Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 04-19-2010, 01:49 AM
jeepgrand23's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Alabama
Posts: 40
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1766
jeepgrand23 is a jewel in the rough
Switching radios

I've got a 2005 Laredo with the REF radio in it. I was wondering if you could switch that radio for one that has the auxillary plug in the bottom left corner. If theres something that keeps me from doing that, what's the best way to run an auxillary cord from the back of the radio. These FM transmitters suck and they're a waste of money!!
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-19-2010, 01:55 AM
DJ BoNiOmArIo's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2006 3.7L WK
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lone Star State
Posts: 10,324
Thanks: 5
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 12385
DJ BoNiOmArIo has a reputation beyond reputeDJ BoNiOmArIo has a reputation beyond reputeDJ BoNiOmArIo has a reputation beyond reputeDJ BoNiOmArIo has a reputation beyond reputeDJ BoNiOmArIo has a reputation beyond reputeDJ BoNiOmArIo has a reputation beyond reputeDJ BoNiOmArIo has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Switching radios

i actually have a radio sitting here at home that has the auxiliary cable input for the ipod just sitting there ... switching them out is pretty easy ...

Let me know if you're interested heres a sample of mine

__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-19-2010, 01:59 AM
jeepgrand23's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Alabama
Posts: 40
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1766
jeepgrand23 is a jewel in the rough
Re: Switching radios

yeah I'm definately interested! is it pretty much unplug mine and plug this one in???
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-19-2010, 02:09 AM
DJ BoNiOmArIo's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2006 3.7L WK
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lone Star State
Posts: 10,324
Thanks: 5
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 12385
DJ BoNiOmArIo has a reputation beyond reputeDJ BoNiOmArIo has a reputation beyond reputeDJ BoNiOmArIo has a reputation beyond reputeDJ BoNiOmArIo has a reputation beyond reputeDJ BoNiOmArIo has a reputation beyond reputeDJ BoNiOmArIo has a reputation beyond reputeDJ BoNiOmArIo has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Switching radios

yes it should be as far as I know

check your PM's
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-20-2010, 03:23 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 69
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 1705
venusfan is on a distinguished road
Re: Switching radios

Get an aftermarket one instead


__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-20-2010, 02:31 PM
jeepgrand23's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Alabama
Posts: 40
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1766
jeepgrand23 is a jewel in the rough
Re: Switching radios

That looks sweet man!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-22-2010, 08:59 PM
NHWK05's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2005 4.7L WK
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Hooksett, NH
Posts: 5,111
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
Rep Power: 94629
NHWK05 has a reputation beyond reputeNHWK05 has a reputation beyond reputeNHWK05 has a reputation beyond reputeNHWK05 has a reputation beyond reputeNHWK05 has a reputation beyond reputeNHWK05 has a reputation beyond reputeNHWK05 has a reputation beyond reputeNHWK05 has a reputation beyond reputeNHWK05 has a reputation beyond reputeNHWK05 has a reputation beyond reputeNHWK05 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Switching radios

I deff want a stock 6 disc with the AUX cable. If hes not interested i deff am.
__________________
-Kyle '05 Dark Khaki (PJT) WK Limited 4.7L V8, '08 Overland Front End, Custom Exhaust, 245/70/17 GY Silent Armors, Bilstein 4600s, K40 Calibre DL Radar Detector/Laser Diffuser, CB.
Wife's Jeep: '06 Jeep Liberty KJ 4x4 2.8L CRD Diesel
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-23-2010, 08:29 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 418
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 2082
cain45 is on a distinguished road
Re: Switching radios

The stock 6 disc changer doesn't come with the Aux input. Or it didn't in my 2005 Limited. It had a 6 disc changer radion in dash but no aux.
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community