Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee SRT - WK2

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #25  
Old 01-17-2014, 07:49 AM
boss.man's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L SRT8 WK2
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Doha
Posts: 263
Thanks: 94
Thanked 27 Times in 25 Posts
Rep Power: 580468
boss.man has a reputation beyond reputeboss.man has a reputation beyond reputeboss.man has a reputation beyond reputeboss.man has a reputation beyond reputeboss.man has a reputation beyond reputeboss.man has a reputation beyond reputeboss.man has a reputation beyond reputeboss.man has a reputation beyond reputeboss.man has a reputation beyond reputeboss.man has a reputation beyond reputeboss.man has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Canadian 2014 SRT Performance Apps Button

mine in Doha does the same, a member here taught me a neat trick, push the mute and select button together until the head unit restarts and it should reappear, if that doesn't work, do it again, it will come back eventually, hope this helps
__________________

__________________
2014 Billet Silver Grand Cherokee SRT (My Beater)
2012 Ducati 1100 Monster EVO (My Baby)

Twitter/Instagram: @abuimad
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 01-19-2014, 01:54 AM
Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L SRT8 WK2
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Adelaide Australia
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 330
jasecoop is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by boss.man View Post
mine in Doha does the same, a member here taught me a neat trick, push the mute and select button together until the head unit restarts and it should reappear, if that doesn't work, do it again, it will come back eventually, hope this helps
That worked for me after about 7 resets
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 01-19-2014, 07:14 PM
mrmaker's Avatar
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: The Hills, Sydney
Posts: 356
Thanks: 37
Thanked 27 Times in 21 Posts
Rep Power: 1266
mrmaker has a reputation beyond reputemrmaker has a reputation beyond reputemrmaker has a reputation beyond reputemrmaker has a reputation beyond reputemrmaker has a reputation beyond reputemrmaker has a reputation beyond reputemrmaker has a reputation beyond reputemrmaker has a reputation beyond reputemrmaker has a reputation beyond reputemrmaker has a reputation beyond reputemrmaker has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Canadian 2014 SRT Performance Apps Button

Ok, so after trying the word "display" on the VR, i got mixed results with it diverting to phone or something else other than the performance pages more times then not. When it did bring up the performance pages i noticed the VR would announce "switching to more". I then tried saying "more" in the VR, and on my car the performance pages come up every time.

Hope this helps and works for those who are still having the SRT app problem.
__________________
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mrmaker For This Useful Post:
  #28  
Old 01-19-2014, 08:28 PM
august77's Avatar
SRT@Brunei
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L WK2
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Brunei
Posts: 188
Thanks: 23
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Rep Power: 628
august77 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to august77 Send a message via Yahoo to august77
Re: Canadian 2014 SRT Performance Apps Button

I have 13.36.2 and SRT apps seems to appear each time i start-up the car..
__________________
2014 (Deep Cherry Red) Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT

Mods: tchrist30 Domed Decals, Mopar 392 Hemi Emblem, BT Catch Can, Injen CAI, Black Ops CF Front Splitter..

Facebook- Augustus77,
Instagram- augustus_wong
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 01-27-2014, 10:30 AM
GMONEY126's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L SRT8 WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 979
GMONEY126 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by august77 View Post
I have 13.36.2 and SRT apps seems to appear each time i start-up the car..
Hey don't mean to sound like a jerk but are you sure you have 13.36.2? I didn't know that was even a software version.
I thought it went 13.19 -> 13.38 -> 13.48

I know some vehicles come with different software versions than those one and are never released to the public. Just thought I'd check.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 01-27-2014, 11:34 AM
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L SRT8 WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Alberta
Posts: 53
Thanks: 13
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 629
REDDIZE is on a distinguished road
Re: Canadian 2014 SRT Performance Apps Button

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmaker View Post
Ok, so after trying the word "display" on the VR, i got mixed results with it diverting to phone or something else other than the performance pages more times then not. When it did bring up the performance pages i noticed the VR would announce "switching to more". I then tried saying "more" in the VR, and on my car the performance pages come up every time.

