how to reset tire preassure sensor on 2014 grand cherokee - Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum

Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Site Information > New Members - Welcome!

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 06-16-2013, 07:02 PM
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
hdjoe84 is on a distinguished road
how to reset tire preassure sensor on 2014 grand cherokee

is there a way to reset tire pressure sensors on a 2014 grand cherokke without going to the dealer.

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 06-16-2013, 10:51 PM
Hitchhiking
My Jeep: 2008 6.1L SRT8
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: middleburg fl
Posts: 909
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Rep Power: 0
kennzz05 has a reputation beyond reputekennzz05 has a reputation beyond reputekennzz05 has a reputation beyond reputekennzz05 has a reputation beyond reputekennzz05 has a reputation beyond reputekennzz05 has a reputation beyond reputekennzz05 has a reputation beyond reputekennzz05 has a reputation beyond reputekennzz05 has a reputation beyond reputekennzz05 has a reputation beyond reputekennzz05 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: how to reset tire preassure sensor on 2014 grand cherokee

should go off on their own once pressure is corrected and you put some miles on it
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-19-2013, 12:18 PM
SnoFire's Avatar
The Negotiator
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 5,059
Thanks: 70
Thanked 169 Times in 132 Posts
Rep Power: 391033
SnoFire has a reputation beyond reputeSnoFire has a reputation beyond reputeSnoFire has a reputation beyond reputeSnoFire has a reputation beyond reputeSnoFire has a reputation beyond reputeSnoFire has a reputation beyond reputeSnoFire has a reputation beyond reputeSnoFire has a reputation beyond reputeSnoFire has a reputation beyond reputeSnoFire has a reputation beyond reputeSnoFire has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: how to reset tire preassure sensor on 2014 grand cherokee

Welcome to JeepGarage!!
__________________
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo Silver I6 - Sold
2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo Black 4.0 I6- Sold
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited Max Steel V6 - SOLD

2016 GMC Sierra 1500 Iridium Tungsten - Current
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-19-2013, 07:55 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2012 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 62
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 1602
tomstromie is on a distinguished road
Re: how to reset tire preassure sensor on 2014 grand cherokee

If it's like the TPMS on the 2012 the light will go off in less than 1 minute.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-01-2014, 04:55 AM
Starion VR4's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 72
Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 1022
Starion VR4 is on a distinguished road
Re: how to reset tire preassure sensor on 2014 grand cherokee

Have got the same problem on mine at present... Used aftermarket 433Mhz & haven't been able to connect. Been to my service center this evening & they are getting back to me... Will update when I know more.
__________________
06/2014 Build JGC Limited. Quadra-Lift.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-02-2014, 12:16 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1008
Fltmech1 is on a distinguished road
Re: how to reset tire preassure sensor on 2014 grand cherokee

Quote:
Originally Posted by Starion VR4 View Post
Have got the same problem on mine at present... Used aftermarket 433Mhz & haven't been able to connect. Been to my service center this evening & they are getting back to me... Will update when I know more.
Any updates on TPMS problem? I have the same issue but they seamed to read fine until about 15 miles after install.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-02-2014, 01:11 PM
Starion VR4's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 72
Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 1022
Starion VR4 is on a distinguished road
Re: how to reset tire preassure sensor on 2014 grand cherokee

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fltmech1 View Post
Any updates on TPMS problem? I have the same issue but they seamed to read fine until about 15 miles after install.
Looks as it the cheap Ebay China units aren't compatible to the 2014 Jeep.. Got some OEM units & system works fine now.
__________________
06/2014 Build JGC Limited. Quadra-Lift.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-03-2014, 12:58 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1008
Fltmech1 is on a distinguished road
Re: how to reset tire preassure sensor on 2014 grand cherokee

Thanks, I was afraid of that. Just checked again and monitor not reading the sensors at all now. What type of wheels do you have?
I am trying to find the correct P/N of Schrader or OEM TPMS that will work with SRT Reps.
Tire shop says sometimes OEM or Schrader will not work with the after market wheels do to the mounting angle.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-03-2014, 03:28 PM
Starion VR4's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 72
Thanks: 4
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 1022
Starion VR4 is on a distinguished road
Re: how to reset tire preassure sensor on 2014 grand cherokee

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fltmech1 View Post
Thanks, I was afraid of that. Just checked again and monitor not reading the sensors at all now. What type of wheels do you have?
I am trying to find the correct P/N of Schrader or OEM TPMS that will work with SRT Reps.

I have an Off Road set with Mud tyres.. the rims are Genuine 18" Laredo 2014 wheels. Sorry don't know about the SRT Rims. The angle shouldn't matter....
__________________
06/2014 Build JGC Limited. Quadra-Lift.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
99 Grand Cherokee Limited Camshaft Position Sensor Code Fix? 99JeepGCLimited Troubleshooting/Problems 10 10-28-2012 12:05 AM
2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee automatic light sensor problems ctrlbrk Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 5 10-03-2012 03:16 AM
2005 WK, 5.7 - ODB reset or sensor replace? m3rd0l8r Troubleshooting/Problems 5 02-09-2012 02:20 AM
TPS reset after tire rotation? Benzie002 Suspension/Driveline/Brakes/Wheels/Tires 4 11-29-2011 07:31 PM
98 grand cherokee laredo transmission sensor where does it go on at excatley . Tamm87@gmail.com Troubleshooting/Problems 3 08-13-2010 10:38 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by FCA US LLC. Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Mopar and SRT are registered trademarks of FCA US LLC.