OP if a bit off topic.
I was spoiled with my LR3 which had that exact tool. I spoke of it in an earlier thread but it pretty much controlled 100% of on-board computer functions including EAS, features on/off, every sensor live value, and tp top it off you could upgrade every major system firmware right from the built in dash display or phone. I am with you, I'd easily throw down $600-$800 for the same functionality on the jeep.

Here are some videos of it in action for reference.
__________________
2015 Summit Oil Burner. Bone Stock....with a few bolts ons for now.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to techvudu For This Useful Post:
  #20  
Old 09-29-2015, 04:53 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 566
Thanks: 52
Thanked 104 Times in 71 Posts
Rep Power: 1386
farfromovin has a reputation beyond reputefarfromovin has a reputation beyond reputefarfromovin has a reputation beyond reputefarfromovin has a reputation beyond reputefarfromovin has a reputation beyond reputefarfromovin has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Edge CTS

Thanks techvudu, I knew it was possible. You just have to program the cluster to take advantage of it. On my 12yr old VW I could get live values from every sensor via can bus displayed in my cluster. With the Jeep they can do it too but add it into the existing menu scroll menu and display customization values. With some "matching" graphics it could look very OEM, and be an extremely valuable driver info center.
__________________
'15 GC 4x4 Summit - GDE Hot Tune, Berger N54 ccv catch can, 4300k Philips HID fogs, VLED TRITON V3 LED brake lights
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 11-02-2015, 05:25 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: anchorage, ak
Posts: 18
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 546
akmikesster04 is on a distinguished road
Re: Edge CTS

anyone know if Edge has started to support our jeeps yet? as much as i like the torque app, i'd rather have a dedicated monitor for my jeep.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-02-2015, 09:06 AM
Zhe Wiz's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Central NY - Ithaca
Posts: 644
Thanks: 164
Thanked 113 Times in 77 Posts
Rep Power: 16762
Zhe Wiz has a reputation beyond reputeZhe Wiz has a reputation beyond reputeZhe Wiz has a reputation beyond reputeZhe Wiz has a reputation beyond reputeZhe Wiz has a reputation beyond reputeZhe Wiz has a reputation beyond reputeZhe Wiz has a reputation beyond reputeZhe Wiz has a reputation beyond reputeZhe Wiz has a reputation beyond reputeZhe Wiz has a reputation beyond reputeZhe Wiz has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Edge CTS

As would I. I like to use Waze on my phone and keep it open all the time, even when not navigating.
__________________
Zhe Wiz

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-03-2015, 12:14 AM
BearK9's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Valdez, AK / Rainier, OR
Posts: 31
Thanks: 28
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 1248
BearK9 is on a distinguished road
Re: Edge CTS

NO CTS support yet.
5 upgrades since I had mine, still no dice.
Did get really knowed up on Torque and programming the various BT adaptors to avoid issues with the Shifter Service and others.
Currently running Torque on a dedicated Sansung Tab2.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-03-2015, 12:15 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: anchorage, ak
Posts: 18
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 546
akmikesster04 is on a distinguished road
Re: Edge CTS

Quote:
Originally Posted by BearK9 View Post
NO CTS support yet.
5 upgrades since I had mine, still no dice.
Did get really knowed up on Torque and programming the various BT adaptors to avoid issues with the Shifter Service and others.
Currently running Torque on a dedicated Sansung Tab2.
Mine sometimes says service shifter with the bluetooth connected. What causes it
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
5" Double Wall, slant cut, beveled edge tips QuickOne Engine Performance/Superchargers/Turbos 86 06-15-2014 07:12 PM
edge 2800 stall converter citiscene Engine Performance/Intakes/Exhausts 4 01-03-2014 06:20 PM
Cross-Post from CTS-V board...hope Chryco is paying attention. P-Dawger Grand Cherokee SRT - WK2 15 04-01-2012 09:18 PM
Paint my 08 conversion like the Ford Edge Sport. NikonKiem Visual Modifications 6 07-25-2011 11:19 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by FCA US LLC. Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Mopar and SRT are registered trademarks of FCA US LLC.