Nav system country default - Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum

Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Modifications & Enhancements > Audio, Video, Navigation & Electronic Modifications

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 07-14-2016, 12:13 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 10
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 656
bgctyht is on a distinguished road
Nav system country default

Is there a way to set the default country from Canada to USA on the Ucconnect Nav menus ?
Thanks



Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 07-14-2016, 12:14 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 10
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 656
bgctyht is on a distinguished road
Re: Nav system country default

Sorry, this is a 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee!


Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-14-2016, 09:55 AM
Jeepster910's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.2L KL
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: West central illinois
Posts: 246
Thanks: 26
Thanked 24 Times in 22 Posts
Rep Power: 1527
Jeepster910 has a reputation beyond reputeJeepster910 has a reputation beyond reputeJeepster910 has a reputation beyond reputeJeepster910 has a reputation beyond reputeJeepster910 has a reputation beyond reputeJeepster910 has a reputation beyond reputeJeepster910 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Nav system country default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bgctyht View Post
Is there a way to set the default country from Canada to USA on the Ucconnect Nav menus ?
Thanks



Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
If you have US maps along with Canadian maps it should be in the initial part where you set your destination. Say you want to go to an address in the US, you will need to enter the State first then the City, and then the address.
The State tends to stay as the default starting point unless you change it.
on the next trip.
If you do not have US maps then that will not be possibe.
__________________
2014 Cherokee Limited
V6 w/AD2
Tech Group
Luxury Group
Tow Group
Navigation
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-03-2016, 12:36 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 10
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 656
bgctyht is on a distinguished road
Re: Nav system country default

Thanks for the response.
Mark


Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Default Landing View for Nav? oneframe Audio/Visual/Navigation 2 06-19-2016 01:39 AM
730N screen is stuck on Default ajs800 Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 2 05-08-2012 02:30 PM
Default Re: (New Posters) Make Sure To Post In The Appropriate Sub-Forum cheapjeep Grand Cherokee - WJ 1 01-29-2012 10:29 AM
Was 430N always the default stereo for Overland? bigo_do Audio/Visual/Navigation 7 03-03-2011 07:06 PM
730N - How to change default state in Nav? jimoverland Audio/Visual/Navigation 13 11-05-2010 08:32 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by FCA US LLC. Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Mopar and SRT are registered trademarks of FCA US LLC.