Go Back   Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum > Jeep Platform Discussion > Grand Cherokee SRT - WK2

Join Jeep Garage Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 02-26-2014, 06:36 AM
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L SRT8 WK2
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 64
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 334
Cygnet is on a distinguished road
Change TPM from Bar to PSI

Hi Guys,

Simple question,

How do I change the tyre pressure monitor to PSI???


Thanks

Marc
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2014, 07:17 AM
SNUKE's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Sydney, Aus
Posts: 2,778
Thanks: 66
Thanked 249 Times in 204 Posts
Rep Power: 5441
SNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: Change TPM from Bar to PSI

Uconnect needs to change Units from Metric to US, so everything else will change to imperial too.

__________________

__________________
I'm just want it for the "shorter headlamps".

MY14 GC Limited, 3.0 CRD, Lux II, Granite Crystal, 18" Wheels, Tubular Side Steps.
Could I get my avatar much larger?
Ordered: July 7 2013 Delivered Nov 25th
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2014, 02:10 AM
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 320
Thanks: 24
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Rep Power: 881
Cage is on a distinguished road
Re: Change TPM from Bar to PSI

That's the problem. I didn't realise PSI was imperial.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-27-2014, 03:10 AM
Benn0's Avatar
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 882
Thanks: 7
Thanked 53 Times in 46 Posts
Rep Power: 15923
Benn0 has a reputation beyond reputeBenn0 has a reputation beyond reputeBenn0 has a reputation beyond reputeBenn0 has a reputation beyond reputeBenn0 has a reputation beyond reputeBenn0 has a reputation beyond reputeBenn0 has a reputation beyond reputeBenn0 has a reputation beyond reputeBenn0 has a reputation beyond reputeBenn0 has a reputation beyond reputeBenn0 has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: Change TPM from Bar to PSI

What, pounds per square inch?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-27-2014, 05:49 AM
SNUKE's Avatar
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 3.0L WK2
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Sydney, Aus
Posts: 2,778
Thanks: 66
Thanked 249 Times in 204 Posts
Rep Power: 5441
SNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond reputeSNUKE has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Re: Change TPM from Bar to PSI

Want to mess with your head some more?
BAR isn't Metric.
__________________
I'm just want it for the "shorter headlamps".

MY14 GC Limited, 3.0 CRD, Lux II, Granite Crystal, 18" Wheels, Tubular Side Steps.
Could I get my avatar much larger?
Ordered: July 7 2013 Delivered Nov 25th
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-28-2014, 04:09 AM
Premium Member
My Jeep: 2014 6.4L WK2
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 320
Thanks: 24
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Rep Power: 881
Cage is on a distinguished road
Re: Change TPM from Bar to PSI

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benn0 View Post
What, pounds per square inch?
Must admit I didn't even know it stood for that.
__________________

__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EVIC Tire pressure BAR to PSI change mm1964 Export Grand Cherokee 2011+ 18 10-02-2013 05:12 AM
TPMS - Bar to PSI??? BB-LIM-CRD13 Trouble Shooting/Problems/Service 4 04-30-2013 03:09 AM
Questions regrading SRT sway bar links and tire change Laredo2006 Suspension/Brakes/Wheels/Tires 4 10-11-2012 06:26 PM
Stock OEM PSI vs Aftermarket PSI JJeep12 Suspension/Driveline/Brakes/Wheels/Tires 4 02-01-2012 05:35 AM
Tpm's karr3.0 Grand Cherokee - WK 3 08-22-2011 07:23 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community