Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 11-10-2010, 01:25 PM
SvenskaJeepGuy's Avatar
Let's Roll
My Jeep: 2005 4.7L WK
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Scranton PA
Posts: 13,091
Thanks: 140
Thanked 163 Times in 153 Posts
Rep Power: 1255358
SvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
autodim question

if you have autodim rearview mirror, can an autodim drivers side mirror be added without having to run an extra powerwire? the harness looks the same. i know scott added these and had to run a power wire but i didnt know if he had autodim rearview. thanks for any info.
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-10-2010, 02:51 PM
Scottina06's Avatar
JeepGarage Founder
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L SRT8 WK2
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Berea, Kentucky
Posts: 49,081
Thanks: 859
Thanked 933 Times in 667 Posts
Rep Power: 7717693
Scottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: autodim question

I didnt. I had to add the wiring harness from moparsupercenter and then run a power wire to the autodim on the outside mirror. I also added the telematics box...so now I have uconnect, autodim rearview and sideview mirrors.
__________________

__________________
SCOTT
The HARDER you work...the LUCKIER you are!
2014 REDLINE red Jeep SRT "BLOODIED Edition" 1 of 1
2013 JKU Wrangler 10A-stormtrooper'ed, JW Speaker and more!
Previous JEEP rides-
2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT-deep cherry
2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo-inferno red



Twitter-The_Jeep_Guy
Instagram-thejeep_guy

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-10-2010, 02:55 PM
Hitchhiking
My Jeep: 2005 3.7L WK
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 0
iJeep is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: autodim question

^^ What harness did you get from moparsupercenter?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-10-2010, 02:58 PM
Scottina06's Avatar
JeepGarage Founder
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L SRT8 WK2
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Berea, Kentucky
Posts: 49,081
Thanks: 859
Thanked 933 Times in 667 Posts
Rep Power: 7717693
Scottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: autodim question

call moparsupercenter and talk to them. they make them You will need the autodim/uconnect rearview mirror and telematics box
__________________
SCOTT
The HARDER you work...the LUCKIER you are!
2014 REDLINE red Jeep SRT "BLOODIED Edition" 1 of 1
2013 JKU Wrangler 10A-stormtrooper'ed, JW Speaker and more!
Previous JEEP rides-
2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT-deep cherry
2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo-inferno red



Twitter-The_Jeep_Guy
Instagram-thejeep_guy

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-10-2010, 03:31 PM
SvenskaJeepGuy's Avatar
Let's Roll
My Jeep: 2005 4.7L WK
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Scranton PA
Posts: 13,091
Thanks: 140
Thanked 163 Times in 153 Posts
Rep Power: 1255358
SvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: autodim question

so eventhough i already have autodim rearview i will still have to run a powerwire to the door mirror?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-10-2010, 04:12 PM
Scottina06's Avatar
JeepGarage Founder
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L SRT8 WK2
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Berea, Kentucky
Posts: 49,081
Thanks: 859
Thanked 933 Times in 667 Posts
Rep Power: 7717693
Scottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond reputeScottina06 has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: autodim question

I had to anyway. With Jeep there is NO certain answer. My jeep was a PLAIN jane V8 laredo...but I had the wiring for the rear amp? So....more than likely YES.....but not 100% sure....LOL
__________________
SCOTT
The HARDER you work...the LUCKIER you are!
2014 REDLINE red Jeep SRT "BLOODIED Edition" 1 of 1
2013 JKU Wrangler 10A-stormtrooper'ed, JW Speaker and more!
Previous JEEP rides-
2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT-deep cherry
2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo-inferno red



Twitter-The_Jeep_Guy
Instagram-thejeep_guy

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-10-2010, 06:06 PM
SvenskaJeepGuy's Avatar
Let's Roll
My Jeep: 2005 4.7L WK
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Scranton PA
Posts: 13,091
Thanks: 140
Thanked 163 Times in 153 Posts
Rep Power: 1255358
SvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond reputeSvenskaJeepGuy has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: autodim question

i will be the guinea pig and try it out haha
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to add autodim and Uconnect Scottina06 Technical Tips/DIY/How-To 9 12-21-2010 08:14 PM
Rim question / tinted tail light question burt0n05 Grand Cherokee - WK 12 02-08-2010 12:36 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community