Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee - WK2 -

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #13  
Old 04-29-2014, 01:30 PM
DynamicLA's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 33
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 181
DynamicLA is on a distinguished road
Re: Where are you all putting your toll transponders

Since we don't use the toll lanes every day, we don't mount it at all. Just put it on the dashboard if/when we use the toll lanes.
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-29-2014, 03:05 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 134
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 606
JohnC is on a distinguished road
Re: Where are you all putting your toll transponders

I use the license plate mount. Not to worried about theft. You can always get security style screws though. Look like hex or star but have a circle in the middle. Needs a special socket to fit them. Not hard to find them.


Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-29-2014, 03:33 PM
silvermax04's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,055
Thanks: 36
Thanked 80 Times in 61 Posts
Rep Power: 2063
silvermax04 has a reputation beyond reputesilvermax04 has a reputation beyond reputesilvermax04 has a reputation beyond reputesilvermax04 has a reputation beyond reputesilvermax04 has a reputation beyond reputesilvermax04 has a reputation beyond reputesilvermax04 has a reputation beyond reputesilvermax04 has a reputation beyond reputesilvermax04 has a reputation beyond reputesilvermax04 has a reputation beyond reputesilvermax04 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Where are you all putting your toll transponders

Quote:
Originally Posted by TypeRod View Post
Thanks for the compliment! I think our GC's might be twins, at least from the outside anyway, lol. Do you happen to have the "auto highbeam dim" feature? If so, do you happen to know where the camera for this feature is. I plan to mount mine exactly where you have, on the black dotted area, but I just want to be sure I don't block that camera for this feature, as the owner's manual says the camera is mounted on the rear view mirror somewhere. Thanks!
yep I have the auto high beam thing, not many options to pick on summits, colors, motor, CD and bluray that's about it so they are all mostly the same in the options category. the camera is inside of the assembly behind the review view mirror that is mounted on the windshield. you wont block it just attach it to that black shaded area and you will be fine.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-29-2014, 03:35 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2014 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 149
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 386
TypeRod has a reputation beyond reputeTypeRod has a reputation beyond reputeTypeRod has a reputation beyond reputeTypeRod has a reputation beyond reputeTypeRod has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Where are you all putting your toll transponders

Quote:
Originally Posted by silvermax04 View Post
yep I have the auto high beam thing, not many options to pick on summits, colors, motor, CD and bluray that's about it so they are all mostly the same in the options category. the camera is inside of the assembly behind the review mirror that is mounted on the windshield. you wont block it just attach it to that black shaded area and you will be fine.
Thank you much, that was the perfect answer for me!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-29-2014, 03:40 PM
Member
My Jeep: 2014 5.7L WK2
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 149
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 386
TypeRod has a reputation beyond reputeTypeRod has a reputation beyond reputeTypeRod has a reputation beyond reputeTypeRod has a reputation beyond reputeTypeRod has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Where are you all putting your toll transponders

Quote:
Originally Posted by DynamicLA View Post
Since we don't use the toll lanes every day, we don't mount it at all. Just put it on the dashboard if/when we use the toll lanes.
Lol! Whatever works! I don't use the EZ pass lanes here in Northern VA much either, but I am very absent minded and would forget to put out, lol!

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnC View Post
I use the license plate mount. Not to worried about theft. You can always get security style screws though. Look like hex or star but have a circle in the middle. Needs a special socket to fit them. Not hard to find them.


Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
I believe those are the same fasteners my wife's cousin uses. Thanks!
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
putting aftermarket lsd or selectable lockers on a quadra trac 2 help 02WJLTD Grand Cherokee - WJ 14 10-16-2012 09:57 AM
transmission lurches when putting into park gc4x4 Grand Cherokee - WK 12 08-27-2010 11:06 PM
Putting a feeler out.... saleen032 Grand Cherokee - WK 52 02-11-2010 05:39 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community