Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Modifications & Enhancements > Audio, Video, Navigation & Electronic Modifications

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #13  
Old 08-10-2009, 05:18 PM
KITSOS's Avatar
How you like me now?
My Jeep: 2009 5.7L WK
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY
Posts: 601
Thanks: 12
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 2550
KITSOS has a reputation beyond reputeKITSOS has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?

Quote:
Originally Posted by pjs1965 View Post
The key fob on my 09 does this, you press unlock once, then a 2nd time and hold for a few seconds and the driver and passenger windows go down. No sunroof action. Great for letting the hot air out if you haven't done the remote start and left the HVAC on auto.
Thank you Peter! I tried this last night before leaving work! awesome tip!
__________________

__________________
- CHRISTOS -
2009 MODERN BLUE GC LIMITED 5.7L
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-10-2009, 05:35 PM
suzieque's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2008 3.0L WK
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,224
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Rep Power: 3173
suzieque is a name known to all
Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?

didn't work with my 08
__________________

__________________
2008 WK "S" Limited bright metallic silver, 5 speed W5J400 transmission, June 18/2008 build, 213RE rear differential with 3.73 axle ratio, 245/60R18 Goodyear Fortera tires, NV245 transfer case, 3.0L CRD.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-10-2009, 05:54 PM
psycojeep's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2006 5.7L WK
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Spokane, Wa
Posts: 459
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 2439
psycojeep has a reputation beyond reputepsycojeep has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?

Or my 06
__________________
2006 Inferno Red Overland

"Spend money I don't have, on things I don't need, to impress people I don't know"


"Anyone can restore them, it takes a real man to cut one up"
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08-10-2009, 07:34 PM
Megatron's Avatar
Super Moderator

My Jeep: 2007 WK
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 12,211
Thanks: 190
Thanked 130 Times in 122 Posts
Rep Power: 2899214
Megatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?

Would this work for someone like me with an aftermarket security system?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-10-2009, 07:35 PM
Vinnysrt8's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Westchester NY
Posts: 510
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 2456
Vinnysrt8 is a name known to all
Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?

my bmw does it
__________________
53 Studebaker 500hp
72 SS Nova 468BB 11.7
07 Jeep SRT 11.4
10 SS/RS Camaro 12.6

Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08-10-2009, 08:46 PM
DAVY27's Avatar
Premium Member
Photobucket
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: City that Never Sleeps
Posts: 9,214
Thanks: 440
Thanked 179 Times in 160 Posts
Rep Power: 1660155
DAVY27 has a reputation beyond reputeDAVY27 has a reputation beyond reputeDAVY27 has a reputation beyond reputeDAVY27 has a reputation beyond reputeDAVY27 has a reputation beyond reputeDAVY27 has a reputation beyond reputeDAVY27 has a reputation beyond reputeDAVY27 has a reputation beyond reputeDAVY27 has a reputation beyond reputeDAVY27 has a reputation beyond reputeDAVY27 has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Send a message via AIM to DAVY27
Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?

Quote:
Originally Posted by pjs1965 View Post
The key fob on my 09 does this, you press unlock once, then a 2nd time and hold for a few seconds and the driver and passenger windows go down. No sunroof action. Great for letting the hot air out if you haven't done the remote start and left the HVAC on auto.
DID NOT KNOW THAT!! tried it today and i got a kick out of it. lol. pretty neat. Thanks Peter
__________________

2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT Design
SRT Exterior,Magnaflow 14590 w/ SRT resonators,V2 CF Medic Hood,Injen Powerflow Intake,Flying Ryan Ported TB,Custom Painted Halo Headlights,HID lows/fogs,SRT Springs,Stillens,Gloss Black SRT Reps,Mopar Spoiler, Custom Painted Moldings with Snakeskin green GC letterings, Mopar Stripe,Tinted LED tails/rear fogs, TLS Harness,Switchbacks, Stage6 5" Tips,Custom Door Handle Leds,5% Tint,Altec Plate,HID Reverse,Mopar Front Emblem/ Rear Logo,Powerwire,Interior Leds,RGB LED cupholders,Mygig,Weathertech Mats,LXHarness Leds,Rear Cargo Light Mod,Lockpic V4,GlossBlack Vinyl Interior Pieces
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-10-2009, 08:56 PM
eddiefig's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 411
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 2368
eddiefig has a reputation beyond repute
Wink Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?

