How to Get Rid of the Tire Pressure Monitoring in the Display? - Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum

Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Site Information > New Members - Welcome!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 08-10-2016, 02:02 AM
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
troyteh is on a distinguished road
How to Get Rid of the Tire Pressure Monitoring in the Display?

I have 2011 Jeep grand cherokee Limited, When i start the ignition it appears that the Left front wheel has 0 psi. i went directly to the Tire shop. they fix all tire they put air on the right PSI. but still my Monitor Display Appear that something problem with my tire. Please help.

Thank you


Troy Teh

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 08-10-2016, 03:12 PM
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Colorado
Posts: 4,123
Thanks: 74
Thanked 298 Times in 262 Posts
Rep Power: 46579
lstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond reputelstowell has a reputation beyond repute
Re: How to Get Rid of the Tire Pressure Monitoring in the Display?

Quote:
Originally Posted by troyteh View Post
I have 2011 Jeep grand cherokee Limited, When i start the ignition it appears that the Left front wheel has 0 psi. i went directly to the Tire shop. they fix all tire they put air on the right PSI. but still my Monitor Display Appear that something problem with my tire. Please help.

Thank you


Troy Teh
The tire shop should have checked the pressure sensor on the tire itself.
Easy to do and any tire shop worth the name would have the equipment to test and if necessary rebuild or replace [they are cheap].

It could also be the sensor that picks up the pressure. You could take a working wheel and move it to that location to see if it works there....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tire Pressure Monitoring maltesesteeze Performance Modifications 2 03-01-2015 11:41 PM
service Tire Pressure Monitoring Systems.HELP ryanwk Troubleshooting/Problems 41 02-07-2015 10:16 PM
Tire pressure monitoring 64fabius Technical Tips/DIY/How-To 2 04-28-2012 10:14 PM
Tire Pressure Monitoring Telltale Light: ON Sigz Troubleshooting/Problems 4 12-13-2011 07:13 AM
Tire Pressure Monitoring system lbaisburd Troubleshooting/Problems Discussion 6 08-10-2011 08:21 AM

» Premium Vendor Showcase
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by FCA US LLC. Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Mopar and SRT are registered trademarks of FCA US LLC.