Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #13  
Old 01-16-2012, 09:39 AM
LordEnki's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2006 4.7L WK
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: ontario, canada
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1112
LordEnki is on a distinguished road
Re: What would happen...

Make the 3hr drive, buddy.
__________________

__________________
06 WK Limited
4.7L, QDII
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-16-2012, 10:03 AM
LordEnki's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2006 4.7L WK
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: ontario, canada
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1112
LordEnki is on a distinguished road
Re: What would happen...

It is a long drive, but probably less hassle. It puts down power to all 4 wheels anyway, so dyno it right.
__________________

__________________
06 WK Limited
4.7L, QDII
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-16-2012, 10:12 AM
FlyinRyan's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2002 4.7L WJ
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Fort Myers, Florida
Posts: 2,804
Thanks: 33
Thanked 31 Times in 30 Posts
Rep Power: 88724
FlyinRyan has a reputation beyond reputeFlyinRyan has a reputation beyond reputeFlyinRyan has a reputation beyond reputeFlyinRyan has a reputation beyond reputeFlyinRyan has a reputation beyond reputeFlyinRyan has a reputation beyond reputeFlyinRyan has a reputation beyond reputeFlyinRyan has a reputation beyond reputeFlyinRyan has a reputation beyond reputeFlyinRyan has a reputation beyond reputeFlyinRyan has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to FlyinRyan
Re: What would happen...

Russ, I wouldn't bother dyno'ing right now. We're seeing some real issues with the canned PCM files...fuel trims being in excess of +15-20%, WOT fueling being skewed because of it, KR....I'd like for you to send me a datalog when convenient.
__________________
Due to my workload, please do not PM me as I do not regularly check my PMs. Thank you :)
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-16-2012, 01:17 PM
4.whoa's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2005 5.7L WK
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: ks
Posts: 1,735
Thanks: 46
Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
Rep Power: 1141671
4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: What would happen...

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlyinRyan View Post
Russ, I wouldn't bother dyno'ing right now. We're seeing some real issues with the canned PCM files...fuel trims being in excess of +15-20%, WOT fueling being skewed because of it, KR....I'd like for you to send me a datalog when convenient.
Sorry, i was piggybacking on the thread. I'm not ready to dyno right now, was just wondering if i could drive it without the front shaft, while its getting (hopefully) re-done.

I haven't datalogged much. What do you want logged, and how do you want me to drive it ? hehe
__________________

Build thread:http://www.jeepgarage.org/f14/whoas-...ead-33075.html
Quote:
You think that's quick................heh...wait till I hit 5th! -Sir Mix-A-Lot
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-16-2012, 01:45 PM
FlyinRyan's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2002 4.7L WJ
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Fort Myers, Florida
Posts: 2,804
Thanks: 33
Thanked 31 Times in 30 Posts
Rep Power: 88724
FlyinRyan has a reputation beyond reputeFlyinRyan has a reputation beyond reputeFlyinRyan has a reputation beyond reputeFlyinRyan has a reputation beyond reputeFlyinRyan has a reputation beyond reputeFlyinRyan has a reputation beyond reputeFlyinRyan has a reputation beyond reputeFlyinRyan has a reputation beyond reputeFlyinRyan has a reputation beyond reputeFlyinRyan has a reputation beyond reputeFlyinRyan has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to FlyinRyan
Re: What would happen...

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4.whoa View Post
Sorry, i was piggybacking on the thread. I'm not ready to dyno right now, was just wondering if i could drive it without the front shaft, while its getting (hopefully) re-done.

I haven't datalogged much. What do you want logged, and how do you want me to drive it ? hehe
Log the following, and nothing else:

MPH
RPM
ACTUAL SPARK CYL 1
OPEN LOOP FA/DESIRED FA/ AFR
BASE SPARK
MAP/Pratio
ST KR/ LT KR
ST/LT FUEL ADAPTIVES
THROTTLE BLADE POSITION


just go take it for a drive. try to get different throttle positions, loads, rpms, etc. Get a WOT run in, but part throttle is more important.
__________________
Due to my workload, please do not PM me as I do not regularly check my PMs. Thank you :)
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-16-2012, 06:49 PM
4.whoa's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2005 5.7L WK
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: ks
Posts: 1,735
Thanks: 46
Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
Rep Power: 1141671
4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: What would happen...

OK. I'll try and get that tonight or tomorrow.


Well, I confirmed No front driveshaft = No movement!
not that i wheel mine, but if you do, and you break, you're
__________________

Build thread:http://www.jeepgarage.org/f14/whoas-...ead-33075.html
Quote:
You think that's quick................heh...wait till I hit 5th! -Sir Mix-A-Lot
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-19-2012, 12:43 PM
4.whoa's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2005 5.7L WK
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: ks
Posts: 1,735
Thanks: 46
Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
Rep Power: 1141671
4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute4.whoa has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: What would happen...

Well,i finally got some logging done. When my gf is done with the computer, ill send it over. I noticed while driving, it shows 0.00v for throttle pos.... Whats up with that?
__________________

__________________

Build thread:http://www.jeepgarage.org/f14/whoas-...ead-33075.html
Quote:
You think that's quick................heh...wait till I hit 5th! -Sir Mix-A-Lot
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does anyone else have this happen? sneakyrico Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 16 04-22-2011 10:23 PM
Anyone here had this happen or know anything about it? jeepnjeep Troubleshooting/Problems Discussion 3 08-28-2009 02:08 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by Chrysler Group LLC.