Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Technical Discussion > Troubleshooting/Problems Discussion

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #13  
Old 09-12-2009, 05:53 PM
08Hemi's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2008 5.7L WK
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Posts: 4,296
Thanks: 0
Thanked 25 Times in 30 Posts
Rep Power: 330347
08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute
Re: How do I get wire through firewall unto dash for a switch on a WK???

I piggy-backed an existing grommet...I did not have an unused grommet, maybe b/c its an 08.
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-12-2009, 06:55 PM
Megatron's Avatar
Super Moderator

My Jeep: 2007 WK
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 12,181
Thanks: 162
Thanked 120 Times in 112 Posts
Rep Power: 2899082
Megatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: How do I get wire through firewall unto dash for a switch on a WK???

Quote:
Originally Posted by White WK Swagga View Post
LOL The fire wall is pretty much the wall between the engine bay and the dash.
Ya thanks. the above picture shows where my wires went.
__________________

__________________


PAUL
SEPT2013MEET
APRIL2013MEET
My Garage
My Album
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-12-2009, 06:56 PM
Matt's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2006 5.7L WK
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 34.076513,-118.429573
Posts: 9,269
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 11575
Matt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond repute
Re: How do I get wire through firewall unto dash for a switch on a WK???

Quote:
Originally Posted by 08Hemi View Post
I piggy-backed an existing grommet...I did not have an unused grommet, maybe b/c its an 08.
Nate you'll probably have to end up doing that... it seems the unused grommets were in the earlier MY WK's. Shouldn't be an issue if it's just a signal wire (18-22 gauge).
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-12-2009, 08:10 PM
White WK Swagga's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2009 3.7L WK
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: East WishAN*ggaWoods, NY
Posts: 14,384
Thanks: 8
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Rep Power: 16493
White WK Swagga has a reputation beyond reputeWhite WK Swagga has a reputation beyond reputeWhite WK Swagga has a reputation beyond reputeWhite WK Swagga has a reputation beyond reputeWhite WK Swagga has a reputation beyond reputeWhite WK Swagga has a reputation beyond reputeWhite WK Swagga has a reputation beyond reputeWhite WK Swagga has a reputation beyond reputeWhite WK Swagga has a reputation beyond repute
Re: How do I get wire through firewall unto dash for a switch on a WK???

Ok yeah I have to run 1 18ga wire. Thanks fellas.
__________________
The fallen......

09 WK Limited, 3.7 w/ Nav (MYGIG) W/ ipod, Single Kicker 12" CVX sub-ZX750 amp, 20" chrome SRT reps,front & reat SRT sway bars, V-LED interior & license plate, LED cargo light, Dual LED turn bulbs, painted headlight reflector covers, 5k HID lows, 3.5k/5k fogs, K&N Drop in filter, Shorty antenna, Tinted Tails & 3rd brake light, debadged.....
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-14-2009, 10:07 AM
B.P.O.D's Avatar
RockNrolla/JG Founder

My Jeep: 2008 3.7L WK
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bergen County, NJ / Bushkill, PA
Posts: 14,644
Thanks: 3
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Rep Power: 16626
B.P.O.D has disabled reputation
Send a message via AIM to B.P.O.D
Re: How do I get wire through firewall unto dash for a switch on a WK???

pics nate pics@@@@!!!
__________________
Irfan "Showing off is the fool's idea of glory."
can you beat me in a fight??? http://dreamps.mybrute.com
member of Black, Tri-State, 6 cylinder club 08 Brilliant Black Laredo (JG 3.7L Squad)- k+n 63-1545,magnaflow 10436,mygig(ren), HID's 6k lows, 6k+3k fogs,dual turn leds,led brows,v-led interior leds, cargo led strip, reverse hids, 92 led brake lights, tinted tails,custom powder coated mesh grill, srt sways, 15% tinted windows,illuminated visors,shorty antenna, HH Class III, cargo liner, thule snowboard rack,kayak rack, bike rack

