Radio Question - Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum

Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Wrangler-YJ, TJ & JK

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 01-11-2015, 09:38 AM
NavyMom's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 5
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1046
NavyMom is on a distinguished road
Radio Question

Does anyone know when ordering the Rubicon if the connectivity group is available with just the 130 radio? Or are one of the touch screen radios required? Mostly interested in ordering the connectivity group to be able to have the individual tire pressure monitoring but don't necessarily want a touch screen radio. Thanks...and so sorry if this was already addressed somewhere on here!


Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 01-11-2015, 10:02 AM
MDBones's Avatar
OVERLAND HIGH ALTITUDE
My Jeep: 2016 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Wisconsin's West Coast
Posts: 3,938
Thanks: 728
Thanked 693 Times in 573 Posts
Rep Power: 11118
MDBones has a reputation beyond reputeMDBones has a reputation beyond reputeMDBones has a reputation beyond reputeMDBones has a reputation beyond reputeMDBones has a reputation beyond reputeMDBones has a reputation beyond reputeMDBones has a reputation beyond reputeMDBones has a reputation beyond reputeMDBones has a reputation beyond reputeMDBones has a reputation beyond reputeMDBones has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: Radio Question

My guess offhand would be that the connectivity group requires a higher level radio than the 130.

You could go to the Jeep website and build a JK to see what it says when you select the connectivity group option.
__________________
http://www.jeepgarage.org/members/54562-albums357-picture4858.png
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-11-2015, 10:54 AM
Jerry Slaughter's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2015 3.6L JK
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Madison, Alabama
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post
Rep Power: 914
Jerry Slaughter is on a distinguished road
Re: Radio Question

I have the 130 radio and the connectivity group on my 2015 Rubicon. On my sticker it shows as a $495 option.

-Jerry
__________________
Jerry Slaughter
2015 JKU Rubicon - Copper Brown Pearl - mine
2007 JKU Rubicon - Red Rock Crystal - hers
1999 TJ Sport - Intense Blue Pearl - gone, not forgotten
1991 YJ - White - where it all started
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #4  
Old 01-11-2015, 11:19 AM
MDBones's Avatar
OVERLAND HIGH ALTITUDE
My Jeep: 2016 3.6L WK2
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Wisconsin's West Coast
Posts: 3,938
Thanks: 728
Thanked 693 Times in 573 Posts
Rep Power: 11118
MDBones has a reputation beyond reputeMDBones has a reputation beyond reputeMDBones has a reputation beyond reputeMDBones has a reputation beyond reputeMDBones has a reputation beyond reputeMDBones has a reputation beyond reputeMDBones has a reputation beyond reputeMDBones has a reputation beyond reputeMDBones has a reputation beyond reputeMDBones has a reputation beyond reputeMDBones has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: Radio Question

There you go.
__________________
http://www.jeepgarage.org/members/54562-albums357-picture4858.png
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-11-2015, 11:50 AM
NavyMom's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 5
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1046
NavyMom is on a distinguished road
Re: Radio Question

Thank you so much guys!! Some models let me configure it without the screened radios and some won't allow it...thank you so much for clearing that up
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-17-2015, 01:12 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2015 JK
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Posts: 63
Thanks: 6
Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
Rep Power: 1214
Antarctic79 is on a distinguished road
Re: Radio Question

I have the connectivity group with the basic 130 on my Sahara. I didn't want the touchscreen radio's either. For another $1,000 I'd prefer an aftermarket stereo. There was no additional charge as I got the basic stock radio that's equipped with the Sahara.
__________________
'15 Sahara JK - Hydro Blue - Manual - Alpine Premium Audio - Anti-spin Diff Rear Axle - 3.73 - Connectivity - Slush Mats - Premium Black Soft Top - Tow Group - Side Air Bags - Black Leather - Rock Rails - 275/65R18 BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-17-2015, 07:55 AM
NavyMom's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 5
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 1046
NavyMom is on a distinguished road
Re: Radio Question

Yes, there are some pretty nice aftermarket radios out there...especially for $1000...hadn't even thought of that!

Now just need to figure out if the tire pressure monitoring will still work after an AEV lift with ProCal...


Sent from my iPhone using JeepGarage
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rhb radio 430n without sat radio?? GTREVINOWK2 Audio/Visual/Navigation 6 02-19-2012 04:30 PM
HD radio with OEM radio paroxysym Audio, Video, Navigation & Electronic Modifications 0 07-21-2011 06:51 AM
Is the 730N Radio HD Radio Compatible? dowdy85 Audio/Visual/Navigation 5 01-24-2011 12:11 PM
adding satellite radio and ipod/aux to RAQ radio fasteddy001 Audio, Video, Navigation & Electronic Modifications 3 02-20-2010 01:43 AM

» Premium Vendor Showcase
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community

JeepGarage.org is in no way associated with or endorsed by FCA US LLC. Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Mopar and SRT are registered trademarks of FCA US LLC.