Need to Lobby for Tire Pressure in PSI vs Bar in Export Markets (UK at least) - Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum

Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 - > 2014+ Jeep Grand Cherokee Ecodiesel 3.0

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 03-07-2014, 03:02 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 22
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1133
Scotsman is on a distinguished road
Need to Lobby for Tire Pressure in PSI vs Bar in Export Markets (UK at least)

This has been raised in another thread, but in the UK, although the owners manual says tire pressures in non metric mode should be in PSI, they appear in the display as Bar. I think this may be the case in Australia too (?). My dealer has raised it as a technical case, but Jeep HQ say they need an additional 9 complaints/requests before they'll look to do a software flash. I know its not the biggest deal in the world but if anyone would prefer to see their pressure in PSI, and can only see them in Bar or Kpa then please mention it to your dealer and ask them to raise a technical case.

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 03-08-2014, 01:46 AM
SNUKE's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Sydney, Aus
Posts: 3,888
Thanks: 135
Thanked 545 Times in 423 Posts
Rep Power: 7381
SNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: Need to Lobby for Tire Pressure in PSI vs Bar in Export Markets (UK at least)

In Aus when set to Metric it displays as BAR.
When set to US, it displays PSI.
Most Australians use PSI for tyre pressure rating.

BAR isn't even metric, the idiots.
__________________
I'm just want it for the "shorter headlamps".

MY14 GC Limited, 3.0 CRD, Lux II, Granite Crystal, 18" Wheels, Tubular Side Steps.
Could I get my avatar much larger?
Ordered: July 7 2013 Delivered Nov 25th
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-08-2014, 11:35 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 22
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1133
Scotsman is on a distinguished road
Re: Need to Lobby for Tire Pressure in PSI vs Bar in Export Markets (UK at least)

thanks Snuke, must just be a European or UK set-up then. I'll see if I can find some other UK owners to request a PSI option.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EVIC Tire pressure BAR to PSI change mm1964 Export Grand Cherokee 2011+ 22 10-13-2014 03:36 AM
Change TPM from Bar to PSI Cygnet Grand Cherokee SRT - WK2 5 02-28-2014 04:09 AM
Best tire PSI for 20's? racer-xerols Suspension/Driveline/Brakes/Wheels/Tires 1 01-12-2014 09:18 PM
TPMS - Bar to PSI??? BB-LIM-CRD13 Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 4 04-30-2013 04:09 AM
National Tire Safety week, Brad Keselowski's tips on checking your tire pressure Discount Tire Wheels and Tires 0 06-06-2012 03:32 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by FCA US LLC. Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Mopar and SRT are registered trademarks of FCA US LLC.