Future mods - color matched side mirrors, black srt reps

My 1-step correction writeup

How To - LED BROW

Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-16-2009, 04:36 PM
08Hemi's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2008 5.7L WK
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Posts: 4,296
Thanks: 0
Thanked 25 Times in 30 Posts
Rep Power: 330347
08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute08Hemi has a reputation beyond repute
Re: How do I get wire through firewall unto dash for a switch on a WK???

nate you do this yet?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-17-2009, 08:57 AM
B.P.O.D's Avatar
RockNrolla/JG Founder

My Jeep: 2008 3.7L WK
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bergen County, NJ / Bushkill, PA
Posts: 14,644
Thanks: 3
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Rep Power: 16626
B.P.O.D has disabled reputation
Send a message via AIM to B.P.O.D
Re: How do I get wire through firewall unto dash for a switch on a WK???

nate where are youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
__________________
Irfan "Showing off is the fool's idea of glory."
can you beat me in a fight??? http://dreamps.mybrute.com
member of Black, Tri-State, 6 cylinder club 08 Brilliant Black Laredo (JG 3.7L Squad)- k+n 63-1545,magnaflow 10436,mygig(ren), HID's 6k lows, 6k+3k fogs,dual turn leds,led brows,v-led interior leds, cargo led strip, reverse hids, 92 led brake lights, tinted tails,custom powder coated mesh grill, srt sways, 15% tinted windows,illuminated visors,shorty antenna, HH Class III, cargo liner, thule snowboard rack,kayak rack, bike rack

Future mods - color matched side mirrors, black srt reps

My 1-step correction writeup

How To - LED BROW

Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 09-17-2009, 11:42 AM
Megatron's Avatar
Super Moderator

My Jeep: 2007 WK
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 12,181
Thanks: 162
Thanked 120 Times in 112 Posts
Rep Power: 2899082
Megatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: How do I get wire through firewall unto dash for a switch on a WK???

Quote:
Originally Posted by B.P.O.D View Post
nate where are youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
I heard someone banned nate.......................
__________________


PAUL
SEPT2013MEET
APRIL2013MEET
My Garage
My Album
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 09-17-2009, 11:55 AM
Robperez's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Hartford,CT
Posts: 99
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1953
Robperez is on a distinguished road
Re: How do I get wire through firewall unto dash for a switch on a WK???

I heard that lo7 was banned too
__________________
Rob
Gotchapr.net VIP player!
Ramping Magazine Editor
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 09-17-2009, 11:56 AM
Megatron's Avatar
Super Moderator

My Jeep: 2007 WK
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 12,181
Thanks: 162
Thanked 120 Times in 112 Posts
Rep Power: 2899082
Megatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond reputeMegatron has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: How do I get wire through firewall unto dash for a switch on a WK???

I was just kidding. LOL!
__________________


PAUL
SEPT2013MEET
APRIL2013MEET
My Garage
My Album
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 09-17-2009, 11:57 AM
Robperez's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Hartford,CT
Posts: 99
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1953
Robperez is on a distinguished road
Re: How do I get wire through firewall unto dash for a switch on a WK???

well im not
__________________
Rob
Gotchapr.net VIP player!
Ramping Magazine Editor
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 09-17-2009, 12:01 PM
Matt's Avatar
Senior Member
My Jeep: 2006 5.7L WK
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 34.076513,-118.429573
Posts: 9,269
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 11575
Matt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond reputeMatt has a reputation beyond repute
Re: How do I get wire through firewall unto dash for a switch on a WK???

Quote:
Originally Posted by EZY View Post
I heard someone banned nate.......................
I'm pretty sure it would say "Banned" underneath his user name.
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where is the VSS wire The Matthew Audio, Video, Navigation & Electronic Modifications 8 07-22-2010 01:16 AM
Auto up/down window switch feature jeepaholic Visual Modifications 17 08-28-2009 07:01 AM
power wire jeeppro Performance Modifications 8 07-19-2009 10:46 PM
What is this black box found in my dash? TimmyB Grand Cherokee - WK 20 06-30-2009 10:16 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community