Jeep Garage  - Jeep Forum

Jeep Garage - Jeep Forum (http://www.jeepgarage.org/forums.php)
-   Performance Modifications (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f6/)
-   -   Superchips Torque management 4.7 (http://www.jeepgarage.org/f6/superchips-torque-management-4-7-a-10251.html)

mzh29 06-12-2010 10:08 AM

Superchips Torque management 4.7
 
Sorry guys I haven't had much time to post lately. But I just updated my sc programmer and when i went to re-install the tune I noticed there was a option for torque management. But when i went to modify it, i got a message that said i must set it to "user defined". However, it lists no option to select it to user defined. Is that something that a shop has to do? Or is it only available for other models that use the same programmer? Just curious if anyone else has ever tried.

Thanks!

Also, where do you guys set the fan settings? For medium, low and high speed? Any tips would be great

maxst2 06-12-2010 10:15 PM

Re: Superchips Torque management 4.7
 
I didn't think the 4.7L had a fan setting as it's a mechanical fan not the hydraulic one in the 5.7L...

mzh29 06-13-2010 10:52 AM

Re: Superchips Torque management 4.7
 
Yeah, there are actually two fans, one mechanical, and one electric.

Scottina06 06-13-2010 04:25 PM

Re: Superchips Torque management 4.7
 
dont you have to buy the upgrade for tranny management?

maxst2 06-14-2010 03:30 PM

Re: Superchips Torque management 4.7
 
I think you do

mzh29 06-15-2010 07:44 PM

Re: Superchips Torque management 4.7
 
On the tuner updater I don't have the option for the transmission management upgrade. Must not be available for our jeeps?

Scottina06 06-15-2010 07:53 PM

Re: Superchips Torque management 4.7
 
I think it is...call superchips

maxst2 06-15-2010 08:30 PM

Re: Superchips Torque management 4.7
 
On your computer there is an upgrades tab, if you click on that it'll pop up with a few applications you can download. Few are free.. then the tranny app that is 40$ or something. Lotta people say this is hands down a huge development and changes the WK drastically. Im content with how the stock is setup so im not really going to bother.

jeeppro 06-15-2010 08:58 PM

Re: Superchips Torque management 4.7
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by maxst2 (Post 222496)
On your computer there is an upgrades tab, if you click on that it'll pop up with a few applications you can download. Few are free.. then the tranny app that is 40$ or something. Lotta people say this is hands down a huge development and changes the WK drastically. Im content with how the stock is setup so im not really going to bother.

after you buy it does it just down load to the vehicle

maxst2 06-15-2010 09:07 PM

Re: Superchips Torque management 4.7
 
After you buy it you run updates on your unit and it pretty much flashes the new program onto the unit. Giving you the options to make the settings.

mzh29 06-16-2010 06:35 PM

Re: Superchips Torque management 4.7
 
thanks for the help guys, i found it on the updater. I just downloaded it, i'll see if it makes a noticeable difference tonight.

maxst2 06-16-2010 07:18 PM

Re: Superchips Torque management 4.7
 
good luck :)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:20 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 - JeepGarage.Org
The Jeep Grand Cherokee Owners Community