Quote:
Originally Posted by pjs1965 View Post
The key fob on my 09 does this, you press unlock once, then a 2nd time and hold for a few seconds and the driver and passenger windows go down. No sunroof action. Great for letting the hot air out if you haven't done the remote start and left the HVAC on auto.
Quote:
Originally Posted by KITSOS View Post
Thank you Peter! I tried this last night before leaving work! awesome tip!
Quote:
Originally Posted by DAVY27 View Post
DID NOT KNOW THAT!! tried it today and i got a kick out of it. lol. pretty neat. Thanks Peter
YOU GUYS SUCK!! LOL. Wish I could do that.
__________________
'07 GCSRT8: 4" BWoody CAI / TB Spacer / Billet Tech Catch Can / Steering Wheel & Shifter Logo / Debadged / Zoomers Cat-Back with 5" Tips / Diablo w/ Johan's CMR Tune / Jet 180 Degree Thermostat / Black Shorty Antenna / MOVE OVER ===> Window Decal

12.54@107 MPH

-Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you're wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08-11-2009, 05:45 PM
pjs1965's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 1,092
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 3182
pjs1965 has a reputation beyond reputepjs1965 has a reputation beyond reputepjs1965 has a reputation beyond reputepjs1965 has a reputation beyond reputepjs1965 has a reputation beyond reputepjs1965 has a reputation beyond reputepjs1965 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to pjs1965 Send a message via MSN to pjs1965
Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?

Quote:
Originally Posted by eddiefig View Post
YOU GUYS SUCK!! LOL. Wish I could do that.
Time for a trade-up to an 09?
__________________
Peter J - 2009 Black Jeep GC SRT8
BT Clear Catch Can - BT Underhood Kit - BT Old School Shifter
Arrington CAI - 180* t-stat - Bwoody Swaybar Links
DiabloSport Predator/Tuned by Hemituner

My Jeep on Car Domain | My blog at Examiner.com > Long Island Dodge Examiner
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 08-11-2009, 09:43 PM
BillsHoe's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2007 6.1L SRT8
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Queens Zoo York
Posts: 330
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 2303
BillsHoe is on a distinguished road
Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?

Back to speedworld to have it installed on my 07
__________________
BILLY 07 SRT8
For Sale!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-11-2009, 09:46 PM
Megatron's Avatar
Super Moderator

My Jeep: 2007 WK
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 12,211
Thanks: 190
Thanked 130 Times in 122 Posts
Rep Power: 2899214
Megatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?

I love speedworld. lol.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 09-01-2009, 10:10 PM
s10eater's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 64
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1949
s10eater is on a distinguished road
Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?

might it be possible to have this option added to earlier model wks by having the dealer re flash something and update it to the 09 program?
__________________
1987 Comanche : ZZ4 350
-355HP
-405TQ
2007 WK Overland
mostly stock
2001 TJ SE. 31"KM2s on cragar D styles
JEEP: If i wanted a hummer i would ask your sister.

"if your down for no bad, then i'm up to no good"
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 09-06-2009, 07:43 PM
08Hemi's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2008 5.7L WK
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Posts: 4,296
Thanks: 0
Thanked 26 Times in 31 Posts
Rep Power: 330449
08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Is it possible to have a stock remote programmed to crack windows?

Yeah does anyone know what is different b/t 08 and 09? Could be a simple mod to the ecu from the stealership???
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP, need stock measurements spiker01 Grand Cherokee - WK 9 06-28-2009 02:51 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community