Hope this helps and works for those who are still having the SRT app problem.

Good workaround; thanks for that,

Using VR, I say "Display Apps" and the SRT Performance Page comes up every time so far; whenever the SRT icon is not showing...
__________________
Regards,

Reddize
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 01-27-2014, 05:28 PM
august77's Avatar
SRT@Brunei
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L WK2
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Brunei
Posts: 188
Thanks: 23
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Rep Power: 628
august77 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to august77 Send a message via Yahoo to august77
Quote:
Originally Posted by GMONEY126 View Post
Hey don't mean to sound like a jerk but are you sure you have 13.36.2? I didn't know that was even a software version. I thought it went 13.19 -> 13.38 -> 13.48 I know some vehicles come with different software versions than those one and are never released to the public. Just thought I'd check.
You wan proof?!!

image-4011257132.jpg
__________________
2014 (Deep Cherry Red) Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT

Mods: tchrist30 Domed Decals, Mopar 392 Hemi Emblem, BT Catch Can, Injen CAI, Black Ops CF Front Splitter..

Facebook- Augustus77,
Instagram- augustus_wong
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 02-02-2014, 01:28 PM
peter2772000's Avatar
Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L SRT8 WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Montreal, Quebec Canada
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 237
peter2772000 is on a distinguished road
Re: Canadian 2014 SRT Performance Apps Button

I ran after problems on mine. Got the truck in May, asked the dealer to reflash the head unit in January. Until the reflash, I'd had only one black screen event and one freeze-up in 9 months.

Now, my SRT apps is missing half the time and I can't find the traffic report button, which used to be there before. It was useless, mind you. Only US cities were listed. But my buddy's 2012 300 has the traffic report and his shows all the highways in our area. Definitely weird.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 02-02-2014, 03:47 PM
DarkHue's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L SRT8 WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dubai
Posts: 394
Thanks: 0
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Rep Power: 599
DarkHue is on a distinguished road
Re: Canadian 2014 SRT Performance Apps Button

Same problem here, comes and goes randomly.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 02-03-2014, 03:00 AM
august77's Avatar
SRT@Brunei
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L WK2
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Brunei
Posts: 188
Thanks: 23
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Rep Power: 628
august77 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to august77 Send a message via Yahoo to august77
Re: Canadian 2014 SRT Performance Apps Button

you guys might wan to try updating to 13.51.1.. I downloaded it from the Uconnect Support website and had it installed last Saturday.

So far so good.. the SRT app will appear each time I start the car.
__________________
2014 (Deep Cherry Red) Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT

Mods: tchrist30 Domed Decals, Mopar 392 Hemi Emblem, BT Catch Can, Injen CAI, Black Ops CF Front Splitter..

Facebook- Augustus77,
Instagram- augustus_wong
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 02-03-2014, 04:07 AM
DarkHue's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L SRT8 WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dubai
Posts: 394
Thanks: 0
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Rep Power: 599
DarkHue is on a distinguished road
Re: Canadian 2014 SRT Performance Apps Button

Quote:
Originally Posted by august77 View Post
you guys might wan to try updating to 13.51.1.. I downloaded it from the Uconnect Support website and had it installed last Saturday.
.. I'll try downloading this and check for data files
So far so good.. the SRT app will appear each time I start the car.
Will try this as soon as I reach home !! Thanks for the heads up.
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
2014, SRT

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2014 Jeep SRT Uconnect Apps??? jdlarson11 Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 9 10-11-2013 08:43 PM
Performance Pages on Canadian SRT 08zx10r Grand Cherokee SRT - WK2 30 09-18-2013 08:28 PM
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT Reveal Presentation - Paul Eccles @ Performance Chrysler mangoe Grand Cherokee SRT - WK2 4 04-30-2013 12:35 AM
Just confirmed canadian SRT has APPS mangoe Grand Cherokee SRT - WK2 0 04-29-2013 05:54 PM
2014 Grand Cherokee Media Apps? ChrisUCF99 Audio/Visual/Navigation 10 03-23-2013 04:51 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community