Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #13  
Old 10-29-2009, 07:37 PM
LTrainGC's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2013 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Posts: 2,202
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 4307
LTrainGC has a reputation beyond reputeLTrainGC has a reputation beyond reputeLTrainGC has a reputation beyond reputeLTrainGC has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Calling all 5.7's with a CAI

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scottina06 View Post
Matt-this may be a perfect opportunity for you to extend your IAT sensor wire further down to take advantage of the cooler air reading towards the bottom of the intake...

just a suggestion
Damn I never though of that....the AEM Brute Force has the IAT sensor almost at the very end of the tube by the filter. Must be why my IAT readings were never more than a degree or two above the ambient temp while I was moving.
__________________

__________________
2013 WK2 Overland HEMI 4x4
Bright White / New Saddle
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-30-2009, 06:12 AM
hemi.jon's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 802
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 2889
hemi.jon has a reputation beyond reputehemi.jon has a reputation beyond reputehemi.jon has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Calling all 5.7's with a CAI

i removed that hose and put a mini filter on the oil breather.

__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-30-2009, 09:09 AM
crimson's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1964
crimson is on a distinguished road
Re: Calling all 5.7's with a CAI

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt View Post
Holy fawking shit! I cannot for the life of me get the back bolt that mounts the filter housing right by the coolant tank to come even close to budging. The drill was useless, the hand held bit holder isn't working. I'm using two hands on the handle and all the strength I posess and it's not moving, WTF do I do now? It's too tight to get a Dremel into...?

FAWK!



Yeah, I see it, thanks.



Yeah?

Maybe move it near the fender wall part of the intake tuning? Are there any negatives/cons?
Anytime I have problems with bolts I use liquid wrench and let it soak in for a bit.
__________________
-Paul
2008 Limited Hemi 5.7, loaded, 180 tstat, airaid MIT, amsoil air filter, predator tuner u7137 and Magnaflow SS CAT.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-30-2009, 09:16 AM
Matt's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2006 5.7L WK
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 34.076513,-118.429573
Posts: 9,269
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 11739
Matt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Calling all 5.7's with a CAI

Quote:
Originally Posted by hemi.jon View Post
i removed that hose and put a mini filter on the oil breather.
Interesting. Any negativers about doing that?

Kinda of a moot point for me since I was able to integrate it back into the CAI, but interesting nonetheless. Thanks for sharing!

Quote:
Originally Posted by crimson View Post
Anytime I have problems with bolts I use liquid wrench and let it soak in for a bit.
I wish I had some last night, lol. I still cannot believe how tight that thing was on there.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-30-2009, 03:46 PM
hemi.jon's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 802
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 2889
hemi.jon has a reputation beyond reputehemi.jon has a reputation beyond reputehemi.jon has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Calling all 5.7's with a CAI

well were that hose connects its not a vaccum line really, its letting oil fumes back into the intake. so i just the little filter, and used a little rubber nub cap thing, to cover the hole on the bwoody that was supposed to have the hose on it. no negs at all.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-30-2009, 05:20 PM
Matt's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2006 5.7L WK
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 34.076513,-118.429573
Posts: 9,269
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 11739
Matt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Calling all 5.7's with a CAI

Quote:
Originally Posted by hemi.jon View Post
well were that hose connects its not a vaccum line really, its letting oil fumes back into the intake. so i just the little filter, and used a little rubber nub cap thing, to cover the hole on the bwoody that was supposed to have the hose on it. no negs at all.
ah, okay, gotcha. Thanks Jon!
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Calling out the Aussies! tman4024 Other Rides 14 09-29-2009 07:33 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by Chrysler Group LLC.